We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy check in” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria Palms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Galleria Palms Hotel to your Saves list
Galleria Palms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Beijing, China
1 review
“Easy check in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I visited Orlando and stayed in this hotel. When I checked in, I met problem of booking. Thanks for the help of Ms. Sherry Paul, we could live in this hotel for our vacation. During we stay in here, Ms. Sherry also help us a lot of travling in Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. I will pass on to our staff how happy you were that they were helpful and friendly. Your positive comments only encourage them to strive harder to please our guest.

Sherry indeed is a wonderful team player and truly understands customer service and I am glad she could assist you when you needed it at the Front Desk.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serving you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    233
    89
    46
    45
See reviews for
245
166
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The rooms portrayed on their website is over exaggerated. The rug in room is stained in several areas, the room had a foul odor, the paint around the air conditioner was peeling and falling on the window, the pull out bed was dirty, frame broken. No sheets were on it and the mattress was only an inch thick. Our granddaughter had to go to the front desk, get sheets and pillows for the sofa bed and carry them herself to the 5th floor and make her own bed. The bathroom had used soap in it, toilet area had human feces on it. the room was beyond words. we couldn't get out of there fast enough. They said it would take three days to refund my cc. Two weeks later my credit card hasn't been refunded yet.

Room Tip: The King Suits have Queen beds not King beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us and sorry for the delay in the response but we had to review some records. We do apologize for the inconveniences that you faced here at the hotel and that you did not enjoy your stay. We are also sorry that your first and your only review on TripAdvisor had to be a negative one.

We have addressed the concerns you mentioned with our Housekeeping and Maintenance staffs over the cleanliness and maintenance items. It is our policy not to make up the sofa beds in advance, because not every guest that stays in those rooms actually use the sofa beds. We want to make sure that fresh linens are available for a guest when they want to use the sofa bed that is why they are not made up in advance. These rooms do come with one King Size Bed and one Queen Size sofa bed, we are sorry if you could not tell the difference.

We will make the ownership aware of your comments about the condition of the sofa beds, as we are always seeking ways to improve our product and the hotel. We were under the impression that after you checked out after your two hour stay and we did not charge you for the night, you were satisfied with that resolution. If you had mention to the Front Desk Agent at the time of check out that you had a second reservation, she would have been more than happy to cancel it for you. This is why a no show was billed to this reservation, because we did not know you had a second reservation.

Once you called back and notified us of this charge, we immediately issue you a credit on 8/8/14 and informed you that it could take our bank 5/7 business days to process the credit. And depending on your banks policies and procedures, it could take another 5/7 business days for you to get the credit. We have no control over banks policies, but an immediate credit was issued to your credit card the day you called, even though you failed to cancel that second reservation. Hopefully you have received this credit on your credit card by now.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies and we wish you well in your future travel plans.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is the best cheap rates comfy rooms service is amazing especially front desk person sherry Paul she was super nice always had a smile on her face and was very informative on everything we needed to know. Rooms were perfect not dirty never had a problem i would recommend the hotel to anyone

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience here at the Galleria Palms Hotel. The staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. They will be so happy to hear about your stay with us, and you found value by staying here.

Sherry indeed is a wonderful team player and truly understands customer service and I am glad she could assist you with whatever you needed at the Front Desk. We just love when our guest makes positive comments about our staff.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity of being your place to stay again and again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

3 day stay.

Cons:
1. 3rd floor carpets filthy, worn, torn, rippling, never vacuumed.

2. Breakfast = gross

3. Pool door exit filthy, in need of paint

4. Looks uncared for from parking lot

5. Bedspread torn

6. Maid service failed to make beds and replace towels first 2 days

7. Maid threw away or stole item from room

8. Tacky guest services vendor and signage in lobby

9. Most room entry doors need painting.

Pros:
1. Harold at front desk is very helpful and attentive

2. Elevator looks new

3. That is it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the inconveniences that you faced here at the hotel and that you did not enjoy your stay. We thank you for your positive comments about our Front Office Manager Harold, as he tries to accommodate all guest that may have an issue or concern. We are also sorry that your first and only review on TripAdvisor had to be in such a negative tone.

When Harold spoke to you, he was only made aware of the one issue you had with the misplaced/missing “red plastic solo cup”. He did apologize to you if housekeeping had disposed of this “red plastic solo cup”, but the room attendant had no recollection of it or disposing of it.

Harold was also under the impression that you were satisfied with the resolutions he gave you and you were happy with what was done. If you had other concerns, if you had raised them at that time we could have addressed each them for you at that time.

The Continental Breakfast each day has rotating items, and we are sorry it was not up to your expectations or standards. We will make the ownership aware of your comments about the Continental Breakfast, the hallway carpets, and the guest room doors as we are always seeking ways to improve our product and hotel.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies and we wish you well in your future travel plans.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is an awesome hotel you couldn't ask for better for the price with free wifi, breakfast with scrambled eggs etc., and shuttles to disney and universal yes all free. Not to mention perfect clean rooms daily and swimming pool. Love to stay here again sometime!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We cannot thank you enough for sharing your wonderful experience here at the Galleria Palms Hotel. Our staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. They will be so happy to hear about your holiday with us.

We are thrilled that you found value by staying here, you loved the location because it was so convenient to everything and you truly enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to your return in the fall.

Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

One of the best hotels experiences I've had
Starting with the staff, from the desk manager (Mr. Harold) & others to the cleaners... all were very nice, helpful and mainly smiling
Very good vib, nice free breakfast..
Clean, close to everything that anyone would need...from disney world , supermarkets, shopping etc...
Without forgetting the affordable rates to stay...
I would definitely come back
And definitely recommand it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We cannot thank you enough for sharing your wonderful experience here at the Galleria Palms Hotel. Our staff loves when a guest gives us a 5 Star rating across the board and we will share your review with them. We will also let Harold know how happy you were with his service.

We are thrilled that you found value by staying here, you loved the location because it was so convenient to everything and you truly enjoyed the hotel and its amenities. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to your return in the fall.

Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was an average stay. Breakfast was good. Wished they had a waffle iron but still good. Room looks exactly like the pictues. Spacious and roomy. The only thing i didnt like was the elevator was very hot and moved slowly also on the 4th floor,The carpet is coming up and can be a safety hazard other than that, I had a great stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms_Hotel, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here with us! I will pass on to our staff how happy you were with your accommodations. Your positive comments only encourage our staff to strive harder to please our guests that stay here.

We will make the ownership aware of your comments about the hallway carpet and the hallway and elevator a/c. We are in the process of replacing the a/c units and they project should begin in the next few weeks. The replacement of all of the hallway carpets and tiling the elevators areas hopefully also will begin very shortly.

We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serving you again. Please feel free to contact us directly as it would be our pleasure to be of service when you are ready to book your next reservation.

Warm Regards,

Randy Bohannan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Galleria Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Palms Hotel

Address: 3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galleria Palms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious rooms and our amenities when you choose the Galleria Palms Hotel in Kissimmee. We put you at the center of all the magic, just minutes from Disney's Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Galleria Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Palms Kissimmee
Hotel Galleria Palms
Meridian Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria Palms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.