We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, especially with kids!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Save Saved
You added Fantasy World Club Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, especially with kids!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here from Jan 6-13, 2013 in unit 3120, and can honestly say everything was great. The unit was roomy and clean, the kitchen was updated with granite counters and new appliances, it had all the dishes, pots and pans etc that you need. The bathrooms were clean and there were plenty of bath and beach towels.
The pool area is perfect for kids, they loved the waterslides!! We could have spent a few days just lazing around the pool while the kids went from the slides to the lazy river. The lifeguards were friendly and diligent, I felt quite safe while the kids were on the waterslides.
The location is perfect - 15 mins from Disney, 25 mins from the Orlando airport, and just a few mins from some outlets, restaurants, and grocery stores.
My only complaint was the bed - 2 doubles put together does not exactly make it a king :)
A couple of suggestions for management - it would be nice if the resort had a donation bin for a local food bank, we ended up throwing away some unopened food because we didn't want to leave a mess for the cleaning staff. And maybe stocking a few more basics (permanent coffee filters, small packages of salt & pepper, etc) would eliminate the need for everyone to buy these every week.
All in all, I would definitely stay here again, and I have already recommended this resort to friends and family!

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    245
    204
    86
    32
    40
See reviews for
396
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in villa 3133 for 3 nights in Jan 2013 with husband, daughter and 2 grand children.
the place is huge; 2 bedrooms, 2 bath (tub in 1 and shower in other), kitchen, dining room, living room, large attached porch, screened in with screen door that leads to the pool area. Also, washer & dryer. The place was very clean & comfortable. We booked through hotel planner and it was under $100. a night. The pool area is large and nice, there are 2 large slides, but you must be 48" tall, which my grandchildren were not. The lazy river is nice, very warm, and longer than you think. The grounds are well maintained, playground, lots of palm trees.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated unit; Sandy is very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed there for 7 nights, older resort, but they have done alot of work in the main pool area. Bedrooms are upstairs bathroom is small. However, there is a bathroom on the first floor. Full kitchen & great location for Disney. They have free shuttles.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We chose Fantasy World for the space. We are a family of 5 with an austic teen who likes privacy and space. The villas provided just that. 2 separate baths were a surprise, 2 separate bedrooms, a good living area, and laundry were all exactly what we needed. The facilities are very clean, and as of 1/2013, most villa areas have been recently updated. The pool amenities were spectacular. It was chilly (low 60's), but the heated water was excellent.
The staff was really welcoming and willing to help out. We stayed for 5 nights, and were sad to leave.
Do not plan to rely on the shuttle between villa and Disney. It only picks up at Epcot, and is available only 2 times per night. It was all a bit difficult. But, that didn't detract from the positives.
Also, this location is very close to Walmart, CVS, restaraunts, etc.. It only took 15 minutes or so to get back & forth from WDW.

Room Tip: We enjoyed an end room, which gave us quiet on one side. Also, we requested a remodeled room about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The pool area and slides are new and all very nice. But I talked to managment to find out if it was just our villa or all villas. And the following are for all property owned villas. All king beds are just two twins pushed together with king bedding. And they sagged. The dishwasher is as cheap as they come. Nothing extra in the kitchen only basics. We had to call to get a skillet. We only had two pots. Six plates, Six water glasses, six juice glasses and six wine glasses.

In summary. Enjoy the area, enjoy the slides and pool. But be prepared for no thrills on the inside of the villa.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were a family group with 4 adults and 2 children (4 year old and 8 months). We stayed for 5 nights in October. We rented 2 villas and were pleased to learn that they gave us side-by-side rooms. Not every hotel will do this. We liked the complex. The pool area was good and there were always loungers available. The water slides were okay, but there is a minimum height restriction and our 4 year old was disappointed he couldn't go down them. But they are fast slides and not appropriate for 4 year olds, so this no big deal. We liked the lazy river, though someone fouled it and it was out of service one day. The pool bar was never busy. They said the pool was heated, but i think it was heated by the sun because it didn't feel all that warm to me. In any event, our 4 year old loved it. It's a shallow entry on one side, so the baby could sit and play in it. The splashpad was okay. The weather was warm and sunny when we were there, so we managed. I don't handle the cold well, so I spent most of my time in the hot tub. This is our 3rd trip to Kissimmee in the past 3 years and this is the 3rd different place we've stayed and all of them claim to have heated pools, but I don't think any of them are.

In terms of rooms, the layouts were pretty good. We liked that we had both floors instead of just an upstairs or downstairs. It was great not having people above or below us. With a baby, we wanted noise kept to a minimum and we had no troubles. They had the living room/kitchen/one bathroom downstairs and then 2 bedrooms and full bath upstairs. The beds and bedrooms are tiny. We have a King bed at home and I'm convinced we had a double bed though I think it was supposed to be a Queen. It was not very comfortable. Our washer and dryer worked fine and we used them every day to wash our towels because housekeeping does not change them daily. The one thing we really liked was that our upstairs bathroom was right beside the bathroom in the unit next door, so we never had to listen to pipes behind out bed.

Overall, we would stay here again (despite the tiny bed), but probably not until the baby is old enough to sleep in a bed. We had to put her playpen in the upstairs hall because there was not enough room in our bedroom for her and she would have kept waking her brother up if she was in the room with him. The only thing that we would have liked was to have 3 bedrooms instead of 2, but you can't have everything all the time. It was good value for what we paid. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, cooking gear and appliances.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the main check-in building so that you don't have to walk as far to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just returned from a five day stay at this resort - Villa 1009 - which was close to the main pool, activities building, etc. It was a great choice for vacationing as a family with the fully equipped kitchen and family living area on the main floor. Close to a wide choice of restaurants and short drive to a grocery store. All appliances worked well and the only challenge was the poor Wifi reception in the evening. Since we use it for daily research, it did create some challenges but we learned to work around it. We did not use the shuttle service as we had rented a car but heard from others that it was a good alternative to driving to Universal and Disney. Pool area, fitness and steam/sauna facilities great - nice to have heated pools since weather was a bit on the cool side. Would consider this resort if returning to Orlando

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasy World Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.