We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful budget hotel for our Disney Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria Palms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Galleria Palms Hotel to your Saves list
Galleria Palms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
CALL FOR BEST RATES!!
Ranked #24 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
26 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Wonderful budget hotel for our Disney Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had booked this place for 4 nights - they day before the travel - we decided we wanted to extend it for 1 more day - Angie at the front desk was gracious enough to give us the same rate. The check in process was quick and efficient. They even had some toys for my 2 year old. We checked into our room and found that a couple of lights didnt work and the sheets were torn. She quickly moved us into another room and arranged for a crib which i had requested and removed some furniture to create some room for our toddler. Overall - superb job by Angie.

The location is awesome - 5 minute drive to any park in Disney - back roads to Animal Kingdom - the hotel itself is a little difficult to locate - but once you get a hang of it - its perfect - everything close by....restaurants, gas stations, gift shops, grocery, etc....

The room itself was a little old and tired - some light fixtures didn't work - the housekeeping was great on some days and bad on others - hair left in the tub, etc. But since we were on a purely Disney trip - we were out of the room by about 9 AM and came back only at around 8 PM - so the luxury factor (or lack thereof) was no issue for us.

The breakfast was decent - they had scrambled eggs every day - and alternated between biscuits and gravy and sausages. Then they also had the usual suspects - muffins, bread, bagel, waffles, cereal etc - very adequate especially when you are trying to fill up and head to the parks.

Overall, a nice safe location for Disney visit. They also have a complimentary shuttle to the parks but we didn't use it since we did not want to be bogged down by their timings. If you don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room and want a nice, clean, decent place to sleep close to Disney - this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    274
    109
    54
    52
See reviews for
287
203
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I spent a couple of nights here as we went to Orlando while we were waiting to meet with family members at nearby resort a few days later. This hotel was just perfect for our needs. It was a clean, nicely appointed room with comfy beds and pillows. The bathroom was roomy with 2 sinks, great for us. No plumbing issues as we read elsewhere. We had a king size bed and they squeezed in a sofa, coffee table and chairs, lots of storage. A wardrobe with drawers was provided rather than a standard closet. No safe was in evidence, one thing I wish were different. There was this little alcove with a small sink, and the coffee maker was on a high shelf above this sink. That was a bit odd, how high up the coffee maker was and I had to drag a chair over to be able to reach the outlet for plugging in the coffee maker. Not sure how all that is really supposed to work. The refrigerator was a nice size and plenty cold. And there was a microwave oven. The breakfast served downstairs suited even my picky husband. The location was a bit tricky to find in the dark, upon our initial arrival, but once we got the hang of it, it was fine. Quick trip from there to Disney, near by restaurants and shopping. Overall it was a great place to stay and we would do so again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

When i walked we were welcomed nicely. Since we had a big group of people they gladly put us all on the same floor. They were a great service, the location was ideal to several places, it was not noisy. It is a place that I would stay at again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Its quite a nice place for the price point. We had to extend our stay by one day & they readily confirmed at the same price. House-keeping kept us pleasantly surprised everyday we when we walked into our room after a whole day at Disney parks.
Breakfast is standard. Though they should consider increasing the dining area size to accommodate guests.

The one thing that was slightly off - keys to the room. They worked & sometimes they did not.

Since it was already quite late in the night & we figured our key doesnt work, we called the reception to get assistance. Their reply - you have to come n get it corrected (we were exhausted after the whole day at Disney theme park, but no consideration to that). Secondly the receptionist got the room no wrong & configured the key wrongly & then again blamed my husband for that. In each of these exchanges, we walked the entire aisle, all the way down to ground floor. I only wonder if the staff thinks guests like playing pranks on them in the middle of the night.

Besides that, a nice peaceful stay. Would recommend the place, though choose to write down your requests instead to speaking to the staff to avoid being blamed in the middle of the night.

Room Tip: Doesnt really matter, you spend most of the time at Disney & other parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villages, FL
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Located just outside Disney, convenient to restaurants and attractions, we found this gem. We had been staying in Disney Value Resorts in the past, but they priced themselves out of what we were willing to pay this last year. Disney offers no free breakfast and no free wi-fi, no microwave, no refrigerator and small rooms. Galleria Palms has it all including a free shuttle to the attractions at very decent prices. Their bathrooms have plenty of counter space and double sinks. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Since living in Florida I try to stay in a less expensive hotel to save money. This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in while visiting the area. Clean rooms, friendly staff and decent breakfast. The beds and pillows are super comfortable I wish I could have taken them home. The hotel was not too crowded so the noise was kept to a minimum. Since it is not on the highway, there was no traffic noise either. I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. Price was very low per night. There is a free shuttle service daily to epcot and magic kingdom. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean. Hotel located near restaurants and supermarkets (walking distance!). Overall excellent value for price. Only cons: wifi connection is too slow & breakfast area seating is too small...45 seatings and everyone wants to eat at the same time as the shuttle leaves at 8.50 am....i wiuld recommend this if you do not want to stay in the expensive disney resorts. There is a resort fee here of approx 8 dollars per night...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Galleria Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Palms Hotel

Address: 3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galleria Palms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Convenience of Our Kissimmee Hotel – Just Minutes From Disney’s Maingate. Find everything you need to create a magical vacation in Central Florida at Galleria Palms Hotel! Close to the theme parks at Walt Disney World® Resort and other popular attractions, we have an ideal location as well as comfortable guest rooms and modern amenities. Less than 1 mile to Disney's Maingate. We offer a complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast that is self served daily from 6:00am - 9:00am Monday thru Friday and 7:00am - 10:00am on Saturday and Sunday which consists of scrambled eggs, sausage OR biscuits with gravy, toast, cereal, muffins, bagels, waffles, fruit salad and assorted beverages. There is complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Outdoor pool onsite as well as a guest laundry available for use. Complimentary shuttle service to Disney, Universal & Sea World. There’s never been a better time to experience all the great things there are to do and see in Kissimmee than right now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Galleria Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Palms Kissimmee
Hotel Galleria Palms
Meridian Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria Palms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.