We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria Palms Hotel

Save Saved
You added Galleria Palms Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Galleria Palms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is very clean with comfortable beds. We stayed for seven nights. If you're involved with a tournament at ESPN Disney, it is very close. Breakfast was okay...no fresh fruit except for the canned variety of feuit cocktail. Excellent coffee, but little variety in menu...basic bread, some bagels early in the morning and hot scrambled eggswith sausage on some days biscuits and gravy on other days. Improvement needed in lighting in the rooms...very dim..made reading difficult. Although it is not the luxury resort touted on the 192 billboard, it was very good for our needs of a clean place to stay for a week of MLB Spring Training games in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    213
    86
    44
    42
See reviews for
230
149
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My daughters dance team stayed here for four days. We received a great group rate. We booked four months ahead and received a better rate than any other hotel in the area for the quality. Skip the major chain hotels and stay here for all the same amenities. Everything was new and modern. Flat screen eggs in every room, comfortable beds, a pool outside and continental breakfast included. The staff was wonderful and concierge onsite at all times to help. We got discounts on the shopping outlets and pizza from concierge. Airport 1/2 hour away, disney not even 10 minutes, universal is 20 min. Only bad thing, it is surrounded by concrete parking lots, but it does have lots of pal trees around the pool. It is on main highway so near a ton of restaurants and a SuperTarget. I did not smell any signs of smoking in the entire hotel which was also a plus

Room Tip: King room has extra large area with table, chairs, and wet bar sink, so ask for single king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Your group was a pleasure to have and glad to hear they enjoyed the stay. We are always happy to welcome groups to the property and make the process as easy as possible for their stay. Booking in advance usually does provide the best chance at the best rate and leaves lots of time for planning and getting all the details.

We hope to welcome the group back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Room was very clean, very comfortable pull out bed. We could see the fireworks from our window on the 5th floor, as well as the 'mountains' at Disney. The breakfast was very good, the cinnamon rolls and eggs were our favorite. COLD pool, but it isn't heated so that was expected. Very friendly staff, overall this was an excellent hotel for the price! Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were in 507, very nice, could see fireworks from our room, and very quiet too
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and i am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes the pool can be a little chilly when the weather is cooler, but will be really refreshing soon when it heats back up to the warm temps for the area.

I am glad you enjoyed the fireworks from your room, they are a real treat when you are able to catch them. We look forward to welcoming you and any family back any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

If your visiting Orlando you probably aren't going to be living in your room. This hotel is a great place to stay for the money. We paid $566 for a week stay for 4 people. The breakfast isn't quite what is stated on the site, but it's still free and you will get full. Beds are probably the best thing about the room they are very comfortable and I didn't wake up with any new aches or pains :). There is a small fridge and micro in your room and if you ask to have a room where you can see Disney's fireworks they will accommodate you. Staff is super friendly and rooms clean. Not a 5 star resort but great for a nice little stay.

Room Tip: Fourth floor facing Magic Kingdom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here recently with my boyfriend for 5 nights. We were looking for a hotel that was decently priced, well located, clean, and provided a free shuttle to the theme parks. Galleria Palms checked every single one of those boxes.

Check-in was quick and seamless. Front Desk was very friendly and helpful. The actual room was clean and included a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. The beds were comfortable. The Free breakfast was decent, and although it was far from fancy, all the bases were covered; milk, ceral, juice, muffins, eggs, sausage, bread, bagels, etc.

The location was great. In addition to being close to Disney, it is on a smaller street (quiet!) just off of a larger strip that allowed us to be within walking distance to a number of different restaurants, and supermarkets.

We had to utilize the free shuttles to the theme parks because we did not want to rent a car (and pay for the rental, insurance, parking, gas, etc.) and we found that the shuttles were very easy to use. It is not true that they only leave once a day. There are multiple shuttles to Disney in the morning/early afternoon, and multiple shuttles back from Disney in the evening. The only shuttle that left and returned once a day was for Universal Studios, but I did not find the times to be inconvenient, and Galleria Palms was one of the very few hotels in the Kissimmee area to even provide a shuttle to Universal.

My only, although small, complaint is that the cleaning staff seemed to be rushing us out of our room by asking us what time we would be leaving, even when we still had over an hour left till check-out time. Otherwise, I was very pleasantly surprised buy the quality of this hotel and would not hesistate to stay at Galleria Palms again. It was very reasonably priced and fufilled everything I was looking for in a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is wonderful to hear you had such a nice time during your stay with us. We are always happy to hear that we are doing right by our guests and having them leave happy and satisfied! I am sorry that housekeeping rushed you a bit on check out, i will certainly follow up them regarding that issue.

Again thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Nice quiet family hotel. Clean rooms. Decent breakfast. Good Service. Good location. We stayed 8 nights February 16-24, and had no complaints. We did rent a car. I do not know how the shuttle service is.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had two rooms for 4 nights while we visited the theme parks.

Hotel was easy to find and was a quick drive in my opinion to sea world and Disney world. Didn't use the shuttles but I saw the schedule might not be ideal hotel if you don't have your own car. as i think the shuttle is a bit lacking maybe stay at a disney resort if you want a shuttle that runs like transit at home.

There are lots of restaurants close by, IHOP is the same parking lot, Wendys, McDonalds to name a few, That's where we ate so that's all I can comment on but I did see a sizzler and shonny's and others around.

Rooms where clean beds were comfy pillows were lacking but I have yet to find a hotel that matches my pillow at home so I can't fault them for that. Lots of drawer space as well in the rooms, Our bed was made up every day as expected new towels arrived as well.

Pool it s basic pool its not heated so on cold nights it can be cold to but on hot days I am sure it would be great.

Breakfast wasn't bad they alternate between eggs and sausage and eggs and biscuits and gravy. There is also a selection of cereal and toast and bagels. I feel it was reasonable for what we paid for the room.

Yeah the abandoned hotel around it are sort of an eyesore but there isn't anything they can do about that but not once did I feel worried.

Never once did I see a timeshare person I know they have a desk there and offer cheap tickets to the parks but I just walked on by and didn't bother so I am not sure why it matters if they are there or not.

If you have your own car and are looking for a good price hotel close the the resorts I would have no problems suggesting staying here. If you have time and shop around you can find a great deal, Prices ranged from 66-98 CAD per night Plus tax and resort fee.

Room Tip: The Odd number rooms face away from the road even numbers face the pool. The higher up odd room num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Galleria Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Palms Hotel

Address: 3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galleria Palms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious rooms and our amenities when you choose the Galleria Palms Hotel in Kissimmee. We put you at the center of all the magic, just minutes from Disney's Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Galleria Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Palms Kissimmee
Hotel Galleria Palms
Meridian Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria Palms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.