We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location to local attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galleria Palms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Galleria Palms Hotel to your Saves list
Galleria Palms Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Convenient location to local attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Galleria hotel is family-friendly and it's conveniently located to local attractions. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Breakfast is average, but it's free. We stayed at the hotel 4 nights in February 2012.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    265
    101
    52
    50
See reviews for
277
191
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our room had two queen beds, a refrigerator, coffee maker with coffees, toiletries in the bathroom, complimentary WiFi, complimentary mini breakfast, and is overall a remarkably good deal. Oh, the best part is the price! Great deal there!

Room Tip: Black out curtains are great. Did not realize how sunny it was until I pulled them to the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Ok place to stay for the price.
-close to the parks
-rooms were clean
-wasn't enough towels in the bathroom if you wanted to go swimming
-pillows were really thick
-rooms were very dark, not enough lightning
-there is a shuttle but it has random times and stops at 3 other hotels so it is very crowded on the bus
-elevators were very slow
-hallways need updated
-problems with the door cards
-breakfast wasn't the best.. tasted like scrambled eggs cooked in the microwave, canned fruit and cornflakes every day. toaster took a long time and you had to toast things twice

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I was down in orlando for a conference that took place on the Disney property. Owing to the conference and other spring-break vacationers, we could not find an open room at any of the Disney resorts. Thus, we choose the galleria palms as it seemed cleaned, is located close to the Disney property, and claimed to have a complimentary shuttle to all the Disney parks.

The rooms were fine for $90 a night, the breakfast was pretty bad, and, worst of all, the shuttle was essentially non-existent. The shuttle is operated by a third party, runs only a few times a day and stops at numerous other hotels. As an example, the first ride of the day leaves for seaworld (the only shuttle to sea world for the day) -- about 16 miles from the Galleria -- at 7:20am... but doesnt arrive until 8:45am! Coming back from sea world there is also only one shuttle. This is the same for all other parks (epcot, magic kingdom, etc.) albeit transportation once on the disney resort is pretty easy... and actually finding the shuttles on time is another story. Thus, you will end up taking a lot of taxis, which run between 20 and 40 each way.

I would not recommend staying here if your goal is to get up to the Disney property. You may save some money, but the transportation costs and headaches will negate this.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days last week. We were there to visit Sea World, Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure, & Disney World. Check in took about 5 minutes which was reasonable. We were given a room on the 3rd floor (by the elevators). The rooms were clean but the bathtub was a bit dirty. There were a few things we didn't like. 1) The rooms were really dark. There was a light in the hallway & 3 lights near the beds, but it was still super dark, 2) We had only 1 roll of toilet paper in the bathroom & room service never left us another one, so we had to bother the lady at the front desk for some around 11pm on our second night there, 3) As soon as we got into our room, we realized that the shower faucet was leaking (the dripping noise was so loud that we could hear it even though we left the air vent on & closed the door at night). We immediately notified the lady at the front desk and were told that maintenance would be up to fix it but after waiting 45 minutes and going back downstairs, she said that maintenance went home for the day. Maintenance apparently showed up the next day and tightened the faucet but as soon as we used it to take a shower, the leak came back. The noise kept us up for half the night. 4)The toilet paper holder was broken & the people from housekeeping did not leave us sufficient soap or towels for the 4 of us. 5) The AC worked when it felt like it. We kept waking up at night due to the heat in the room (the Thermostat was set to 64 but it wasn't working). Breakfast was not as bad as some people described. There were eggs, sausages, toast/rolls, fruit, & oatmeal packets & cereal along with milk, coffee, and 3 variety of juices and water. We did find that if we went down later than 7:30 AM to eat breakfast, the room was packed with people. The staff could've been a lot friendlier....no one said "hello" or even acknowledged us. The pool looked very dirty therefore we did not allow our children to get in. We did see people cleaning out the pool the morning we were leaving. The hallways were hot....they really should fix that. It was an "okay" place to put our heads down to sleep after a long day out, but we will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

On earlier trips, we had the bad luck to have been staying at dumps that were called Hotels. So, when deciding on where to stay during our trip to Orlando, we really did take some time and research before we decided to commit to this hotel.

1. Free breakfast
2. Free parking

We are happy with our choice of this Hotel, and will certainly stay at the same place on our next visit.

This trip was for visiting Disney World, Sea World and Universal Parks. Since we were not going to spend much time on Hotel premises, we were not interested in a Resort Hotel. Although this Hotel had a pool and a small gym, we had absolutely no time to use any.

It is 2 miles from Animal Kingdom. You can see Animal Kingdom from the upper floors. Few miles to all the other parks as well. Dozens of all types of restaurants on the main road. Supermarket and gift stores across the street. The supermarket was a good help. We stocked up supplies for water, snacks to carry to the Parks. The water in the parks costs $2.50 per bottle. We purchased 24 bottles for $7.99 and kept them in the car trunk.

Daily free breakfast - bread, gravy, scrambled eggs (or pork). And them oatmeal, cereal, juice, milk, canned fruit, and a whole lot of usual breakfast items. That saved our breakfast money every single day.

Rooms were in great condition. The appearance was also nice. It was not the usual gaudy Hotel appearance.

Staff -- super courteous, helpful, friendly.

Guest services -- super courteous, helpful, friendly.

Checkin/out -- clean.

-----------------------------------
Suggestions to the Hotel:
-----------------------------------
1. Room has adequate light bulbs, but light is inadequate. There should be at least 1 or 2 bulbs with more light. All the bulbs have very low light.

2. Fresh fruits for breakfast (instead of canned fruits).

3. Real bagels for breakfast. People from New York like Bagels -- white bread cannot replace bagels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed at Disneys Grand Floridian two years ago ( 3 nights). Exceptional !. Paid almost 450.00 per night. Left the room at 7AM; returned after park hopping around 11PM. Never got to enjoy the perks of my 450.00 per night room at that beautiful resort. That being said, we knew our schedule would be the same so we just needed a place close to Disney to "land" , refuel and take off again. This place is fine. No fancy anything- but I can say this; CLEAN. I had seen other reviewers say it was or wouldn't have booked here. Bedroom, bathroom were spotless; people cleaning in halls and lobby when we left, and returned. Beds are a little firm, hallways and outside need some updating. For this price point (avg 75.00) OK breakfast included;- very fair ! Easy access from I-4; 3 mi. straight in on 192 (on right - easy to miss / behind the I-Hop). Animal Kingdom 5 min; Magic Kingdom 7 min. Plenty of restaurants in surrounding area. Not quite sure I agree with the 6.99 "resort fee" they charge per night- seems pointless; no resort here. But hey- it sure beats 450.00.

Room Tip: Request high floor, away from elevators on back of hotel for quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Galleria Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galleria Palms Hotel

Address: 3000 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Galleria Palms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spacious rooms and our amenities when you choose the Galleria Palms Hotel in Kissimmee. We put you at the center of all the magic, just minutes from Disney's Maingate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Galleria Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galleria Palms Kissimmee
Hotel Galleria Palms
Meridian Palms

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galleria Palms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.