We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, it did what we wanted.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fantasy World Club Villas to your Saves list
Fantasy World Club Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Ranked #29 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Bucks, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Overall, it did what we wanted.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I would agree with some of the other reports on here and say that this is not a luxurious resort.

I had to change units ( which to be fair they dealt with nicely) due to the uncomfortable beds... and I tried all 3! The beds were so soft they gave me backache and I have never had to change rooms before due to my back so that gives you an idea how bad they were. Thankfully the double bed second unit was much improved and all was fine. Saying that though, the rooms are small and so a small double bed!

The furniture in our unit was a bit outdated, and sofa's were not very comfy. I saw one cockroach in our apartment on the ground floor right by the door but we did have a bit of a heatwave in Jan, so maybe that's why and partly to be expected? The bathroom, bath and shower units were so old I have seen nothing like them since the 70's! Fully enclosed plastic things, will try and remember to put pictures on. There were plenty of scuffed walls, patched up bits and rotten skirting boards. Kitchen was OK, although oven was dated and a broken 2 slice toaster would have been fun for 6 people. I have stayed in many countries and as long as I have a clean comfy bed and hot running water I will make do.

This was booked on RCI points, so please bear this in mind when you read. The staff explained all the RCI units were updated at the same time around 2007 from memory and they would all be similar. I was amazed to hear these have been renovated in the last 10 years! I have only stayed in one other RCI US apartment recently so don't have a lot to compare but I would say these units are in dire need of a complete overhaul. Maybe all the bad reviews are from people using the RCI units and all the others have been renovated!

It has some good points - it is very convenient for some restaurants and the Publix supermarket is within easy walking distance. The location is great if you're in town for the Disney theme parks. The main pool area was great and looked fairly new, lazy river, slides children's play area and a hot spa all fab. Bones restaurant, again the one within walking distance, as the name suggests was great for ribs and we went several times. One of the discount shopping area's was just down the road and the other on the way to Universal Studios.

I would only recommend this to friends with children for the water amenities, explaining that some of the units are dated, I understand they are working on updating them, and if you are lucky to get a new one it sounds like your holiday will be great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    211
    90
    32
    44
See reviews for
421
34
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We booked a trip to Disney that included a week at this resort. We had asked for one of the renovated rooms and to be placed in a villa beside family that was coming with us. Our requests were all met. We were very close to the main pools, but not so close that we were disturbed by any noise. The pools were warm and in excellent condition. The lazy river was great and very relaxing for the times we weren't at Disney. Our 2.5 year old loved being in the water.

The villa was big with two levels and two rooms. Showers in both bathrooms and laundry and dishwasher in the villa. Parking was right out front of the door.

It was an easy drive to the Disney parks.

If you're flying into Orlando International and renting a car like we did, don't buy the rental company's toll pass if you don't plan on doing much more than going to Disney and doing some shopping. There were two tolls from the airport to the resort. $3 total. Same on the way back. None on the way to Disney and none on the way to the outlet malls we visited.

We would definitely stay at this resort again.

Room Tip: I would suggest you ask for a renovated room and one that doesn't back on to a road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great place to stay- town homes two floor my only complain was the downstairs shower to small for a normal adult, but it is a plus. Four girls and two goys it was great dad and boy bath in shower down stairs girls and mom took over up stairs lol. It felt safe area walking distance restaurants so I didn't have to bother hubby to feed kids and loved Publix and Walmart saved money- screen patio was great and at night quiet love the resort worth the hidden resort fee! Will go again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deloraine, Manitoba
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We travelled to Florida Jan 23rd for one week. We stayed at this resort bc I liked the fact that our 2 year old could go to bed at night, yet we could still be up downstairs with the tv on and not have to worry about waking him up. The townhouse was wonderful. Slightly understocked in the kitchen (no frying pan) but nothing you couldn't do without. The "king size bed" was not actually that - it was just two mattresses put together - very uncomfortable. Those are my only two complaints. The pools were fabuous, loved the lazy river, hot tub was a beautiful temp. We didn't really spend any time in the lobby or the game room so I can't really comment on that. The staff that we dealt with at check in/out were extremely friendly. They did get us with a "hotel fee" that I wasn't aware of, but it wouldn't have made me not go there either. Very clean grounds, perfect location (everything you could need was very close by - meals, shoping, all parks, etc) and loved the pool bar too :) Overall, I would recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We requested newly renovated and close to the pool - and that's what we got :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

At first I was somewhat skeptical about this great looking price at such a great price, we decided to read some reviews prior to booking it but they were running out of rooms pretty fast so we just went ahead and placed the reservation. This place is super clean, its a two story townhouse, with two bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, it also has a sleeper sofa in the living room so you can accomodate 6 people with no problems. Their kitchen has almost new stainless steel appliances and its fully equipped with everything from toaster, blender, pots, pans, etc. It even includes de kitchen towels, dishwashing liquid etc. They don't provide sugar, salt, coffee filters so make sure you purchase these before you arrive or when you go out to restock your fridge.The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The place comes with fresh linens, and it has a screened terrace. The units are equipped with washer and dryer. It also has a pool and an area for kids to play. Very close to everything including Walmart and Target so we went there to pickup some groceries. Its only 6 miles from Disney World and Dowtown Disney. Lake Buena Vista Outlets are less than 5 miles away. We always felt safe and they even allowed us to extend our stay. Its great for families with kids or to travel with friends like I did. Olive Garden is within walking distance. There are lots of options to choose from for dinning and shopping experience. Publix is less than a mile away. They have a shuttle service that takes you to the theme parks. Fantasy Villas is my new favorite hotel in Orlando.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the area located right behind Olive Garden, the terraces on these rooms have pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at Fantasy World Villas. Check-in was a breeze and we drove to our Villa (2128). The villa was in good condition and with only 2 of us had more than enough space. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchen and lving room/dining room. The in-wardrobe safe is a good thing. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the appliances you could need and more than enough dishes etc. This saved us a lot of money on breakfasts as there was a HUGE Walmart within a mile of the resort.
The water park is new from our last visit and was very nice even in January (much warmer than expected). There was also a small pool and spa by our villa. They even provide seperate towels for use by the pools.
Location wise... everything is witihn a short drive of this resort. We had 11 days here and drove from the airport to the resort and back, went to Universal twice, sea world and at least 10 trips to WDW and did it all on a single tank of petrol. There are many restaurants within a short drive or even a short walk.
So why only 4*s? Since our last visit they have started to charge a resort fee of $12.50 a night and you don't get anything for this that you didn't get before.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I am one of the residents at live at this resort. Everything about this resort is great except my car has been broken into and things have been stolen from my front and back porch numerous time. Also about twice a month a police helicopter will fly over at night with a spot light searching thru the resort. Idk know what that's about but definitely seems like not a good sign! Overall the resort is good but KEEP YOUR CAR/DOORS LOCKED AND DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING OUTSIDE!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
You are correct, everyone should remember whether they are at the resort or any location to keep all car doors locked with no visible valueables. As with any big city, police helicopters do fly around resorts, businesses, and residental areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#22 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasy World Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.