We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Fantasy World Club Villas to your Saves list
Fantasy World Club Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

After reading all the reviews in the year leading up to our stay here 22 july to 13 aug, we was worried to say the least. They all seamed so negative. We was wrong, this place is brilliant.

To all those moaning about the town houses, what do you expect? It's not 5* and your not staying there for the house are you? Expect little, get little.

We stayed in a un reno and it was absolutly fine, please dont be scared. Yes there are spiders, ants, lizards and roaches now and then, its florida for god sake. You will not die and you can get pest control from walmart cheap.
If the down stairs shower is too small, you really need to loose weight, its fine. The kitchen had the basics and for those moaning about not having toilet roll, washing powder/liquid etc, get real. You need to buy these from walmart. Your not paying Fantasy world to wipe your bum for you too. Treat it like you was at your own home, there are costs.

The whole place is aimed at comfort. The loungers, the padded chairs, the ease of everything. I only come across one grumpy memeber of staff who did the activities, the rest seamed really good, happy, polite and helpful. remember they work 12 hr plus days every day, doing the same thing over and over and over for little pay. I'd be grumpy from time to time too. Everywhere seemed clean and the amenities were all great. There is so much to do.

I would have given this place 5 stars, but there are 4 negatives that annoyed me.

1) WI-FI, it is non existant. Every single guest i spoke to had trouble. Reception dont care and it looks like no time soon it will get fixed. I got 0.66 mbps stood outside the router room, and nothing at all in my villa that was right next to reception where that room is. Pathetic. I did however get a 5 mbps signal in the activity room connected to an unlocked wifi signal and managed to watch the soccer, read the paper and monitor my cctv. But i should have been able to do these things in my room as advertised/promised.

2) Starting at 7:30 and ending at 9:00 every morning they would cut the grass and hedges or pointlessly use petrol blowers to blow nothing. EVERYDAY :-(

3) You have to use your room key to get in and out of the pool are. You only get 2 keys. Outside of those areas are EVEYTHING you need to get to, the bar, toilets, activity room, etc etc. 4 people, 2 keys, in and out, it just dont work. The Boundry needs to be reconsidered and extended.

4) Your not allowed outside (non resort purchase) food or drink into the pool 'area'. The pool opens at 9:00, the bar for food and drinks 11:00. Thats two hours in the heat with no food or drink, seems stupid. We just ignored it and took what we wanted. They shouted a few times over the tannoy but it was just ignored.

Over all this place is great and well worth the money. Remember, you get what you pay for and this place is cheap. You are not staying there for the room or a maid service and if it is a bad room, get moved. Ours was old and needed reno but we are not fussy and didnt expect too much. Plus we only really slept there and only booked this place for the pool.

It was a great stay and we would definatly go back.

Room Tip: No point asking for wi-fi as it is N/A, I Asked and was close, but no cigar. Ask for a renovated roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thak you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay and share you experience. We appreciate all your comments which are shared with all the managers. We have just begin the process of upgrading the Wifi. Along with a faster connection guest will also enjoy many additional TV channels with pro sport packages. We hope to host you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    231
    97
    38
    51
See reviews for
466
45
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed in Fantasy World in july for 5 nights. Pleased with the stay and the apartment that we were given. Made a request at the time of booking to get one of the refurbished apartments since I had read a few reviews about that the old ones were no good.
But we were happy with our apartment and beds etc was good, not to much amenities but ok.

The lazy river was good and we used it a lot, also enjoyed the rest of the pool area with slides :-).
Parking was good and we had a apartment next to the pool area which is convenient for short walks, but you can get some noise. We did not experience any noise.

A little bit disappointed of the internet coverage/stability had to log on all the time and speed was just ok. But you have internet all around which is good.,

Did not understand this resort fee that you have to pay on top of everything, why just not have that as a part of the total package.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay. Thank you for sharing your experiences as you enjoyed all the amenities. Work as begun on the new WiFi system and TV channel upgrade. Along with the faster WiFi we are adding many more TV channels including sport packages. We hope you will remember FantasyWorld when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I also read alot of negative comments and was concern about our stay. But my concerns left once we checked in and got to our room .Our villa was Great !!! Vanessa at the front desk was more than helpful. Our room was updated and very comfortable.Nice appliances too . The water area and lazy river was enjoyable for my kids. The staff was helpful with any of our request. This was my first time visiting Florida. We had a blast! We will go again and def stay at Fantasy Resort.

Room Tip: Vanessa at front desk is very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay. We are so glad you were able to enjoy the amenities. We are just a few weeks away from opening our new area which includes a tennis court, basketball court, shuffleboard, bocce ball, covered playground, and batting cages (softball & baseball). More reasons to come back a visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We are really pleased with our stay here, the villa was really well equipped and clean although not brand new everything worked fine, the oven was huge and very efficient (as is the smoke alarm ) we soon found out;-) the fridge was huge as was the freezer and the dishwasher was huge too ! Probably as standard in the USA but as a Brit I was impressed ...
We where really pleased that we where provided with washing up liquid, dishwasher powder, soap powder and basic toiletries- they where all sample packs but saw us through those first couple of days and where very much appreciated !
We found the beds to be really comfy and there was no outside noise at all to be heard ...after the thunder stopped.
We had a wide screen tv in the lounge and master bedroom and the kids had a decent size tv also !
I have read that cockroaches where spotted in other villas but we never so much as saw a fly in our villa however we were very careful to remove food waste or any other pest attraction to the waste disposal or skips.
The main pool and lazy river was nice and clean but we did find the steps up to the slide a bit smelly with stagnant water causing rust and an eggy smell but just worth a mention as if management don't use the slide it might just be an over sight..
The private cabanas seemed a bargain I think it was 20 dollars for a 4 hour slot and a fridge, TV, fan and comfy beds and chairs are provided.
Our room was very near the small pool and most afternoons we had the pool to ourselves or at most 2 other families where there.. The main pool was only a 2 minute walk away and the sun loungers where plentiful at all times of day - a great positive for me !
There are lots of restaurants within walking distance inc Pizza Hut and tgi's on the same block and takeaways which deliver until early morning - they all deliver leaflets on a daily basis through the door, there is also a huge Walmart 2 blocks away selling absolutely everything !
Wifi was good by the main pool but unreliable to say the least in our villa - I have heard they are working on this .. I heard this in spring and it's almost autumn now so I think they should work on it a bit harder or sack their provider ?? I was ok with this but I don't know how facebook and Instagram survived a week without our two teens checking up on it every 2 mins.
All in all a lovely place to stay and didn't break the bank !
Great memories thanks and will return !

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resor to host your stay. We are glad you had a good time and were able to use many of the amenities. Installation has begun on the upgraded WiFi service and upgraded TV channel selection including many sports channels. More reasons for a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelling
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed here a week and we didn’t like it.

The good :

- Location is good and the resort is quiet. We didn’t hear a thing from our neighbours next door which is a good thing.
- Lazy river is nice for the kids
- Plenty of parking space just outside your door.


The bad :
- Condo is old and interior is very dated. Furniture worn and old. There are awful stains on the wall and they really need to renovate these units.
- Internet access is not working ! They say you have Wifi but it never works ! Don’t stay here if you need Internet access during your stay.
- We had coakroaches (very big ones) in the condo. Now I know this is a Florida thing but my kids did not feel comfortable in the condo anymore after seeing them.
- Staff at front desk is not friendly and even rude.
- Bad problem management. We had an issue with the fire alarm, it went off middle in the night probably due to low batteries so we called the front desk the next morning and they promised to send someone over to check but nobody came.
Now same problem happened again the next day. Luckily it happened early in the morning iso middle in the night but it did wake us up again. So had to call the front desk again and this time they did send someone over after an hour or so. They should have done this the first time I called and we would not have been disturbed by the problem the second time ! Also, I think they should check on the fire alarms regularly in order to prevent such problems.

Will not stay again here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for chooing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay and taking the time to share you comments. All comments are shared with each manager for review and action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed in condo # 3070, it had been renovated and was in a perfect location near the pool. This was ideal for our family of two adults and two children (9 and 14). It was very clean and well situated. The beds were comfortable, sheets were fresh, new towels and granite/updated kitchen, flat screen tv etc We called the front desk and also emailed a week before on the advice of previous tripadvisor reviewers to request a refurbished model near the pool and they honored that. I wish we had had more time to spend around the pool and the lazy river, but we were at the theme parks most of the day. The few times we did go to the pool, the kids loved it. Would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Request a refurbished room (3070 was good!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay. We are so glad you were able to spend some time at the pool. Next month our new amenities will open: basektball, tennis, bocce ball, shuffelboard and batting cages (softball & baseball). We hope you will remember FantasyWorld when you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We booked this knowing full well of the bad reviews , on arrival the staff were brilliant as it was late at night , the condos were great u get what u pay for £800 GBP for 2 wks it's great my boys loved the pool and slides and supermarkets are with in 5 mins in car Disney is only 15/20 mins all in all it's great value for money and we are booking again for Easter can't wait x

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay and rebooking for next year. Our new amenities are almost complete for your next visit: basetkball, tennis, shuffleboard, bocce ball and batting cages (softball & baseball).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasy World Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.