We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect price for a nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Save Saved
You added Fantasy World Club Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect price for a nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The location was just right close to Disney parks. The accomadations were nice a bit dated but for the price just right the pool and the grounds were very nice. The Fantasy surf which was included in our stay was outstanding and was included with our stay my son used the facilities every day! There were plenty of places to eat and things to do

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay. We are glad you were able to use the resort facilities along with Fantasy Surf, our indoor surf experience. The resort is getting a facelift this Fall with new windows and slider glass doors while 40 more units are currently under renovation. We hope to host your again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    201
    85
    32
    39
See reviews for
391
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The villas are situated off the main road in lovely surrounding which are well maintained. The accomodation is great; spotlessly clean and has everything you need. The ameneties are superb, and my 8 yr old asked to stay in resort quite a few days. The staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. When you do stay in resort there is loads to do for the kids while you just relax in the spa pool or bar. There are a variety of nice restaurants nearby and a supermarket and mall 10 minutes walk away. Although we hired a car, we used the free resort minibus to the parks - it was less stressfull and less costly. We're saving up to go back!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld Resort to host your stay. We are so glad you and your family were able to enjoy our amenities. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgartown, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My family has owned with Fantasy World Vacation Villas for almost 15 years - through multiple management companies, and this was by far our best stay! The new waterpark upgrade and villa renovations are awesome! Our villa was so comfortable, so clean! The staff is always so accomodating and nice. I would recommend this place to anyone! Not too far from the Disney Parks or Universal Studios! So close to some great restaurants! Just love it!

Room Tip: ALWAYS get one of the townhouse villas - NEVER stay in the towers! The rooms further away from the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We're glad you were able to enjoy your home resort and look forward to your return visit. The towers are a separate resort and not related to our resort so worries on being located in that area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have been visiting Fantasy World Resort now for many years. We have always found the entire staff to be helpful and exceptionally friendly. Fantasy World makes a fabulous base for visiting attractions and all amenities. Villas perfect for a family and a couple - we have traveled as both!! We feel as though we are part of their family every time we visit.

John and Pauline Widdall - England

Room Tip: All villas are all the same.Brilliant. Maybe away from pool area might be quieter but families ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your continued patronage of FantasyWorld Resort. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our family of 5, arrived on the 20th August after an unexpected 5 hour delay. Check in was a total breeze, very quick, without any problems, it was about 11.30pm and we were really tired, but we found our townhouse 1010 really easily and after a look around we were really happy. After reading some of the bad reviews we were all a but worried but we needn't have worried at all. The two bedrooms were great, had loads of wardrobe space, even for our 17 night stay. The main bathroom too was spacious. The pull out sofa bed in the lounge was great for our eldest son and the downstairs shower room suited him on a daily basis and the rest of us too.

The kitchen was fully equipped and everything worked perfectly, including all the TVs, and the washer and dryer, which were great and so convenient compared to using a hotels laundry.

What really stood out was the cleanliness and the amount of pool towels and bath towels.

The next day we used the mail pool, lazy river, slides etc and continued to use these throughout our stay. The sun ends were very comfortable and the water was never cold. It was easy to relax after tiring hours spent at the parks.

The best thing about fantasy world villas though is the amazing value for money it offers. 5 of us, all that space together with a resort style pool all for the price of 2 basic hotel rooms.

We will definitely return 100%, Thankyou fantasy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing FantasyWorld to host your stay. We are so glad you were able to use and enjoy all the amenities with great weather. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

First The Negatives

Wifi is free but signal is very poor outside of reception
Towel exchange is 9 dollars.
If I was being picky, the floor/carpets could do with being cleaned.

Now The Positives

Happy hour is 4-7 when drinks are half price. Draft is $2, imported $3.

We experienced no issues whilst staying like other people have mentioned. Karaoke finished at 21:30 on the evenings we were here. The staff are very friendly and always happy yo help when asked. No pushy selling of theme park tickets, additional services or anything like that.

House is very spacious, comprising a kitchen, downstairs toilet and shower. A dining and lounge area. Kitchen appliances include a massive oven, microwave, toaster, fridge and freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer. In the dining area there is a small round table which seats four. The lounge contains a settee and chair as well as a TV and DVD player.

Upstairs there are 2 biggish bedrooms. One master bedroom containing plenty of storage space for clothes and the use of a free safe. The other bedroom contains 2 single beds. Again plenty of storage space. There is also a bathroom with bath/shower unit.

There is also an outside area where you can sit outside and either sun bath or eat outside.
There is no maid service and if you require your sheets or towels changing, there are charges for this service.

It's very easy to find and there is plenty of parking.

The main pool area is excellent. My kids never wanted to leave. It's open from 10 until 11pm. With the pool being heated late into the evening. There are free and paid fir activities on all day, which vary from day to day. The arcade is not very good but there is free table tennis, shuffle board and a pool table (pay for this). There are additional pools and activities like mini golf and tennis available but we did not use these facilities.

Never got time to use the gym or sample the on site massage.

The surf machine was broken whilst we stayed here.

Publix supermarket is across the road, and all the major Disney attractions are about 15 minutes away.

Overall this is was an excellent value hotel and I would not hesitate to recommend to family to friends. We would definitely stay here again. It's an excellent base for your stay in Florida.

Room Tip: We stopped in the Magic Kingdom Section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for staying at FantasyWorld Resort. We are glad you were able to enjoy many of our amenities, especially the pool bar. Hopefully we will see you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here in February 2013, which is the best time of year to visit WDW! Smaller crowds, cooler temps, cheaper lodging, etc..
I chose Fantasy World based on reviews and price and I couldn't have been happier!
Check-in was friendly and easy.
Parking was unbeatable - We parked right in front of our door!
The villa is basically an apartment. Full kitchen (with dishes, pans, etc), living room, patio and full bathroom downstairs. Two bedrooms, full bath and washer/dryer upstairs. You could tell the place was older BUT everything was updated and clean.
The pool area was unbelievable! Nice large pool, lazy river, huge slide, separate hot tub, large outdoor fireplace, outside bar with karaoke.
There is a grocery store a couple blocks away, tons of fast food nearby, and the big entrance to WDW was about 5 minutes away.
We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for staying at FantasyWorld Resort, we really appreciate your kind words about our resort. We are glad you had the time to enjoy our amenities and hope you can visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#26 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#26 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasy World Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.