We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good deal for few nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Galleria Palms Hotel to your Saves list
Galleria Palms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CALL FOR BEST RATES!!
Ranked #26 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very good deal for few nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our stay at this hotel for one night was great, very clean and renovated room, flat screen tv and comfortable beds. very good price and for sure will come back to it for comfort and reasonable price near the parks and accesible to local restaurants and many more attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    280
    112
    55
    53
See reviews for
300
204
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jasper
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a lovely experience at this hotel --- AFTER we were able to straighten out the reservations made through hotels.com! They told us one price, only to charge us a completely different price, once we checked in. Took several phone calls before agreeing to a charge, which was about $10 more than we were quoted. Won't go through hotels.com again!

Room Tip: We asked for 2 adjoining rooms...desk clerk told us there were none. Since we were a group of 4 adu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirribilli, Australia
Level Contributor
304 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Kissimmee is America at its worst - major road studded by strip malls and cheap chain restaurants. This hotel suits its surrounds, but thats not to say that I enjoyed the experience. Not at all actually. The hotel staff were indifferent, the rooms ordinary, breakfast basic, and the behaviour of some of the families in the breakfast room was disgraceful. As for the free shuttle bus.... (what drew us there), 1 to Universal and 2 to Disney???? Not at all convenient. This was not for us and wouldnt recommend it to anyone, especially if you dont have kids. Next time we will stay at a Disney property proper.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The front office manager, Ms Evans, is very helpful and accommodating. Great asset to your team.
Has a complimentary breakfast which was satisfying. Very close to all Disney Parks. Close to outlets and shopping malls. Rooms were very nice and well kept.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

First of all the pictures shown and what the hotel really is, is completely false. The hotel is located right next to an abandoned hotel and an all you can eat meat restaurant. The pool is an exposed slab of concrete that looks at the back of the restaurant with absolutely no privacy. The rooms are horrible, no sound on some channels of the tv, mattresses soft, and the furniture completely worn out. The free breakfast has very little choices and served with plastic cutlery. The wifi is extremely slow. You get what you pay for, but be careful of the many hidden fees the hotel will charge you. We "supposedly" booked for one night at $99 and was charged $140 with everything extra. Needless to say we only stayed one night and then checked into the Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am terribly sorry the Galleria Palms did not meet your expectations. The pictures that we feature on our site are current pictures of our property and rooms and were taken last year. Unfortunately there is an abandoned building behind our property, but we are unable to do much about that. We have contacted the city, but it is not part of our land. It is a safe area I can assure everyone and we have never had any issues as a result of it.

In regards to "hidden Fees" that is something we do not have. At the time of check in we do have a resort fee of $6.99 per night that is initialed on the registration cards and any other fees attached to the rate are only 13% taxes which we have to charge to be in accordance with the law.

Again I do apologize that the hotel did not meet your needs and expectations. We do appreciate your business and wish it could have turned out to be a more positive experience for you. I always encourage guest's that if they are not satisfied with the room or something is not working properly to please let us know while you are here so we can work to remedy the issue. Having some channels that did not have sound, seems like a network cable issue and not a physical television issue. None the less I am sorry for the frustration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights end of December 2012. The hotel was nice, superb location, close to gift stores, a supermarket, restaurants (McDonald's, IHop, Mexican buffet) and Disney parks, the room was clean, spacious, with comfort beds, nice TV programs. Breakfast was so-so. Better than nothing. Staffs were OK. The receptionist told us (without being asked) that we could see the fireworks from Disney parks from our room but there was nothing for 4 nights we were there. BEWARE of the park ticket reseller at the hotel (guest service counter). He promised us discounted tickets for Disney (about $70 less for 4 tickets than at the park gate) if we attend a 90 minute marketing session on a resort nearby. He even told us the resort will give us very nice breakfast and free transportation to the Disney. We gave $20 to reserve a spot. We ended up spending 3 hours at the resort. The sales representative there was very rude, he would not give us the the ticket unless we buy a unit at the resort. He even threatened us to pay him some money since he already spent time with us. We decided to leave without the ticket and take taxi to the park. We reported everything to the guy at guest service counter to whom we paid $20. We asked our money back, but he did not return it. This is a tourist trap inside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

stayed at the Galleria palms for a week during the Holidays
and my family had a great time.Free breakfast is really good lots
of things to choose from.Restaurants, a supermarket and gift shops
are all within walking distance.People at the front desk are really
friendly and helpful.Theme parks are around 15 minutes from
the hotel depending on what park you are going to.I would
recomment this hotel and I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.4 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#21 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#36 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#13 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
2.5 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Palms Hotel

Address: 3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galleria Palms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Convenience of Our Kissimmee Hotel – Just Minutes From Disney’s Maingate. Find everything you need to create a magical vacation in Central Florida at Galleria Palms Hotel! Close to the theme parks at Walt Disney World® Resort and other popular attractions, we have an ideal location as well as comfortable guest rooms and modern amenities. Less than 1 mile to Disney's Maingate. We offer a complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast that is self served daily from 6:00am - 9:00am Monday thru Friday and 7:00am - 10:00am on Saturday and Sunday which consists of scrambled eggs, sausage OR biscuits with gravy, toast, cereal, muffins, bagels, waffles, fruit salad and assorted beverages. There is complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Outdoor pool onsite as well as a guest laundry available for use. Complimentary shuttle service to Disney, Universal & Sea World. There’s never been a better time to experience all the great things there are to do and see in Kissimmee than right now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Galleria Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Palms Kissimmee
Hotel Galleria Palms
Meridian Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria Palms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.