We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros and Cons of Galleria Palms hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria Palms Hotel

Save Saved
You added Galleria Palms Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Galleria Palms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Pros and Cons of Galleria Palms hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed there for 6 nights.
Pros:
1. The room was clean and modern decorated. The bed was very comfortable.
2. Hotel has great location to Disney.
3. Free hot breakfast was good, but I couldn't say it's great.
4. Free wi fi and parking.
5. Had enough parking lot.
6. It's quiet and nice.
7. Convenient to the super market.

Cons:
1. When I asked the old guy who sold the park tickets in the hotel about the tickets, he said: "Does your husband go on vacation with you? Does he speak better English?". I told him I booked the whole trip myself. This is the gender discrimination or the race discrimination questions. No professional at all. This was only bad memory of our whole trip. I didn't buy any ticket from him. Other people in the hotel were very nice.
2. Hot breakfast didn't have fresh fruits, only the tinned fruits.
3. Didn't have hair conditioner, only shampoo.
4. Didn't change the sheet for 6 nights when we're there. I don't know the hotel policy. They had the limited room services during the Thanksgiving, but charged $20 more on Nov.23rd.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galleria_Palms, General Manager at Galleria Palms Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Galleria Palms. I regret to hear you didn't have a fantastic stay, but appreciate the feedback as it is a great way for us to learn and improve our product. I do apologize for your feelings towards our guest service attendant that was present. I can assure you it was not to gender or racially discriminate, they do have different offers and have some qualifying questions they need to ask. I have followed up with the manager to review how questions can be asked as they can be interpreted differently.
I will certainly take the feedback regarding having conditioner present in the room as an additional amenity as well as the possibility of fresh fruits. We do our best to offer a selection with our complimentary breakfast.
In regards to housekeeping, our housekeepers service the room daily. For guests who stay a longer period of time, they complete a full linen change every 2nd day. The days in between they tidy the room, clean the bathroom, make the beds, remove trash and replenish towels and vacuum. Anytime in future shall you visit and feel that the service is not up to your standards, please do communicate to us and we can follow up with housekeeping to ensure you are fully satisfied.
Thank you kindly for staying with us and i sincerely appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    205
    82
    44
    40
See reviews for
220
143
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights here. Literally minutes from all the parks. Breakfast was awesome and included. Watch the serving hours though. We slept in ome morning and missed it. Booked on Hotels.com and paid much less than some of the other surrounding, not as nice, motels in the area. Bed was great. We had the king studio with the sofa bed. great for my young kids, probably need the extra bed for older kids or teenagers. Did have a table and chair, but we did not use them. Pool was ok, too cold to swim though, it was November. Staff was great and room was cleaned daily, beds made. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hotel is very clean, well maintained & well managed. Located on Hwy 192 near restaurants, shopping & other attractions. Disney Animal Kingdom is located directly behind the hotel & only minutes by car. There is a pool & plently of parking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Florida USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I ALWAYS strip the beds when I go to a hotel so I can look for bedbug signs. This hotel has the bedbug proof mattress protectors! It was clean, beds were comfortable, it was QUIET, it was posh and for a King Suite under $50 a night PLUS a REAL breakfast? INSANE! Well if it's crazy, keep the meds because I'll keep staying here! I preferred it over Disney's All Stars Music! I stayed here then went to Disney, I was disappointed with DISNEY!!!! NICE NICE NICE! You just can't beat their location to Disney AND the fact it's just so quiet and nice!

Room Tip: It's ALL good! It's quiet and I just loved staying there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olin Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

spent several days traveling around Florida staying in a different hotel each evening... Massive dissapointment on the whole , EXCEPT for our stay last Wed. at the Galleria Palms Hotel in Kissimee Florida.. Employees were wonderfully pleasant, the hotel was as clean as I have seen and everything seemed new. The breakfast furnished free was wonderful and the nightly price was perfect. I will be leaving unflattering feedback on the majority of the others we stayed at but take my word for it. You will like this hotel...Iowa couple celebrating our 41st wedding anniversary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was my second stay at the Galleria and it was much better than the first.

The first time (back in 2010) I had a horrible experience with an asian gentleman that was working the front desk upon checkin, he was BEYOND RUDE & the hotel did not have 2 king rooms available which is what we had reserved. I'm glad to see he was not there this time. [you can see my previous review on this hotel on tripadvisor].

Our room #526 was great, except for the sheets & pillows. I feel like the sheets were rough and the pillows are too small for such a large bed (it was a king room). Also, the curtains didnt close all the way so in the morning i had bright sunshine on my face and it made the room warm.

I do recognize that for $60 a night, I really couldn't ask for more (call about florida resident discounts).

The room was clean & comfortable but I will say that the hallway carpets are starting to look dingy and smell like they need a good steam or replacement. Maybe adding airfreshner to the hallways could help.

Other than that, I have no complaints. I will probably stay here agin when I visit Disney.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed three nights over last weekend. It was nice. Mike and Harold are wonderful front desk personnel. The lady who works the discount tickets counter was pleasant too. They accommodated us on a late check-out. Outside of paying $2.50 for a soda and the breakfast that was a little less than what I'd hoped for, I have 0 complaints. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Galleria Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Palms Hotel

Address: 3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galleria Palms Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious, well-appointed rooms and a wealth of outstanding amenities when you choose the Galleria Palms Hotel in Kissimmee. We put you at the center of all the magic, just minutes from Disney's Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Galleria Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Palms Kissimmee
Hotel Galleria Palms
Meridian Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria Palms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.