We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good, the bad and the truth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Fantasy World Club Villas to your Saves list
Fantasy World Club Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The good, the bad and the truth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

As many people i have heard some pretty scary reviews of this place. And according to my fiancé i have very high expectations. That said I showed up on check-in day very apprehensive. First impression upon walking in the main building was….nice. decorated nicely and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We came with our 3 children ages 10, 11 and 12 and were very early and although they tried to accommodate us the room wasn't ready until exactly 4pm. Its all good….it gave me time to anticipate some more while peaking around the outside. our room was around the corner from the main building and our back porch was directly across from the pool area. The interior was as others say, dated….but it was clean. It wasn't that bad, or as bad as it could have been. kitchen was updated and carpet was clean. these units are also undergoing much needed updates to sliding doors and windows, we were in one that hadn't been done yet. basic kitchen needs and utensils. We needed a nonstick pan and one appeared in minutes. The next morning our coffee maker leaked and poof another one appeared at the door in a smiling maintenece workers hand. I must mention our first unit had roaches. they were only spotted in the kitchen but still we didn't want them coming home with us so i asked to be relocated. We were given a choice between 3 other units which i though was very kind of the staff to do. we moved to the next building over into an identical (minus the roaches) unit. This unit had weaker water pressure but as long as we got clean it wasn't THAT big of a deal. Yes the dryer also was weak but i was thankful i had laundry in my room and i just made sure i ran it twice. There was complimentary starter dishliquid/washing soap etc.. as well. Beds in the first unit were a bit lumpy but the second unit had great beds even the pull out sofa was surprisingly good. The exterior screened in porch was in desperate need of a floor redo but the outdoor furniture was clean and welcoming.
The updated grounds and water park were phenomenal! The water in the pool area was deliciously warm and the slides were great (only minus is they are only open 12-5) They had great happy hour drink prices and a beautiful outdoor fireplace that was turned on within minutes of our requests. The kids were so happy playing for hours at the pool and i liked that it was open late so when we got back from a long day our kids never ending energy could be used up in the pool and me and my fiancé could have a drink and sit in the hot tub. They also have activities every day and a good activity building with free computer access with printer which came in handy.
Fantasy really goes the extra mile to attend to your needs/requests and questions which in my personal opinion made up for all the little things i had to complain about. As others before me have said keep your expectations mildly in check and you will be plenty comfortable. We got an amazing deal here which saved us about $500 over my first choice, that combined with the customer service will buy this place a second visit from me.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room near the pool if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay. We are so glad you were able to experience many of our amenities and activities and hope you will remember us on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    213
    93
    33
    45
See reviews for
432
35
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We are currently staying at the resort and it's perfect for our family! I was a bit nervous after reading the reviews but we couldn't be happier. We did receive an updated room and it's fairly close to the pool.
The amenities at the pool are great! The kids love the pool, lazy river, slide and hot tub. The bar is great and there are lots of activities for the entire family. They have sno cones and ice cream at the pool which were a huge hit for the kids. The kids did a 30 min surf rider lesson today and they haven't stopped talking about it.
The townhouse is not very big but was perfect for a family of 4. It's much bigger than a hotel room and half the price! The beds and mattresses were fine and the room was very clean. I realized we didn't have a spatula after I started breakfast so I called front desk to see if I could run and grab one and housekeeping ran one right over to me. They stock the rooms with trash bags, laundry detergent, dish soap, toilet paper and other necessities you usually have to buy when staying in a condo/townhouse. They even brought us over fresh towels and sheets after 3 days even though there is a washer and dryer in the room.
The location of the resort is great too. Very close to attractions, restaurants and stores and the front desk has been so friendly and helpful. This resort is being updated and you see construction all around you but it was never loud nor did it disturb me. I'm glad to see them working so hard to improve it.
So unless you're super picky and find fault with everything, you will enjoy this place! I know we will be back again!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing FantsayWorld to host your stay. We are so glad you were able to use all the resort amenities and even the surf. We are in the middle of renovations, each year we do a select number of units as it is an ongoing project. We hope you will be back to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Warm and friendly welcome from staff despite the late hour we arrived. As expected, the houses were fairly tired however were a good size and were well equipped. The beds were perhaps a bit soft but we still got a good night sleep despite previous comments. My daughter and I were unwell for a few days so it was good to have a reasonable sized living space. We had a couple of maintenance problems however these were fixed within half an hour of phoning.
Disappointed that the bar didn't do food in the evening as between us we were too unwell to eat out for a few days and apparently the food was excellent. Bar staff were also very friendly and it had a good atmoshphere.
Our 7 year old loved the waterpark and I personally am not a fan of lazy rivers but this one was excellent, large comfortable rings, waterjets and a waterfall to keep you entertained on the way round. The pool area was spotless and the entertainment was good.
We were there for 1 week however would happily have spent our 2 week vacation at this resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We are sorry to hear you were not feeling well during part of your stay but glad to hear you enjoyed the pool area. We hope you will think of us again when visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed here last week with a group of friends and we really couldn't have gotten a better place for our budget! Check in was a little slow, they only had one person working at the desk and after a night of traveling we just wanted to see our room but it wasn't anything intolerable. The villa we stayed in was everything we thought it could be and more. It is just how it is pictured on the website. The kitchen had all the necessary appliances and utensils needed to make meals. The beds were comfy, even the pull out couch (which I ended up spending 3 nights on) was totally comfortable. We forgot about the screened in patio when we got there so that was a nice surprise, we spent a lot of our time out there. The only con about the villas is the height of the showers both upstairs and downstairs. If you're over 5'8" it is a little uncomfortable. Aside from the main pool area, we had a smaller, deeper, quieter pool directly behind our room. The entire time we were there I didn't see anyone there besides us so that was pretty awesome. The main pool area was great too, we had a blast on the waterslides and in the lazy river. It is a great resort for families with kids because they also have an activities room with different games and events for the kids although I didn't really look into that. And for the adults there is an outdoor bar next to the pool. Great happy hour 3$ drinks everyday from 4-7. Bartenders Ashley & Zella were super nice and had a lot of recommendations on things to do around the area.

There is a ton of places within walking distance such as Publix, Disney gift shops, restaurants such as TGI Fridays and Olive Garden. There is a Walmart which we were told was walking distance but I wouldn't recommend it on a hot day.

They have shuttles to and from Disney, Universal, and Sea World. It was only like a 10/15 minute drive, not bad at all.

Honestly, I had the best time of my life on this trip and a lot of it had to do with this awesome resort! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Call or email and request an updated villa by the pool. I stayed in 1019.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of many of the amenities right down to Happy Hour. The recreation staff does a great job each day with a different list of activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

There were good things about this property. The front desk staff were great! Friendly and fast to assist. Bartender Dustin was the BEST! So friendly and an asset to the property!!! He deserves a raise! Pool area was clean BUT rules were NOT followed nor enforced! We used the Lazy River that is to have only people using the tubes. Then why were several children allowed in the canal at all times swimming and kicking water directly in faces and knocking us over??? Is it my place to state the posted rules when lifeguards are present? They saw the kids in the canal but never said anything. Our unit was not clean. When we went in the unit, I had a wet paper towel and wiped the tile floor. It was black with dirt with one swipe. Furniture and mattresses have had it!! They need a serious update! so uncomfortable! Try to use the sliding glass door to go out on the patio….it will not open unless you hold it up and slide it. Location is excellent but i sure hope they update and pay attention to their rules concerning the pool!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay and share your comments. Your review has been shared will all department heads for review. We hope you did share your concerns with the staff while here at the resort. We are currently renovating units and in the process of putting new windows and sliders in all the units.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I was on the fence for 2 weeks about booking this place because of the mixed reviews. Our experience could not have been better. The unit was clean. (Im an avid bug checker....this place was clean). Front desk guy was to the point (I viewed this as a bonus) and we had our room at 3 even tho we were an hour early. He was courteous and prompt...what more could you ask for? There is also a wonderful black woman at the front desk (she said her name is beautiful lol) who is full of life and energy and was extremely helpful on more than one occasion. The unit was nice the tv in the kids room is smaller but seriously who cares? The king bed in the master was HUGE! The bathrooms were clean the downstairs one was smaller with only a shower. The kitchen was nice with basic utensils. We were able to cook numerous meals with what was on hand. The Pool areas were perfect! Lazy river was nice (the floats sometimes back up near the waterfall) so just walk thru the river to get a float. Arcade was reasonably priced and the cabanas at the big pool were $20 for 4 hours or $40 for the whole day. We didnt really need one often due to having a condo but it came in very handy with football season as there is a nice large tv in them.....and my nephew was able to take a nap. The drink prices at pool are good as is the bartender and the food is low "fast food" quality but it is ok for price. They do activities and $2 sno cones at the large pool, that was great. Bummed kids didnt get to try the surfing but maybe next time. We also spent a day at the other pool. It was warmer, less kids and the hot tub was clean. They also played music at the regular pool so that was a bonus as well as the fenced in kiddie pool.

Room Tip: It appears they are in the process of upgrading all units that haven't already been done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We are so glad you had a great time and were able to use all the amenities, even the cabanas. You are correct, we currently have quite a few units being renovated and will be back on online soon. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wanamassa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have been going here for maybe 9 years now.
You would think they would value their long term guests..Not!!WE had to wait over 3 hours for check in.While everyone else who checked in, came out with keys.;so.I asked for another room,.They said they were full,but yet they accommodated everyone else.We had a diabetic&disabled persons in our party.Then we were so far from the pool that we had to drive there.Needless to say,we hardly used it.WE were very disappointed with this visit.

Room Tip: It is a nice Condo with plenty of room;It has an eat in kitchen,laundry facilities,The grounds&p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to again host your stay. We appreciate your comments concerning the check in process, they have been shared the management staff. Check in does begin at 4 pm, if arriving earlier we do try to accommodate when possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#23 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and TravelClick so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasy World Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.