We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second chance improved” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Galleria Palms Hotel to your Saves list
Galleria Palms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CALL FOR BEST RATES!!
Ranked #27 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Second chance improved”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was my second stay at the Galleria and it was much better than the first.

The first time (back in 2010) I had a horrible experience with an asian gentleman that was working the front desk upon checkin, he was BEYOND RUDE & the hotel did not have 2 king rooms available which is what we had reserved. I'm glad to see he was not there this time. [you can see my previous review on this hotel on tripadvisor].

Our room #526 was great, except for the sheets & pillows. I feel like the sheets were rough and the pillows are too small for such a large bed (it was a king room). Also, the curtains didnt close all the way so in the morning i had bright sunshine on my face and it made the room warm.

I do recognize that for $60 a night, I really couldn't ask for more (call about florida resident discounts).

The room was clean & comfortable but I will say that the hallway carpets are starting to look dingy and smell like they need a good steam or replacement. Maybe adding airfreshner to the hallways could help.

Other than that, I have no complaints. I will probably stay here agin when I visit Disney.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    282
    116
    57
    54
See reviews for
307
207
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed three nights over last weekend. It was nice. Mike and Harold are wonderful front desk personnel. The lady who works the discount tickets counter was pleasant too. They accommodated us on a late check-out. Outside of paying $2.50 for a soda and the breakfast that was a little less than what I'd hoped for, I have 0 complaints. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Took a chance on this one and was pleasantly surprised. Check in great and fast, room clean and well appointed. Bed nice. Breakfast OK. Hotel is non smoking. Pool is outside. Price was alright to. Very close to Disney. and right on the main drag. AC quiet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was unhappy with my stay there recently. I went through travelocity and got a surprisingly cheap price (plus tax) for the stay but once it got there they tacked on another 8 or so dollars for a bunch of other ridiculous tax fees. our room was okay when we got there, clean. but all day and most of the night it sounded as if the people next door were moving heavy furniture along the walls. and every time the maids were in the hallway they would bump their carts into the door. overall it was very noisy! to top it all off, we were greeted with a "nice" wake up call with heavy machinery blaring on our floor because they decided to start construction one the elevator hallway, which by the way they did not inform us would happen at any time before they started, and we had to walk down five floors just to get to the lobby. I don't want to seem whiney but it really was just one disappointment after another. we definitely won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are not new but they clean and nice. The staff is very attentive but not as friendly as you would expect. The older gentlemen at night is not real friendly he always seems to be unhappy. As far as all the other staff they are very nice. Also buy you tickets for the parks at this hotel they really save you money and time getting into the parks also.

Room Tip: Be careful the style of bed frames in each room is going to be risky for you. You always hit your le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stade about one week in this hotel. A good economy and functional Hotel for family enjoyment of all the Orlando Atractions. Basic but good facilities, close to all mayor atractions, close to food restaurants and supermarkets. Microwave and Fridge in room, nice small pool and plenty of discount cupons are provided for local food and atractions. Recomende this facilitiy for families on a budjet...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Loved this hotel for the price. The room was quite and there was lots of people around. Never heard any neighbor noise or hall noise inside our room which was great since that is my biggest pet peeve staying in hotels. Breakfast was "ok". Rooms were nice and upgraded. We would definatly stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#34 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
7.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#12 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#20 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
2.5 mi away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galleria Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Palms Hotel

Address: 3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galleria Palms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Convenience of Our Kissimmee Hotel – Just Minutes From Disney’s Maingate. Find everything you need to create a magical vacation in Central Florida at Galleria Palms Hotel! Close to the theme parks at Walt Disney World® Resort and other popular attractions, we have an ideal location as well as comfortable guest rooms and modern amenities. Less than 1 mile to Disney's Maingate. We offer a complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast that is self served daily from 6:00am - 9:00am Monday thru Friday and 7:00am - 10:00am on Saturday and Sunday which consists of scrambled eggs, sausage OR biscuits with gravy, toast, cereal, muffins, bagels, waffles, fruit salad and assorted beverages. There is complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Outdoor pool onsite as well as a guest laundry available for use. Complimentary shuttle service to Disney, Universal & Sea World. There’s never been a better time to experience all the great things there are to do and see in Kissimmee than right now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Galleria Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Palms Kissimmee
Hotel Galleria Palms
Meridian Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria Palms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.