We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Save Saved
You added Fantasy World Club Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fantasy World Club Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 156 hotels in Kissimmee
St-Eustache, Qc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great family resort!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at this resort for one week(10 nov-17nov 2012) and we were very satisfied with the service we received. Every request we had was promply adressed by José at the desk. The staff was very kind with us and made our stay fabulous! As for the villa, we stayed at room 3180 and it was very well situated. Close to the pool and had a kid park in the back yard. The villa was not one renovated but offered all we needed. We were especially impressed by the sauna, gym and steam room. Very clean and inviting. I would come back to this resort and try to make more time to enjoy the beautiful pool and lasy river.

Room Tip: If you like a little action, ask to be close to the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    200
    85
    32
    39
See reviews for
390
32
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sangerville, Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I did ALOT of research like many of you are doing prior to deciding where to stay in Florida, after reading several reviews I was apprehensive about staying here due to some of the reviews, but I can say I am definitely glad this is the resort we chose to stay at. Our entire stay (13/30/12-12/7/12) was wonderful. The grounds are impecable, everyone is very friendly and helpful and curteous. We were in an updated villa, our washer/dryer worked excellent, our mattresses were fine (not like home, but close), our kitchen was stocked with enough pots,pans, and cookwear to prepare plenty of meals with ease. The security is fine, the sliding glass door itself has a lock on it, plus it has two bars, one for the bottom of the door and one for middle of door, the main entry door has two locks as well, I felt very safe. The remotes are a little tricky, they are the universal remotes, so they are tricky to run and get used to. They go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. As far as the housekeeping complaints in these reviews, weekly resort/condo rentals usually don't come with daily housekeeping unless you pay for it, but really people, do you change your bedding at home daily? There are plenty of towels in the condo, (be sure to check under (the TV stand). I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We had an end villa, so we shared only one wall with our neighbors and we were in a section across t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

we book thru hotels.com to add 3 nights to the end of our stay. We have stayed at 9 of these type of condo units in the past 9 yrs.In this area, the unit we got put into was definetly old style although they have begun the renovation and the kitchen had been updated. but the rest of the rooms definetly had not still had metal shutter closet doors no room in the bedrooms very small bathroom was tiny and furnature was more than tired. However the unit was reasonably clean and had everything we needed. The grounds around the units is not well kept however the pool area has been beautifully renovated. Talking with other families during hot tub time we found many people who have been coming for years and love this resort they have seen the units being renovated and we are told that they changes are great in those units, it was really a great family style resort with great access to resaurants etc just off 195 its about 15 min to the parks from resort, easy drive.The fellow who gets you tickets for things and info was very pleasant and helpful thanks!

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here from November 12th for 8 days and as always we had a great stay the unit we have always stayed in (requested) was good! we loved the Karaoke at the bar well done Scott for trying to find all of those songs!! Our favourite part of this resort as mentioned before is the giant hot tub...there is nothing like getting in this after a long day on your feet! the main pool was good as always and the computer room is very handy when you need to do stuff! We will be back next year and really do miss this place! keep up the good work guys and we will see you soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished unit close to the pool or reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I was a little apprehensive about staying here due to the reviews, but i am definitely glad I did. I called ahead of time and asked for an updated villa due to my husbands allergies, and upon arrival they had switched me to an updated villa in front of the lake! It was Great! We loved the place! The only problem is the mattresses were a little thin, and the microwave need to be replaced. The grounds wee well kept, and the pool area was immaculate as well! I would definitely stay again! I had to ut my visit short due to an emergency at home, but loved the three days there!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I live in Kissimmee and my family from up north traveled here to visit me and my family. Everyone was pleased with the resort. After reading some of the previous reviews we made sure to request an updated unit, which we did receive.

The kitchen was big enough to cook any type of meal you might want, however it was stocked with the bare minimum of cookware and dishes. The unit is designed to sleep six but there were only 5 plates and not enough glasses, and the frying pan handle fell off when my dad was cooking breakfast. One call to the front desk and these issues were resolved within 90 minutes. They provided a brand new frying pan and new out of the box glasses and an extra plate. There are also public grills outside for anyone to use. Just come prepared to clean it. The appliances including a dishwasher all worked well. Stainless steel and granite countertops.

The 2 chairs at the breakfast bar were very difficult to get in and out of, had to jump to get into them because the footrest was way too low. The dining room table was just large enough for six. There is room in the dining room for an air mattress which we did use.

Living room consisted of a sofa bed and a chair, TV and a coffee table.

The patio was nice. It had a patio set with 4 chairs as well as a chase lounge and side table. Plenty of room and screened in.

Downstairs bathroom was good enough with an elongated toilet and a small vanity. The shower downstairs was tiny.

The first bedroom upstairs had a nice sized closet, dresser, night stand, TV, and two single beds. Nice for two kids. The other bedroom had a king bed but a small closet. Washer/dryer combo was upstairs and is very noisy. Had to run the dryer at least twice to get anything dry, but it did the job. Upstairs bathroom was a nice size with a small vanity, typical tub/shower combo and elongated toilet.

Overall the unit itself was very nice, just a few more attentions to details by the management and it would have been perfect.

The resort grounds are very nice. The pool area is great for a family. The main pool is just the right size and not too deep, so didn't have to worry about the little ones that much. The water slides were fun, but be careful of the yellow slide, it's pitch dark and very fast and one of my sons hit his head on the side on they way down, so be careful (my other son loved the yellow slide and did not have any head bumping problems). The lazy river is very nice. All the water attractions mentioned above are heated as well, which was good because it was only in the low 70's for our visit. Plenty of seating around the main pool and there are also cabanas you can rent for the day that have seating, a TV, and a fridge. The smaller pools on the property are nice as well. There is also a nice kids splash pad and a hot tub with a beautiful two sided fireplace. The bar is located at the main pool area and has access from inside and outside. Nice seating at the bar. Just about every hour they have some sort of activity planned, some are free and some are not. They had fun games for the kids, snow cones, tie dye t-shirts, cash bingo, keroekee, and family movie night.

The activity center had a room where you can play games, a small arcade, and restrooms. Upstairs there are banquet facilities, a workout room with 3 tv's, a few treadmills, a couple elipticals, recumbent bikes, and a couple other machines as well as a universal weight machine and free weights. Next to the the workout room is a steam room and sauna and restrooms. Everything was very clean.

I read in previous reviews that this place is in the middle of nowhere. NOT TRUE! There are lots of restaurants within walking distance including Olive Garden, Friday's and many more. And it's only a short drive to pretty much anything else you might want to eat. Disney is a 10 minute drive. Someone in a previous review complained about the cost of taxi's. Well that really doesn't have anything to do with the resort so I don't see how a comment like that belongs here. If your don't want to pay for a taxi or rent a car there is a scheduled shuttle to all the attractions that picks you up and drops you off right in front of the resort.

Overall I was very impressed with this place and I would stay again. The only thing keeping me from giving it a 5 was the issues with the kitchen. As long as you get an updated unit you will be satisfied!

Room Tip: Request an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham IL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just returned from Fantasy World. This place is a hidden jewel! Let me start out by saying I am a white glove reviewer & The 2 story Villamy family had was amazing! Granite & stainless in the kitchen HUGE enclosed porch, 2 huge bedrooms & 2 baths all very upscale. We thank-you Sandy Carey for our villa 3135. The pools were heated & are Pristine. The grounds are well kept, the activities are always going for the kids & adults. You are near everything. I would highly suggest staying here we normally stay at Bonnet creek which is top notch but this place with its layout definately caught our attention. We can't wait for our next stay at Fantasy World!

Room Tip: Villas next to the main pool if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasy World Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.