We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Galleria Palms Hotel to your Saves list
Galleria Palms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CALL FOR BEST RATES!!
Ranked #25 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This hotel is a real gem. You are literally ten minutes from Disneyworld and if you don't want to drive your own vehicle to Disney or Universal there is free shuttle service every day. The rooms are comfortable and include free wifi, a micro wave and a small refrigerator. A free breakfast is available in the morning and usually provides scrambled eggs, sausage, toast/bagels, cereal, juice and coffee/tea. Their rates are very reasonable and they have AAA, AARP and Florida resident discounts. The staff is friendly and always helpful. We have been coming here for years and have never been disappointed.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you so very much for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We will share it with our team and they will be glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here at our hotel. We are also happy that you found value by staying at our hotel and you like our amenities.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to seeing you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    280
    112
    55
    53
See reviews for
300
204
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My mother and I stayed for a week and had a great time. Sherri at the front was a great help, when we were checking in and out and getting information about the parks... Very quiet and clean. Would absolutely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience here at the Galleria Palms Hotel on TripAdvisor. The team is thrilled when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. We will also let Sherri know how happy you were with her service.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity of seeing you again.
Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloy, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It looked nice from the outside but even the room was more comfortable than we could have hoped for
The Front desk Mgr. Harold did everything to make our stay pleasant we even extended there for a few more days. We originally were going to move just to see what something else would be like...We liked everything too much to move
Convienent to parks
Nice Free Breakfast
Will stay there again next time

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We cannot thank you enough for sharing your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. The staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. We will also let Harold know how happy you were with her service.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity of seeing you again.
Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I visited Orlando and stayed in this hotel. When I checked in, I met problem of booking. Thanks for the help of Ms. Sherry Paul, we could live in this hotel for our vacation. During we stay in here, Ms. Sherry also help us a lot of travling in Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. I will pass on to our staff how happy you were that they were helpful and friendly. Your positive comments only encourage them to strive harder to please our guest.

Sherry indeed is a wonderful team player and truly understands customer service and I am glad she could assist you when you needed it at the Front Desk.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serving you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The rooms portrayed on their website is over exaggerated. The rug in room is stained in several areas, the room had a foul odor, the paint around the air conditioner was peeling and falling on the window, the pull out bed was dirty, frame broken. No sheets were on it and the mattress was only an inch thick. Our granddaughter had to go to the front desk, get sheets and pillows for the sofa bed and carry them herself to the 5th floor and make her own bed. The bathroom had used soap in it, toilet area had human feces on it. the room was beyond words. we couldn't get out of there fast enough. They said it would take three days to refund my cc. Two weeks later my credit card hasn't been refunded yet.

Room Tip: The King Suits have Queen beds not King beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us and sorry for the delay in the response but we had to review some records. We do apologize for the inconveniences that you faced here at the hotel and that you did not enjoy your stay. We are also sorry that your first and your only review on TripAdvisor had to be a negative one.

We have addressed the concerns you mentioned with our Housekeeping and Maintenance staffs over the cleanliness and maintenance items. It is our policy not to make up the sofa beds in advance, because not every guest that stays in those rooms actually use the sofa beds. We want to make sure that fresh linens are available for a guest when they want to use the sofa bed that is why they are not made up in advance. These rooms do come with one King Size Bed and one Queen Size sofa bed, we are sorry if you could not tell the difference.

We will make the ownership aware of your comments about the condition of the sofa beds, as we are always seeking ways to improve our product and the hotel. We were under the impression that after you checked out after your two hour stay and we did not charge you for the night, you were satisfied with that resolution. If you had mention to the Front Desk Agent at the time of check out that you had a second reservation, she would have been more than happy to cancel it for you. This is why a no show was billed to this reservation, because we did not know you had a second reservation.

Once you called back and notified us of this charge, we immediately issue you a credit on 8/8/14 and informed you that it could take our bank 5/7 business days to process the credit. And depending on your banks policies and procedures, it could take another 5/7 business days for you to get the credit. We have no control over banks policies, but an immediate credit was issued to your credit card the day you called, even though you failed to cancel that second reservation. Hopefully you have received this credit on your credit card by now.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies and we wish you well in your future travel plans.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The hotel is the best cheap rates comfy rooms service is amazing especially front desk person sherry Paul she was super nice always had a smile on her face and was very informative on everything we needed to know. Rooms were perfect not dirty never had a problem i would recommend the hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience here at the Galleria Palms Hotel. The staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. They will be so happy to hear about your stay with us, and you found value by staying here.

Sherry indeed is a wonderful team player and truly understands customer service and I am glad she could assist you with whatever you needed at the Front Desk. We just love when our guest makes positive comments about our staff.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity of being your place to stay again and again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

3 day stay.

Cons:
1. 3rd floor carpets filthy, worn, torn, rippling, never vacuumed.

2. Breakfast = gross

3. Pool door exit filthy, in need of paint

4. Looks uncared for from parking lot

5. Bedspread torn

6. Maid service failed to make beds and replace towels first 2 days

7. Maid threw away or stole item from room

8. Tacky guest services vendor and signage in lobby

9. Most room entry doors need painting.

Pros:
1. Harold at front desk is very helpful and attentive

2. Elevator looks new

3. That is it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the inconveniences that you faced here at the hotel and that you did not enjoy your stay. We thank you for your positive comments about our Front Office Manager Harold, as he tries to accommodate all guest that may have an issue or concern. We are also sorry that your first and only review on TripAdvisor had to be in such a negative tone.

When Harold spoke to you, he was only made aware of the one issue you had with the misplaced/missing “red plastic solo cup”. He did apologize to you if housekeeping had disposed of this “red plastic solo cup”, but the room attendant had no recollection of it or disposing of it.

Harold was also under the impression that you were satisfied with the resolutions he gave you and you were happy with what was done. If you had other concerns, if you had raised them at that time we could have addressed each them for you at that time.

The Continental Breakfast each day has rotating items, and we are sorry it was not up to your expectations or standards. We will make the ownership aware of your comments about the Continental Breakfast, the hallway carpets, and the guest room doors as we are always seeking ways to improve our product and hotel.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies and we wish you well in your future travel plans.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#21 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#36 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#13 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
2.5 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Palms Hotel

Address: 3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galleria Palms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Convenience of Our Kissimmee Hotel – Just Minutes From Disney’s Maingate. Find everything you need to create a magical vacation in Central Florida at Galleria Palms Hotel! Close to the theme parks at Walt Disney World® Resort and other popular attractions, we have an ideal location as well as comfortable guest rooms and modern amenities. Less than 1 mile to Disney's Maingate. We offer a complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast that is self served daily from 6:00am - 9:00am Monday thru Friday and 7:00am - 10:00am on Saturday and Sunday which consists of scrambled eggs, sausage OR biscuits with gravy, toast, cereal, muffins, bagels, waffles, fruit salad and assorted beverages. There is complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Outdoor pool onsite as well as a guest laundry available for use. Complimentary shuttle service to Disney, Universal & Sea World. There’s never been a better time to experience all the great things there are to do and see in Kissimmee than right now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Galleria Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Palms Kissimmee
Hotel Galleria Palms
Meridian Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria Palms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.