We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at a great price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Save Saved
You added Orbit One Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orbit One Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Moira, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place at a great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I'm four days into my stay at Orbit One, and I couldn't ask for much better, especially considering the price! Though the decor is a bit dated, our suite is clean, large and has everything we need. First, they allowed us to check in early without charging us an early check-in fee (and we checked in at 11 a.m. when check-in time isn't until 4 p.m.). When we got to our spacious room, we found it included starter soaps for the dishwasher and washing machine, and coffee for the coffee machine. Though they actually charge for internet, they gave it to us free when we showed them the "free high-speed internet" on our confirmation print out from Expedia.

The security and maintenance staff is extremely friendly and constantly walking the grounds, answering questions and responding to guests' needs. When the people downstairs checked out, staff spent a couple hours cleaning the suite.

The pool is warm, despite the cool weather earlier this week and overnights, and our son loves the slides!

Lastly, you can't beat the location! We're close to the entrance to Disney, and there are a slew of restaurants, gift shops, retail locations and other conveniences nearby. We're very pleased.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    141
    27
    19
    13
See reviews for
241
44
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stay at this property 4 times and will go back,The rooms are quite large and they have everything you need including washer and dryer.It is close to theme parks and restaurants.My only complaint would be that the pools could be warmer we stayed Oct.2012 and the pools were a little cool at night,other than that we had a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

When I read some of the poor reviews, I felt like they are talking about a different place. We stayed the for two weeks and loved it. We have nothing to complain about. It was very clean, comfortable, safe and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a small problem with the kitchen sink, maintenance came and fixed it rightaway. Yes, it is a little dated but I'd rather that then not clean. Security walked around a lot, the staff took hours to clean a unit after someone checked out. There were five couples in four different units, we all liked this place and enjoyed our stay very much. We are going back in April. :-).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Staying here is a bad choice. The rooms were dirty. There were ants in the room. The dryer took forever to dry clothes...probably a clogged vent somewhere which is a fire hazard. The was a smell by the pool. Pool towels were dirty. Staff walked right by garbage on the floor. Continental breakfast was terrible. Thermostat was broken. Air conditioner unit was loud and held together with peeling duct tape. Bathroom vent was filthy. On the plus side the bed and pillows were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel offers apartments which are really spacious and have everything that someone can possibly need. We would definitely return and recommend to everybody. It is a great option! The staff was also very helpful. For my family will be our first option when visiting Orlando again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Looking for a honeymoon location is hard but we liked the look of this place and the reviews seemed to balance out a few negative ones against all the great ones. We want to further try and redress that balance.
Firstly, it is really easy to find and get to, which after a nine hour flight was a blessing. The staff on reception were lovely, congratulated us on our honeymoon and made sure we knew to go to them with anything we needed. The apartment is lovely, clean (no sign of insects which in a place this hot is a miracle!!), lots of nice touches left in the apartment to get us started (washing up liquid, coffee, kitchen roll, washing powder).
They don't come in and clean every day unless you pay for it but you can get clean towels mid week by exchanging the old ones. I really like this, knowing someone isn't coming in every day is actually nice, and if you can't keep an apartment clean enough to live in for a week without a cleaner I dread to think what your house looks like! Lol.
The wireless is really fast and has a strong signal, the water pressure is also strong.
The bed is comfy and there are plenty of plugs for us to charge things.
We have enjoyed our stay immensely, 1 mile from Disney so on our tired first day it was so easy to go there first. Not much farther from Universal and close to every type of eatery you can find.
We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I booked this "resort" for a week because of the favorable reviews I read on line. It was gross! The unit was dark, musty and reaked of cigarette smoke. The pool area was uninviting and the continental breakfast consisted of a juice dispenser, coffee with powdered milk substitute and some miniscule pastries. We couldn't open the patio door because people were smoking on their patio next door.. The resort is located behind a gas station just off 192. It was so toxic and depressing we had to leave after 2 nights. We were not offered another room or any financial accommodation. I had to fight to get back a shirt/jacket that I had left behind in the closet. First I was told housekeeping had cleaned the room but had gone home. The next day I was told nothing was found but a flute and that housekeeping had checked the room but had not cleaned it. I told them exactly where I had left the jacket and said I was coming over to look for it. When we got there my husband went into the office and they handed it to him.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Address: 2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Venere, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orbit One Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.