We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run-down with roaches!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Orbit One Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Orbit One Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Run-down with roaches!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Buildings were run-down, gaps in the front door-jam were pretty big and the dead bolt did not work. Light switches did not work. There was a flattened raisin on the floor not from us. There was dirt and dust in bathrooms. The jacuzzi was old and had dirt floating around and did not work. Kitchen had many small insects crawling around on the counter surface and silverware was not clean. Internet did not work. Washer/dryer old and worn. Main gate was always up with no attendant when we returned from the parks. Wife noticed a dead ROACH in the bathroom light. On night 3 of 7 got back from the parks and saw a large ROACH run from under the bed to behind the curtains. Called front desk for help killing it and 10 minutes later had to call again. A maintenance guy came and killed it with a towel. We asked him if we could switch rooms, he said “they’re all the same” - code for “there are roaches in all the rooms.” Called the front desk again to ask to move but they were closed for the night. All the while we dealt with their personnel they never seemed to care. They moved slowly, seemed bothered we were there or were calling, and never even apologized for the roaches! To everyone out there who had raving reviews about this place, I just don’t get it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    170
    30
    24
    16
See reviews for
296
52
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel from Dec 31- Jan 7. From everything we experienced we loved it. There were 4 adults and the rooms gave us plenty of space. We are Disney travler's and went to the park daily so I am not sure if they offer daytime activities but I know there are no night time ones. However, we liked this because the resort was quiet at night and we let Disney do the entertaining. The room was huge and exceeded our expectations by far! The washer and dryer were brand new and were super efficient and fast. The mattresses were very comfortable. However I do suggest you bring a couple dish washing tabs, garbage bags and bathroom hand soap and everything else is provided. The only thing that was a little strange was it is a gated resort and security was always at the gate. Despite this, every time we drove in the gate was open or they would just open it and not worry who we were. It is in a nice area so I was not concerned but I just thought "'what's the point of security?'. Another thing is the continental breakfast was not worth the walk. We liked cooking for ourselves in the room so don't consider the breakfast a selling feature. The Internet worked great and was fast. But make sure if it says it's included you ask for it or else they don't tell you. We aren't pool people so we never went in. They seemed a little small for the pool enthusiast but would work well for people who just want to cool off.

All and all it was great and very very close to the Disney property. Just down the road is a super target and the miller ale house which is a great and affordable place to dine. Thank you for the great place and great price orbit! We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Best thing about Orbit One was the value for the money. Great location very close to WDW on the "quiet" side of the resort. Rooms were large and comfortable. Amenities (2 pools, basketball, playground, shuffleboard, etc.) were well-kept and fun to use. Staff was helpful.
Cons - phone system wasn't working properly (calling cards wouldn't work) and there were some small maintenance issues with our suite. So. . . bottom line is that is was well worth the money we paid, and the property is showing it's 30-odd year old age.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very convenient condo to all the attractions. Made use of the Disney road system to stay out of traffic during Christmas week. Clean large and spacious condo. Need to ask for clean towels and housekeeping if you want it during your stay. Continental breakfast was only available Mon-Fri 8-10 and not worth it. Just packaged donuts and mini muffins. Buy your groceries down the road at the many supermarkets, cook breakfast save time and money. Had problems with their internet system at the condo. Use McDonnell's or Starbucks if you need it. If you need a feather pillow bring your own. I had to buy one at Target's because their pillows were giving me a neck ache. Pool was clean and well heated, a surprising pleasant option because it was a cold week in Florida.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

All the units are two bedroom two bath with full kitchen. When traveling with a family having extra space is a plus! This place is nice and was close to all the attractions. One small thing to note while the kitchen does have all dishes and cookware it does not have any staples like salt and pepper. I would brought few things from home, had I known.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

that I would stay here again. Now..that being said. This is not a 4 or 5 star ranking. It's just not. No matter what any other review says, it's a 3 star place. It's decent accommodations for an excellent price. The location is great as well. Minutes away from WDW and any dining/shopping you need. It's also away from the mess of traffic along I-4 (east side of WDW).

Pros: Front desk was helpful in the few needs I had. The grounds were excellent. Pool was great. Check in and out was a breeze. Condos are well stocked (small amounts of detergents were provided for dishes and laundry but I bought my own). Beds were very comfortable and linens were excellent. The screened patio was very nice being connected to the living room and the master bedroom separately (well...in our unit it was).

Cons: It's dated. Very dated. I thought for sure my kids would destroy the glass top dining table. The furniture (beds aside) are very cheap and very used. Floors were not visibly dirty but check your socks after a few hours...dirty. There were lots of signs of the condo being very worn but peoples' best efforts to keep things going. The whirlpool bathtub was awesome the first night. After that (very slow drain) it became dirty fast so showers it was lol.

Like I said...I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN. But these reviews needs to be more honest in that it's a 3 star place at best. If you're looking for more pampering from your lodging, look elsewhere. If you're looking for a spacious, decent place to spend your nights in between Orlando's many attractions this is a good choice.

Room Tip: The waterslide pool can be noisy and late into the night with kids. These rooms are also nearest the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here as a family of 6 and we were very comfortable. The rooms are spacious, clean and have everything that you need. The grounds were immaculate and the pool area was fabulous. Sure it's a bit dated, the dryer takes a while to dry, the gym is lacking and the bedroom tv's are old, very minor things. If you want a top quality high end resort with spectacular amenities you're going to pay a LOT more than what you can stay here for. It's very close to the Disney parks and plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#20 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
4.6 mi away
The Barefoot Suites
The Barefoot Suites
#9 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
6.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
6.0 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Address: 2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orbit One Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.