We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Fantasy World Club Villas to your Saves list
Fantasy World Club Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were a family group with 4 adults and 2 children (4 year old and 8 months). We stayed for 5 nights in October. We rented 2 villas and were pleased to learn that they gave us side-by-side rooms. Not every hotel will do this. We liked the complex. The pool area was good and there were always loungers available. The water slides were okay, but there is a minimum height restriction and our 4 year old was disappointed he couldn't go down them. But they are fast slides and not appropriate for 4 year olds, so this no big deal. We liked the lazy river, though someone fouled it and it was out of service one day. The pool bar was never busy. They said the pool was heated, but i think it was heated by the sun because it didn't feel all that warm to me. In any event, our 4 year old loved it. It's a shallow entry on one side, so the baby could sit and play in it. The splashpad was okay. The weather was warm and sunny when we were there, so we managed. I don't handle the cold well, so I spent most of my time in the hot tub. This is our 3rd trip to Kissimmee in the past 3 years and this is the 3rd different place we've stayed and all of them claim to have heated pools, but I don't think any of them are.

In terms of rooms, the layouts were pretty good. We liked that we had both floors instead of just an upstairs or downstairs. It was great not having people above or below us. With a baby, we wanted noise kept to a minimum and we had no troubles. They had the living room/kitchen/one bathroom downstairs and then 2 bedrooms and full bath upstairs. The beds and bedrooms are tiny. We have a King bed at home and I'm convinced we had a double bed though I think it was supposed to be a Queen. It was not very comfortable. Our washer and dryer worked fine and we used them every day to wash our towels because housekeeping does not change them daily. The one thing we really liked was that our upstairs bathroom was right beside the bathroom in the unit next door, so we never had to listen to pipes behind out bed.

Overall, we would stay here again (despite the tiny bed), but probably not until the baby is old enough to sleep in a bed. We had to put her playpen in the upstairs hall because there was not enough room in our bedroom for her and she would have kept waking her brother up if she was in the room with him. The only thing that we would have liked was to have 3 bedrooms instead of 2, but you can't have everything all the time. It was good value for what we paid. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, cooking gear and appliances.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the main check-in building so that you don't have to walk as far to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    231
    96
    38
    51
See reviews for
465
45
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Just returned from a five day stay at this resort - Villa 1009 - which was close to the main pool, activities building, etc. It was a great choice for vacationing as a family with the fully equipped kitchen and family living area on the main floor. Close to a wide choice of restaurants and short drive to a grocery store. All appliances worked well and the only challenge was the poor Wifi reception in the evening. Since we use it for daily research, it did create some challenges but we learned to work around it. We did not use the shuttle service as we had rented a car but heard from others that it was a good alternative to driving to Universal and Disney. Pool area, fitness and steam/sauna facilities great - nice to have heated pools since weather was a bit on the cool side. Would consider this resort if returning to Orlando

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Just returned to the UK today after a 2 week stay at Fantasy World Villas. From point of check in to a sad farewell yesterday afternoon we were made to feel very welcome and were well looked after throughout. The unit we used (3141) was spotless when we arrived and cleaned again 7 days after arrival with fresh linen and towels replaced. It wasn't ultra modern but everything was clean and worked well throughout our stay. The reception and bar staff were very courteous and helpful with every request. The business/activity center was also useful allowing me to check in for our return flight and print boarding passes etc.
Our daughter (11), LOVED the pool, lazy river and hot tub, which were constantly attended with life guards.
We took advantage of the complementary shuttle service to the major parks frequently and were pleasantly suprised at their promtness and service. Very pleased we didnt hire a car. On the few evenings we wanted to stay beyond the shuttle return service we took a cab back home which cost about $25 depending on your start point.

All in all we loved it and would return on our next Florida holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in a low occupancy week. I emailed ahead and asked for a room near the pool for my daughte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-Eustache, Qc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at this resort for one week(10 nov-17nov 2012) and we were very satisfied with the service we received. Every request we had was promply adressed by José at the desk. The staff was very kind with us and made our stay fabulous! As for the villa, we stayed at room 3180 and it was very well situated. Close to the pool and had a kid park in the back yard. The villa was not one renovated but offered all we needed. We were especially impressed by the sauna, gym and steam room. Very clean and inviting. I would come back to this resort and try to make more time to enjoy the beautiful pool and lasy river.

Room Tip: If you like a little action, ask to be close to the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangerville, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I did ALOT of research like many of you are doing prior to deciding where to stay in Florida, after reading several reviews I was apprehensive about staying here due to some of the reviews, but I can say I am definitely glad this is the resort we chose to stay at. Our entire stay (13/30/12-12/7/12) was wonderful. The grounds are impecable, everyone is very friendly and helpful and curteous. We were in an updated villa, our washer/dryer worked excellent, our mattresses were fine (not like home, but close), our kitchen was stocked with enough pots,pans, and cookwear to prepare plenty of meals with ease. The security is fine, the sliding glass door itself has a lock on it, plus it has two bars, one for the bottom of the door and one for middle of door, the main entry door has two locks as well, I felt very safe. The remotes are a little tricky, they are the universal remotes, so they are tricky to run and get used to. They go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. As far as the housekeeping complaints in these reviews, weekly resort/condo rentals usually don't come with daily housekeeping unless you pay for it, but really people, do you change your bedding at home daily? There are plenty of towels in the condo, (be sure to check under (the TV stand). I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We had an end villa, so we shared only one wall with our neighbors and we were in a section across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

we book thru hotels.com to add 3 nights to the end of our stay. We have stayed at 9 of these type of condo units in the past 9 yrs.In this area, the unit we got put into was definetly old style although they have begun the renovation and the kitchen had been updated. but the rest of the rooms definetly had not still had metal shutter closet doors no room in the bedrooms very small bathroom was tiny and furnature was more than tired. However the unit was reasonably clean and had everything we needed. The grounds around the units is not well kept however the pool area has been beautifully renovated. Talking with other families during hot tub time we found many people who have been coming for years and love this resort they have seen the units being renovated and we are told that they changes are great in those units, it was really a great family style resort with great access to resaurants etc just off 195 its about 15 min to the parks from resort, easy drive.The fellow who gets you tickets for things and info was very pleasant and helpful thanks!

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasy World Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.