We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theme Park Oldies.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Galleria Palms Hotel to your Saves list
Galleria Palms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #31 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Theme Park Oldies.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Booked this hotel online with Expedia as a package deal. Had previously always stayed in villa's when visiting Orlando,but the write-up for the hotel seemed very positive,so decided to book .
The hotel is set back from the main road I-192 at Kissimmee near Disney.
The hotel staff were very helpful from the word go ,the rooms were roomy and clean,which are the main points we look for .
It had a pool outside ,which was well used by all the guests ,especially in 100 F.
Really pleased with our choice for this hotel ,and the staff at reception were excellent for sorting out any problems or queries you had .
Would recommend this hotel to anyone who required a convenient base for Disney and surrounding areas .

Room Tip: There are no particular rooms to choose ,as it is set 100 yards from the main road and no noise is h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maham31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

It was our first time staying at this hotel. I decided to book it since it was a 4.0 star and $43 a night. By the pictures we saw on hotel.com, I booked it and hoped for the best. To my surprise, it was very nice. The hotel staff was friendly and very welcoming. They were renovating the outside which didnt bother us. When we got to our room, it was nice and cold, as well as clean. There were a couple of spots on the floor but didnt bother us. The beds were very comfy but the breakfast wasn't that great. There is a ihop right next door. Very nice hotel when your on a budget. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klabandera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

My girlfriend and I arrived for a 5 day stay whilst we toured the various theme parks. Without a vehicle, we booked our accomodation based on the available shuttle service. The shuttle service only ran once a day there and back, so if you miss the only bus you are forced to hire a taxi. Furthermore, the service runs at very strange times that force you to have 12 hour days at the theme parks. On the plus side, that does give you a lot of time for the rides. The accomodation itself was well kept and clean, but the wifi was very slow. The free breakfast was okay but lacked variety, and everything is served with disposable utensils. The location of the hotel is great, as there is lots of restaurants and souvenir shops in walking distance. Since we spent consecutive 12 hour days at the theme parks, we were too exhausted to worry about the minor inconveniences presented by Galleria Palms.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mithkage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I am in the process of taking a three-day Disney vacation and the Galleria Palms Hotel had a great price for what I wanted to spend. Hotel is less than 10 minutes to Disney parks, so that is the biggest plus. Rooms are clean and spacious. Only problem we had was our air conditioner was not working, but they moved us immediately. Breakfast is simple, but free and filling. I would not hesitate to stay here again if I made the Disney trip again.

Room Tip: The rooms with the King sized bed have a terrible pull out couch. Just get a room with two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekA0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel is under renovation, the mattresses are soft. They are meant for people that do not weight over 25lbs. The carpet filthy. The front desk personal during the day are useless. The free breakfast is horrible. The wifi terrible. Overall the worst experience i have had in my life. I have two kids and this hotel should should be categorized as a 1 star only

My brother in law also stayed here and he's terrified of this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maricarmen1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear valued Guest,

I am terribly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We just completed a minor renovation of Painting/Sealing the exterior of our building. Unfortunately Mother nature did not cooperate for the week that the job was planned and so it took a few days longer then expected as we are unable to paint when it is raining. But I am happy to report that the job is completed and the exterior of the building looks great with fresh colors just in time for the holiday season.
My apologies that we did not meet your expectations in regards to our staff, I am a very hands on General Manager and am always available to meet with or speak with at any time shall anyone not be happy with the service. I am a huge supporter of guest service and cleanliness of the hotel.
I wish you all the best and it doesn't sound like you will return, again I am sorry it did not work out for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

It was surprised when I received a welcome email from the General Manager, Lindsay, after booking online. This is only hotel so far with GM involved for the new guests. I did travel a lot. Also my person special requirements was met in a business way. The hot breakfast is pretty good, I just wonder how they make money with so good food, so many choice. All the guys are friendly, treat you like a king, seem that you are in a 5***** hotel. Did enjoy my stay, thanks so much.

Room Tip: Room is good, quiet, of course, higher floor is better with better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philip2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our is a small family with a 4 yr old kid, we stayed here for our week's visit to Disney! A very clean, spacious, hotel. Rooms were very clean and room service was excellent. Breakfast was good too and complimentary! We wanted to extend our stay for one day and they did it for the same price for what we had for the other days! The hotel is just 15 mins away from magic kingdom,5 to 10 mins away from all the other parks! Which is really a good news for travelers to disney! Overall we really enjoyed our stay here !

Room Tip: Hope all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank premalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#39 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
7.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#12 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#42 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Palms Hotel

Address: 3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Galleria Palms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Convenience of Our Kissimmee Hotel – Just Minutes From Disney’s Maingate. Find everything you need to create a magical vacation in Central Florida at Galleria Palms Hotel! Close to the theme parks at Walt Disney World® Resort and other popular attractions, we have an ideal location as well as comfortable guest rooms and modern amenities. Less than 1 mile to Disney's Maingate. We offer a complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast that is self served daily from 6:00am - 9:00am Monday thru Friday and 7:00am - 10:00am on Saturday and Sunday which consists of scrambled eggs, sausage OR biscuits with gravy, toast, cereal, muffins, bagels, waffles, fruit salad and assorted beverages. There is complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Outdoor pool onsite as well as a guest laundry available for use. Complimentary shuttle service to Disney, Universal & Sea World. There’s never been a better time to experience all the great things there are to do and see in Kissimmee than right now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Galleria Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Palms Kissimmee
Hotel Galleria Palms
Meridian Palms

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing