We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful budget hotel for our Disney Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria Palms Hotel

Save Saved
You added Galleria Palms Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Galleria Palms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful budget hotel for our Disney Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had booked this place for 4 nights - they day before the travel - we decided we wanted to extend it for 1 more day - Angie at the front desk was gracious enough to give us the same rate. The check in process was quick and efficient. They even had some toys for my 2 year old. We checked into our room and found that a couple of lights didnt work and the sheets were torn. She quickly moved us into another room and arranged for a crib which i had requested and removed some furniture to create some room for our toddler. Overall - superb job by Angie.

The location is awesome - 5 minute drive to any park in Disney - back roads to Animal Kingdom - the hotel itself is a little difficult to locate - but once you get a hang of it - its perfect - everything close by....restaurants, gas stations, gift shops, grocery, etc....

The room itself was a little old and tired - some light fixtures didn't work - the housekeeping was great on some days and bad on others - hair left in the tub, etc. But since we were on a purely Disney trip - we were out of the room by about 9 AM and came back only at around 8 PM - so the luxury factor (or lack thereof) was no issue for us.

The breakfast was decent - they had scrambled eggs every day - and alternated between biscuits and gravy and sausages. Then they also had the usual suspects - muffins, bread, bagel, waffles, cereal etc - very adequate especially when you are trying to fill up and head to the parks.

Overall, a nice safe location for Disney visit. They also have a complimentary shuttle to the parks but we didn't use it since we did not want to be bogged down by their timings. If you don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room and want a nice, clean, decent place to sleep close to Disney - this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    212
    86
    44
    42
See reviews for
230
148
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

When i walked we were welcomed nicely. Since we had a big group of people they gladly put us all on the same floor. They were a great service, the location was ideal to several places, it was not noisy. It is a place that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Its quite a nice place for the price point. We had to extend our stay by one day & they readily confirmed at the same price. House-keeping kept us pleasantly surprised everyday we when we walked into our room after a whole day at Disney parks.
Breakfast is standard. Though they should consider increasing the dining area size to accommodate guests.

The one thing that was slightly off - keys to the room. They worked & sometimes they did not.

Since it was already quite late in the night & we figured our key doesnt work, we called the reception to get assistance. Their reply - you have to come n get it corrected (we were exhausted after the whole day at Disney theme park, but no consideration to that). Secondly the receptionist got the room no wrong & configured the key wrongly & then again blamed my husband for that. In each of these exchanges, we walked the entire aisle, all the way down to ground floor. I only wonder if the staff thinks guests like playing pranks on them in the middle of the night.

Besides that, a nice peaceful stay. Would recommend the place, though choose to write down your requests instead to speaking to the staff to avoid being blamed in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: Doesnt really matter, you spend most of the time at Disney & other parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villages, FL
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Located just outside Disney, convenient to restaurants and attractions, we found this gem. We had been staying in Disney Value Resorts in the past, but they priced themselves out of what we were willing to pay this last year. Disney offers no free breakfast and no free wi-fi, no microwave, no refrigerator and small rooms. Galleria Palms has it all including a free shuttle to the attractions at very decent prices. Their bathrooms have plenty of counter space and double sinks. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Since living in Florida I try to stay in a less expensive hotel to save money. This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in while visiting the area. Clean rooms, friendly staff and decent breakfast. The beds and pillows are super comfortable I wish I could have taken them home. The hotel was not too crowded so the noise was kept to a minimum. Since it is not on the highway, there was no traffic noise either. I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. Price was very low per night. There is a free shuttle service daily to epcot and magic kingdom. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean. Hotel located near restaurants and supermarkets (walking distance!). Overall excellent value for price. Only cons: wifi connection is too slow & breakfast area seating is too small...45 seatings and everyone wants to eat at the same time as the shuttle leaves at 8.50 am....i wiuld recommend this if you do not want to stay in the expensive disney resorts. There is a resort fee here of approx 8 dollars per night...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We recently stayed at the Galleria Palms in Kissimmee, FL. and would like to say that it is "hidden" for a reason. Not the best choice of hotels in the area. We were traveling through the area and found this online so we thought we would give it a try. It was a bit difficult to find but conveniently located to area restaurants and attractions so that was appealing. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable but there was too much furniture (so the room was a little crowded) and it was dated. The chairs were hard and very uncomfortable to sit on. There were no luggage racks in the room which made things a bit awkward with large suitcases. There was also no hotel information books (you know, the book that most hotels have in their rooms with in-house information as well as local information). The AC was noisy and you could hear outside noises clearly. Last but not least, and probably most important to most people, was the lack of usable free wifi. We tried numerous times to sign in then finally called the front desk. We were told that it logs you off after 30 seconds if you are not active. We wouldn't know because we could not even get connected. We've never heard this before and have never had issues at other hotels. That was a bit frustrating. Overall, would not stay at this hotel again. Plenty of other choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Galleria Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Palms Hotel

Address: 3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galleria Palms Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious rooms and our amenities when you choose the Galleria Palms Hotel in Kissimmee. We put you at the center of all the magic, just minutes from Disney's Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Galleria Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Palms Kissimmee
Hotel Galleria Palms
Meridian Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria Palms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.