We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good deal for few nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Galleria Palms Hotel to your Saves list
Galleria Palms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 159 Hotels in Kissimmee
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very good deal for few nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our stay at this hotel for one night was great, very clean and renovated room, flat screen tv and comfortable beds. very good price and for sure will come back to it for comfort and reasonable price near the parks and accesible to local restaurants and many more attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    258
    98
    50
    49
See reviews for
269
186
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jasper
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a lovely experience at this hotel --- AFTER we were able to straighten out the reservations made through hotels.com! They told us one price, only to charge us a completely different price, once we checked in. Took several phone calls before agreeing to a charge, which was about $10 more than we were quoted. Won't go through hotels.com again!

Room Tip: We asked for 2 adjoining rooms...desk clerk told us there were none. Since we were a group of 4 adu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirribilli, Australia
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Kissimmee is America at its worst - major road studded by strip malls and cheap chain restaurants. This hotel suits its surrounds, but thats not to say that I enjoyed the experience. Not at all actually. The hotel staff were indifferent, the rooms ordinary, breakfast basic, and the behaviour of some of the families in the breakfast room was disgraceful. As for the free shuttle bus.... (what drew us there), 1 to Universal and 2 to Disney???? Not at all convenient. This was not for us and wouldnt recommend it to anyone, especially if you dont have kids. Next time we will stay at a Disney property proper.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The front office manager, Ms Evans, is very helpful and accommodating. Great asset to your team.
Has a complimentary breakfast which was satisfying. Very close to all Disney Parks. Close to outlets and shopping malls. Rooms were very nice and well kept.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

First of all the pictures shown and what the hotel really is, is completely false. The hotel is located right next to an abandoned hotel and an all you can eat meat restaurant. The pool is an exposed slab of concrete that looks at the back of the restaurant with absolutely no privacy. The rooms are horrible, no sound on some channels of the tv, mattresses soft, and the furniture completely worn out. The free breakfast has very little choices and served with plastic cutlery. The wifi is extremely slow. You get what you pay for, but be careful of the many hidden fees the hotel will charge you. We "supposedly" booked for one night at $99 and was charged $140 with everything extra. Needless to say we only stayed one night and then checked into the Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am terribly sorry the Galleria Palms did not meet your expectations. The pictures that we feature on our site are current pictures of our property and rooms and were taken last year. Unfortunately there is an abandoned building behind our property, but we are unable to do much about that. We have contacted the city, but it is not part of our land. It is a safe area I can assure everyone and we have never had any issues as a result of it.

In regards to "hidden Fees" that is something we do not have. At the time of check in we do have a resort fee of $6.99 per night that is initialed on the registration cards and any other fees attached to the rate are only 13% taxes which we have to charge to be in accordance with the law.

Again I do apologize that the hotel did not meet your needs and expectations. We do appreciate your business and wish it could have turned out to be a more positive experience for you. I always encourage guest's that if they are not satisfied with the room or something is not working properly to please let us know while you are here so we can work to remedy the issue. Having some channels that did not have sound, seems like a network cable issue and not a physical television issue. None the less I am sorry for the frustration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights end of December 2012. The hotel was nice, superb location, close to gift stores, a supermarket, restaurants (McDonald's, IHop, Mexican buffet) and Disney parks, the room was clean, spacious, with comfort beds, nice TV programs. Breakfast was so-so. Better than nothing. Staffs were OK. The receptionist told us (without being asked) that we could see the fireworks from Disney parks from our room but there was nothing for 4 nights we were there. BEWARE of the park ticket reseller at the hotel (guest service counter). He promised us discounted tickets for Disney (about $70 less for 4 tickets than at the park gate) if we attend a 90 minute marketing session on a resort nearby. He even told us the resort will give us very nice breakfast and free transportation to the Disney. We gave $20 to reserve a spot. We ended up spending 3 hours at the resort. The sales representative there was very rude, he would not give us the the ticket unless we buy a unit at the resort. He even threatened us to pay him some money since he already spent time with us. We decided to leave without the ticket and take taxi to the park. We reported everything to the guy at guest service counter to whom we paid $20. We asked our money back, but he did not return it. This is a tourist trap inside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

stayed at the Galleria palms for a week during the Holidays
and my family had a great time.Free breakfast is really good lots
of things to choose from.Restaurants, a supermarket and gift shops
are all within walking distance.People at the front desk are really
friendly and helpful.Theme parks are around 15 minutes from
the hotel depending on what park you are going to.I would
recomment this hotel and I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Galleria Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Palms Hotel

Address: 3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galleria Palms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious rooms and our amenities when you choose the Galleria Palms Hotel in Kissimmee. We put you at the center of all the magic, just minutes from Disney's Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Galleria Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Palms Kissimmee
Hotel Galleria Palms
Meridian Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria Palms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.