We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't understand bad reviews” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Save Saved
You added Orbit One Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orbit One Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
buena, nj
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Don't understand bad reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here last year and were so happy with the place that we will be back in 4 weeks. There was absolutely nothing wrong with this place and people who complain about it probably aren't happy no matter where they stay. We've stayed at posher places, but posh has nothing to do with it. The place was huge, clean and easy to get about. We didn't smell any fumes from the gas station as others have said. I don't understand how anyone can complain about the free breakfast. It's not a sit down breakfast at a breakfast restaurant; simply donuts, pastries, juice and coffee. If you don't want the free breakfast they provide, then go pay $7.00 each somewhere else for the same thing. People don't appreciate anything. It was clean, quiet and serviceable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    143
    25
    21
    13
See reviews for
250
45
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed at Orbit One with my mother from November 25-December 2 and was very pleased with our stay. The 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit was great for us. There was lots of space so we didn't have to tip toe around to try to not disturb each other. The unit was clean, the kitchen was new, the staff were friendly, the location was close to everything, etc.
A couple of things I didn't like is that you had to pay for each call you made from your room, even if you were using a calling card. Also, the continental breakfast isn't what I would consider a continental breakfast. There was coffee and juice and small donuts/muffins. But there was no cream and milk for the coffee, just artificial creamers.
I would recommend this place for others to stay at and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I booked this apartment having read the great reviews and got a really good price through Hotels.com with free breakfast and free wi-fi included. We had a third floor apartment (Venus 24) and yes, it was quite a task to pull our cases up the stairs but it was def worth it. The apartment - you can't call it a "room" - was lovely, very new fully fitted kitchen with a dining area and large seating area. The larger double bedroom was lovely and had an en-suite with the huge spa bath that everyone mentions. The other bedroom was also a very good size with 2 single beds and an adjoining bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable and water was hot. We used the washing machine and drier half way through our 10 night stay and both were very easy to use and very quick. Overall I cant say a bad word about it and would def stay here again. The location was also great - only 10 mins by car fron the Disney parks and about 10 miles from Sea World and International Drive. Highly reccommended!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in February 2012 and it was a good experience so we booked another week in November 2012. The second time here was not so good. When we called and made reservations we were quoted a price for the week and when we checked out the price was $10 per night higher. They said we would have to take it up with the person that took our reservations and we would have to pay the higher price upon check out. We didn't have anything in writing so they would not reimburse us when we got home. Also, we killed (3) Cock Roaches in our bedroom (which was discusting!). We told them at the front desk and they just wrote it down, didn't say anything and didn't apologize or do anything about it. We will never ever stay here or recommend this place again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I'm four days into my stay at Orbit One, and I couldn't ask for much better, especially considering the price! Though the decor is a bit dated, our suite is clean, large and has everything we need. First, they allowed us to check in early without charging us an early check-in fee (and we checked in at 11 a.m. when check-in time isn't until 4 p.m.). When we got to our spacious room, we found it included starter soaps for the dishwasher and washing machine, and coffee for the coffee machine. Though they actually charge for internet, they gave it to us free when we showed them the "free high-speed internet" on our confirmation print out from Expedia.

The security and maintenance staff is extremely friendly and constantly walking the grounds, answering questions and responding to guests' needs. When the people downstairs checked out, staff spent a couple hours cleaning the suite.

The pool is warm, despite the cool weather earlier this week and overnights, and our son loves the slides!

Lastly, you can't beat the location! We're close to the entrance to Disney, and there are a slew of restaurants, gift shops, retail locations and other conveniences nearby. We're very pleased.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stay at this property 4 times and will go back,The rooms are quite large and they have everything you need including washer and dryer.It is close to theme parks and restaurants.My only complaint would be that the pools could be warmer we stayed Oct.2012 and the pools were a little cool at night,other than that we had a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

When I read some of the poor reviews, I felt like they are talking about a different place. We stayed the for two weeks and loved it. We have nothing to complain about. It was very clean, comfortable, safe and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a small problem with the kitchen sink, maintenance came and fixed it rightaway. Yes, it is a little dated but I'd rather that then not clean. Security walked around a lot, the staff took hours to clean a unit after someone checked out. There were five couples in four different units, we all liked this place and enjoyed our stay very much. We are going back in April. :-).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Address: 2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orbit One Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.