We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Close to everything!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria Palms Hotel

Save Saved
You added Galleria Palms Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Galleria Palms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Close to everything!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

Very nice place to stay. The room had all the amenities you would need....Microwave, Refridgerator, Iron, and board and a nice flat screen TV. It's a great place to stay for the price. The room was contemporary and updated. The bathroom is spacious with double vanities and clean. We spent most of our time at the Disney parks and only wanted a clean and nice place to sleep, shower, and do it again. If you're looking for an immaculate hotel then you should check into the Wynn, Hilton, or an upscale Marriott. There are some flaws as far as appearance but for family fun, and if you're not going to be in your room all day long..this place is great. Oh..it's near all resturants on 192. They offer a complimentary breakfast but its nothing to brag about so you'll probably go out to eat for breakfast. Hope this helps...I'll be staying again if we go back to Disney.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    209
    84
    44
    42
See reviews for
226
145
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

I stayed here with my girlfriend from March 18th for 3-nights. The rooms are very spacious and very modern, with a flat screen tv, separate seating area. The bathroom is a great size too.. Personally the room reminded me of something you would find at a Marriott. It was a steal at $69 per room per night. Breakfast is also included although a good tip is to get there no later than 830am or you will have slim pickings.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a quick getaway to Florida, the hotel was clean and the room was spotless and cleaned very nicely every day. We had a King room which was very room, with a fridge, microwave, also a small couch & table area. They had breakfast which was included (eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc.), but we ate out most days. The hotel is located on a restaurant strip and there were lots of coupons and such for the area food places right at the hotel which is nice for saving money. Although we did laugh a few times when we drove in at night it felt like we were staying on the vegas strip because of all the lights :-)

We didn't use the pool, but noticed it was rather small, so if a pool is a major for you, this may not be a good place, I can image how crowded the small pool would be in the Summer. We would definitly stayt here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

We stayed Feb. 19-24 and were very impressed with the hotel. It was very clean and nicely decorated. The room was exactly as it appeared online. We got a rate of $69 by booking directly from their site. Very good value for what we got. We ate the complimentary breakfast every morning, which included - cereal, fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, toast, and bagels along with a nice assortment of beverages. We had rented a car and this location was excellent for getting to the Disney parks. We never used the pool, but for those that would, it is small and unheated - nice area just to lounge and enjoy the sunshine. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

Really enjoyed the hotel. Beds were great. Rooms were clean and very modern.

We stopped in at 10 am the day we checked in to leave our car and use transportation to Disney. We were disappointed to find out they only ran one shuttle to Epcot around noon and one coming back after the park closed. We ended up just driving.

We were pleasantly surprised when they offered to let us go ahead and check in since they had rooms available which saved us a trip back later in the day.

Breakfast wasn't great. They had holders for hot food, but nothing in them.

All in all we were happy with the room, service and location.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deptford,NJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

I've stayed on resort properties, rented houses and from now on will only stay at the Galleria Palms (Meridian) .
Visited January 08, April 08, January 09.
Location, location, low price high quality service, furnishigs, cleanliness, facilities, comp breakfast. PC service. Truly above average and consistent visit after visit. Will return mid year 09. 1 mile from World Drive. I called direct and received the best price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

We booked this hotel for 2 nights not expecting very much since the rate was so affordable. We were pleasantly surprised! The rooms have recently been remodeled - ours had a fridge, microwave and a flatscreen (but not an HD signal). The bed was comfortable, although not quite as comfy as Marriott. (gotta love the huge bolster pillows) We did not get a chance to try the breakfast or pool. Staff was friendly. Overall a clean place and a good value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Galleria Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Palms Hotel

Address: 3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galleria Palms Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious rooms and our amenities when you choose the Galleria Palms Hotel in Kissimmee. We put you at the center of all the magic, just minutes from Disney's Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TravelClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Galleria Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Palms Kissimmee
Hotel Galleria Palms
Meridian Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria Palms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.