We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as advertised” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4836 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, SR535 and US Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #43 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Barrie
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not as advertised”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This place is not as advertised. The pictures on the website lead you to believe it's a decent place. In fact it's very dated, needs a good cleaning and a coat of paint. We booked two rooms, one for my family and one for my mother. When booking we asked for the rooms to be side by side. My wife called ahead and the manager told her they do their best to put customers side by side when requested. We get there and the two rooms are at each end the building. Not good. My mom, wife and son were very disappointed. We had booked for six nights and left after two. Would never go there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
On behalf of the staff and management of the Howard Johnson Epress Inn and Suites Lakefront Park, please accept our apologies for the unpleasant experience at our hotel. As noted in your comment, we do try our best to meet our guest requests, however we cannot guarantee side by side requests as daily business occupancy changes or the room we blocked for you was not vacated as expected. We are in our final stages of renovating our guest rooms and I apologize that you did not receive one of the renovated rooms. Comments such as these will be used to improve future guest experiences. I am sorry this does not help your stay at our establishment but these comments will also be used to help train our staff. Thank you for letting us know how to improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    116
    88
    40
    33
See reviews for
208
65
13
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Visited shortly after the New Year for two weeks. This is an older motel that has been well maintained. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds in particular are very comfortable. All the staff are friendly and helpful. They greet you everytime they see you and seem to be happy with their jobs. There was constant on going maintaince while we were there. The view of the lake is amazing particularly at sunset. The pool is warm and in excellent repair. The continental breakfast is more than sufficient and saves a lot of money over two weeks. I don't know where the negative reviews come from but our room was clean and so was the bedding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
BestDancer2, Here are Howard Johnson we do Happy best. And we are happy you enjoyed your stay. The sunsets over the lake are amazing! We also have Jet Ski Rentals and Boat Rentals from February 15th till October 31st. You can fish from the dock or simply use the BBQ pravillion and relax! Hope you return again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLETOWN
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel was terrible. The rooms were not clean, outdated and I actually found pubic hairs in the blankets. The air conditioner barely worked and there were A LOT of unsavory people lingering around. I could not find a soda machine that worked either. The shower was old and dirty and it looked like someone attempted to paint the room but a blind child could have done a better job. Overall this place is a dump and it should be shut down!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Amber R, Thank you for sharing your experince. Words can't express how sorry I am that we failed to give you a positive exoerience during your visit at our hotel. I am sharing your comments with our managment team so we can address our needs for improvement. I hope in the future should your travels bring you back to the Disney area, you would give me another opportunity to turn this visit around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a three week stay. We were in room 260 overlooking the pool and Lake Cecile. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The cleaning staff work hard and have pride in their work. The pool is warm and the hot tub a perfect temperature. Nilda, front desk clerk, was responsive to a small problem and called the next evening to make sure all was well. The service was outstanding. This is an older motel that is well maintained with an excellent staff. The beds were comfortable, the a/c worked well and the view is beautiful. We would definately stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin L, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you Nepean03 for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am very proud of my associate's response to your needs. Our hotel was indeed built some years ago and I am blessed with having such an experienced maintence staff that rises to any situation. They awesome with respect that while we are renovating rooms and public areas, they ensure our guests are not impacteed by this. We are not a Modern Sleak hotel, but a very comfortable and conservative enconomy lakefront property. I noticed that you enjoyed our large Queen beds that are solid wood and heavy so that you don't have the creakiness you would sometimes come across. Here at Howard Johnson Lakefront Park we look forward to a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park

Address: 4836 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, SR535 and US Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park Hotel Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Express Inn And Suites Lake Front Park
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Kissimmee Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites Lake Front Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.