We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed myself” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oak Plantation Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oak Plantation Resort to your Saves list
Oak Plantation Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
New York City, New York
1 review
“enjoyed myself”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I was there in mid march last year. check in was late but we were well taken care of after. i was there with my 8 year old daughter and 16 year old nephew and it was family friendly. the kids enjoyed it and so did i. night pool with heat and lights. only problem was it was a tad further from the parks than id liked, but id definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Manager at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for visiting Oak Plantation Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our staff takes pride in having every guest feel welcome.

We know that our guests have many options to choose from when traveling and we appreciate that you picked us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    246
    107
    99
    187
See reviews for
378
141
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welaka, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

1 1/2 hrs.late on check in.no laundry detergent.not enough towels for a unit sleeps 8.no baking or broiler pan.no coffee filters for coffee maker.fitness center unusable.room smells.housekeeping took all the towels without leaving a replacement.left the mcdonalds cup in our unit.we asked the front desk about the towels and they said no towels available.

Room Tip: not recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Director of Sales at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We would like to thank you for your comments and for visiting Oak Plantation Resort.

We are extremely disappointed that we did not meet the quality standards that you had anticipated. Please accept our most sincere apologies.

Your review is important to us and a copy has been forwarded to our Upper Management Team for further review, and investigation of the challenges .

We take everyone's complaints very seriously and we will do everything that we can to make it better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The resort is dated and in need of some remodeling. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool areas were large and well kept. The price is reasonable and was secured a room using Groupon which made it more affordable. The online photos are deceiving,, the resort isnt as pretty as the pictures.. but it is a value for the money. The condos are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Director of Sales at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your comments and for visiting Oak Plantation Resort.

Our Team was happy to hear that we met your expectations regarding the cost of the units and the pool area.

We are in the process of renovating our units and have completed 88 units.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We purchased a prepaid stay at the Oak Plantation Inn, knowing that it was the highway motel attached to the resort. When we arrived at the motel, we were asked for a credit or debit card for an additional $50 refundable deposit to be returned at checkout. we then went to check the room and connect to the WIFI which is the only ammenity we were interested in. We were told that wifi was only available at the resort whose facilities we were welcome to use during our stay. (which was supposed to be for 4 days and 3 nights. The duty desk clerk, Joann, we were dealing with (who didn't even have keys for us yet) offered to upgrade us to a room at the resort for an additional $75/night which would include in-room wifi. We decided this was unacceptable and that we would not stay. I called the company through which I had prepaid for the stay and was told the motel used to have wifi and he had been unaware of the change. He agreed to refund our money, which he did, and Joann told us she would release the $50 hold on our debit card within an hour.

We moved to another motel, and, as of today(exactly 1 week later), the $50 has not been returned to us. We are still staying locally, so we went back today to check in person. The young man on duty (wearing an Oak Hill Plantation shirt, but no name tag, checked his records and told us the release had been authorized as promised and that we had to call our bank to follow up. He argued with us, and gave me a card for Dawn Zingone, Front Desk Reservation Manager for Oak Plantation Resort. I asked him to write HIS name on the back of the card, so I could tell Dawn who I had spoken to, and he refused. He said we would have to leave or "he would call Security". I am a 63 year old woman, and I asked why he was going to call security when I would be happy to leave (my husband was already in the car) but I wanted to know if he was refusing to give me his name? He did call someone and told the person on the phone to send someone to remove me. I asked to speak to the person on the other end and that request was also refused. No one arrived to throw me out, and, of course I left, with nothing more than Dawn Zingone's card and the word of the nameless desk clerk that we would get our money back.

Room Tip: keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Director of Sales at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We would like to thank you for your comments and for visiting Oak Plantation Resort.

We are extremely disappointed that we did not meet the quality standards that you had anticipated. Please accept our most sincere apologies.

Your review is important to us and a copy has been forwarded to our Upper Management Team for further review, and investigation of the challenges .

We take everyone's complaints very seriously and we will do everything that we can to make it better.



Kindest Regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We came here for our family vacation for the new year. When we got to our room the Tv's didn't work the carpet looked like a roller coaster. Don't even think about getting up at night to get something to drink unless you want to break your hip on the roller coaster carpet. Forget about getting a good nights sleep. I love my husband but he need for him to stay on his side of the bed. You fall into the middle of the bed like folding a sandwich. We were looking for a rope to pull ourselves out of bed because we were stuck in the middle, Oh lets talk about the kitchen the cabinets were falling off, so if you got up for your drink at night & trip on the roller coaster carpet aside from breaking your hip you will also smack your head into the cabinet doors that were falling off. The bathrooms if you want to take a shower plan on taking a shower & bath at the same time. Both shower back up. So if plan on taking a shower bring your floatation devices. If you use the washer & dryer plan on the laundry closet floor getting wet. Call the front desk about our laundry closet floor getting wet. They looked at it & didn't fix it. Oh yes it is the size of a closet. The blinds are all bend & dirty. We tried to pull the blinds up & we got a shower of dust. So I put my floatation device on & took a shower. Oh talk about the TV's they were so old it looked like the one my grandmother had. Oh don't ask for towels you mines as well use the blower drier to dry off. There are no pool towels. Would they like for you to bring the blower drier to the pool to dry off. Any other resort has housekeeping carts, oh not here they use what look likes a shopping cart that you use to wheel your groceries home in. My family & I will never stay here again. What a waste of money. They need to find management who cares about keeping their guest & owners happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Director of Sales at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We would like to thank you for your comments and for visiting Oak Plantation Resort.

We are extremely disappointed that we did not meet the quality standards that you had anticipated. Please accept our most sincere apologies.

Your review is important to us and a copy has been forwarded to our Upper Management Team for further review, and investigation of the challenges .

We take everyone's complaints very seriously and we will do everything that we can to make it better.



Kindest Regards,
Oak Plantation Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

After reading some previous reviews I was a little sceptical..............but how wrong could they be, the staff were very friendly welcoming and attentive, the resort was welcoming clean and everything it says on there web site, pool area and bar were great, apartment was huge, the kitchen were fully equipt, everything was working including dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer, yes it was a little dated but it was clean comfortable and room service provided fresh linens and towels every day what more can you ask for, there were safes available free of charge, free wifi, parking and all this on a gated community there were tennis courts and gym room and much more BIG THUMBS UP thank you oak plantation and your team.

Room Tip: Could not comment on all rooms but our room 315 was good, only snag was the air-conditioning units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Director of Sales at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for visiting Oak Plantation Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our staff takes pride in having every guest feel welcome. We know that our guests have many options to choose from when traveling and we appreciate that you picked us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed at Oak Plantation for 4 nights in November and had a good experience while I was there.This is my third time there and I did not know there were two types of 1 bedroom rooms.My room this time was smaller than previous and was on second floor and not facing the parking lot to keep a close eye on your car.The pool is well clean the grounds are kept nice and is close to shopping,restaurants and attractions.In closing I would request a bigger and facing parking lot 1 bedroom condo and on the first floor.

Room Tip: Rooms facing parking lot are bigger and more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPRGuestExperiences, Director of Sales at Oak Plantation Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The staff at Oak Plantation knows that our guests have many options when traveling and we thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oak Plantation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Plantation Resort

Address: 4090 Enchanted Oaks Circle, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oak Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded hammock of majestic oak trees, Oak Plantation is quiet and comfortable, yet close to everything-a distinct advantage among resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area. Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure® Orlando and SeaWorld® are just minutes away. There's so much to see and do in beautiful Central Florida, no matter how many vacations you've spent here you can keep coming back - and never be disappointed. At our Orlando Kissimmee resort, you're right in the middle of all the excitement.Oak Plantation Resort offers children's activities, a playground, a video-game room, a fitness center, and picnic areas furnished with barbecue grills and tables.A Wednesday night "dive-in" movie by the pool with complimentary popcorn is available to all guests. The hotel also provides daily pool activities.The resort provides complimentary scheduled transportation to and from the Walt Disney World® Resort, Universal Studios®, and SeaWorld® theme parks. Power up with a full breakfast buffet everyday from 7:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. for only $7.95 (Adults) and $5.50 (Children ages 4-9). Free Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oak Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Plantation Hotel Kissimmee
Oak Plantation Kissimmee Florida
Oak Plantation Villas Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oak Plantation Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.