We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to like” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Save Saved
You added Fantasy World Club Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fantasy World Club Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Lancaster, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lots to like”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was our first time at this particular resort, and we really liked it. The staff was friendly, the interior of the villas were clean and efficient, and the lazy river and heated swimming pool were wonderful. The outdoor fireplace was a cozy bonus!

When our DVD player wasn't working, maintenance was there within an hour and installed a new one. The fitness center overlooking the pool was great, and both my husband and I took turns on those wild, towering water slides, woohoo!

Two suggestions I'd make to make this a five-star trip. The weather was chilly and rainy 50% of our stay, and with two small children, being cooped up inside three days straight was pretty rough. The only children's activity available at the resort all three of those days was a build-your-own-bear, which started at $15 for the price of the bear and went up from there. With two children, that would make for a pricey activity, and so we didn't do it. A few more options would have been wonderful.

Also, the patio was pretty much unusable. Part of this was due to the weather, and the fact that the roof was just a screen, not an actual roof, so when it rained the patio was as soaked as the rest of the grounds. But the furniture was weathered and dingy from being constantly in the elements.

Everything else however was very satisfactory, and I'd certainly give this one a thumbs-up to anyone checking it out for potential vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. Sorry, the weather didn't cooperate. We appreciate your comments and they have been shared with all the managers. Hopefully you will be able to come back and enjoy better weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    237
    181
    80
    31
    36
See reviews for
362
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spearfish, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a great family holiday vacation here. There are so many fun things to do that you could just spend all your time here, and not go anywhere else. As our family really enjoys water activities, we were very happy to learn that the large swimming pool, the lazy river and the water slides were all heated, especially as we had quite a few cloudy days. With the exception of myself and the youngest (2 yr old), everyone enjoyed the indoor surfing. It looked like a blast. There is also a small miniature golf course that we enjoyed as a family too. I rented 2 units and they were both very nice and were close enough together that the little ones could walk between the units by themselves. This resort is close to the Disney Parks etc. for the days we wanted to do that. Everyone working here was very pleasant and accomodating except for one, who must have just been having a bad day. On the last day, checkout was at 10am and my plane didn't depart until 7pm and I was tired and coming down with cold, they gave me key that allowed me to use their facilities until I was ready to leave for the airport. All in all, I give it an enthusiastic thumbs up!

Room Tip: I didn't like the 1st unit they wanted to give me, but they did give me a different one when I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We are so glad you were able to use all the amenities including mini golf and surfing. We hope you will remember FantasyWorld when returning to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Used Interval exchange to stay at the Fantasy World Club Villas. We had two units, checking in was very efficient , though it was as advertised around 4pm.

Rooms were overall very clean and updated. Staff was very friendly
and accommodating and prompt in their responses to our needs.

Kids absolutely loved the pool area and the water slides were a huge hit.

Only major drawback, which really is inexcusable in 2014 is the complete uselessness of wifi in our unit. I had read of this from other guests but did not really believe it, until we tried it. Was getting better connection from Calypso Cay which was next door. This has to be remedied if they want to continue to get repeat business.

As previously noted this was a timeshare exchange. Was not expecting a prime spot but as usual they end up putting you in the furthest away spot possible. You would think they want to provide prime areas for exchanges next to owners.

Overall would return to this resort and recommend it, well kept and maintained

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. We recently upgraded the WiFi and are currently searching ways to increase WiFi band to accommodate all our guests electronic needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Wicklow
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have just returned to Ireland after our 10 day holiday in Fantasy World Club Villas. We would certainly recommend it to other families. The staff are very helpful and courteous and the whole complex is kept really clean.

We had a super time, kids adored the pool areas, both regular, lazy river and the slides. The pool is open until very late each evening and this was great if you spent the day away from the complex (at parks etc.).

The townhouse we were staying at (#3181) had been recently updated and had everything we needed (washer/dryer, dishwasher etc.)

The location is perfect with a Super Walmart and Super Target within 2mins drive from the complex and an array of breakfast locations minutes away by car also.

Our twins (aged nearly 7 y/o) really enjoyed Fantasy Surf as it gave them a great first lesson in surfing.

In short, we were a little anxious ahead of our visit based on slightly negative reviews we read here, but we had no need to be concerned, the complex is perfect for families! I'm sure we will be back.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you may want to request a house a little further back from the pool beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We appreciate your comments and are so glad you had a good time and were able to keep everyone busy while at the resort. We hope you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My family LOVES this resort. We actually own a timeshare here and we visit at least once a year. The villas are modern and very clean. They sleep 6 comfortably with 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, and a sleep sofa. They also have a full kitchen with all of the utensils, pot and pans, and dishes you will need to make meals if you want to. They also have on site a lazy river, 3 pools, 2 hot tubs, a kids splash zone, gameroom, sauna, steam room,a gym, 2 water slides, activities for the kids everyday, and so much more. All within 10 minutes of Disney. They also offer a shuttle service. Again they are they absolute best value for your money, why stay in a hotel when you can have a villa in a resort for the same price!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We are so glad you were able to use all the amenities and hope you will be able to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This resort is very nice. Its nice to have your own personal villa to stay in. 2 story villa with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen, washing machine, porch, living room, etc. everything was brand new & nicely kept. The pools were also very nice. Free parking right in front of your villa is a plus. The slides were awesome, lazy river & hot tubs very relaxing. The water was warm in the main pool as well as the lazy river which was nice since it could be a bit chilly during the winter. Staff was friendly, and the free shuttle buses to various theme parks was great! Overall it is a great resort, great location. No need to go out to expensive restaurants, just do your grocery shopping in nearby supermarkets and you are set. The kitchen included everything you need for a meal, plates spoons forks a coffee maker, toaster even baking utensils. Plenty of towels, toilet paper, paper towel, etc. would definitely stay again, only complaint is the wifi.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We are so glad you had a wonderful time. We have upgraded the WiFi and are currently looking for more options to service all our guests WiFi needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nice size villa, perfect for a family of 4. Well equipped kitchen. Close to many amenities. Lots of restaurants in the area - we recommend the Golden Corral ! (good food, lots of variety, buffet style - about $14 per person)10 Minute drive to Disney but shuttle is available. A bit dated but very clean. We arrived at 2:00 am (delays, delays) but we were still able to get keys from the security guard. Next day was a simple visit to the desk to confirm our stay. Very friendly service. It is NOT a hotel so don't expect extra towels etc. As for the pool area, lazy river is awesome but the slide does hurt your back with the seam in the slide. Not good. If you buy the Surfing package, expect it to be busy (there were 7 people there at once when we went but it was still ok) Parking is available if you have a rental. Screened in porch was ripped but nice to sit out there anyway. 3 TV's but the channels were limited (but we weren't there to watch tv !) Only complaint was the smell and taste of the water - go bottled ! All in all, very satisfied with our stay.

Room Tip: All villas are apparently the same so there are no upgrades apparently. We were by the main road, aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We are glad you were able to use all the amenities, even the surf. We value your comments and they are shared with all the department managers to better service our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida
Fantasy World
Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#25 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasy World Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.