We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hardest Bed Known to Man Kind” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Maingate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Maingate to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Maingate
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5995 W Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #48 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hardest Bed Known to Man Kind”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel has a great friendly staff. That is great but everything else is terrible. The bed is the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on in my lifetime. The door to my room was not secure. If you leaned on the door from the outside with the door locked behind you it would open at the top. I had to put the table in the room in front of the door to feel safe. I paid 42 dollars for this room and I feel I got what I paid for minus about 20 dollars. This hotel should only cost 25 dollars a night. If you are looking for a place where you will have nice staff, minimal feeling of safety and get to sleep on a slab of concrete then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    116
    116
    37
    60
See reviews for
139
94
33
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here yesterday the hotel was ok for price but the barroom stink and you cannot even close the door of bathroom till you lift the seat on the commode also I left my credit card in the morning and when I called them the front desk girl Megan was rude and transferred me to house keeping when house keeping did not answer I called back and se said she will check and let me know and I never heard back from her so I cancelled the card and I had requested for a roll away bed and they brought it but did not bring any pillows or blanket I really not happy with the staff

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbstown, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I only experienced nice things at this Rodeway. From the front desk to housekeeping staff everyone did a nice job. I stayed 12/8-12/15 room 5219 and I had nothing to complain about and saw nothing out of place. Sure the motel is decades old, but where I stayed everything was in order. Please note the safe and resort fee is about $4 now. The breakfast is very limited, but a brand new Publix has in easy walking distance has just opened up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had three rooms all a bit grubby,but all motels are like it (you get what you pay for) in Kissimmee.The safe in our room was the only one to work.The beds were comfortable,it was nice and quiet,and plenty of parking spaces.This place is only ten minutes drive from Disney and half an hour to Universal.Around the hotel plenty of eating places,bars,and shops.Cross the 192 and walk into Old Town.We were dissapointed with the breakfasts,it started off ok,but after about four days,the stock ran out,apart from a box of manky oranges.Perhaps there was a national bagel shortage while we were there! You would have thought they could have got some cereal in with milk not water in your porridge.We complained however nothing was done (not interested)Overall it was ok and I might return.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter on poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

definitely worth the money. the room is clean, housekeeping is good, room is spacious, with two queen beds that sleeps 4. location is good, outdoor heated pool is great, nearby walking distance to supermarket, waffle house, can walk to Wendy's or McD as well.
bus stop to Disney and other transfers just 3 mins walk from hotel. Free shuttle to Disney ( return) is reliable, stayed for a week and would recommend it. Only thing breakfast is too simple but healthy. No complaints for what we are paying.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The main pro of this motel was its price, it's an option for budget travelers. But apart from that, it didn't please us in any other way.

Typical motel room, no fridge or microwave. There was breakfast, but only donuts, butter and juice.

Worst of all was the condition of the room - see pictures. Wouldn't actually call it dirty (apart from the ants running on the table), but very worn down.

We are budget travelers, but would not stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We often stay at this Rodeway Inn. It is in a very convenient location - many of our favorite restaurants are within minutes away. Very easy access to I 4. The rooms open up directly to the outdoors. My husband is blind and it is so easy for him to just walk out the door and walk his guide dog. I am mobility challenged and we can park right outside the room and in just 5 steps are inside the door. The exterior of the property does show its age but the inside of the rooms are well maintained and very clean. The accessible rooms are better than some of the ones that we have had in properties that cost five times as much. It may not be a luxury property but it has many of the same features at a fraction of the cost. The last time that we were there, we met up with friends who were staying at another hotel which was about three times the price. They had to ask for a room change because of insect infestation and a door that didn't latch properly. Thank you - I will stick with my litte Rodeway in and use the money I save to have a phenmenal meal a couple doors down at Boston Lobster Feast and or Charley's Steak House!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Maingate

Address: 5995 W Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Maingate 1.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.