We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fantasy World Club Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Fantasy World Club Villas to your Saves list
Fantasy World Club Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Portage, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were there for a week and had a great experience. the staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were well maintained and CLEAN, and our unit was everything we could ask for. I had requested an updated about a week before we left and we got one! The appliances were new, the unit was clean and the bedrooms were just right for our family. The pool area was great for my family with friendly staff and plenty of areas to sit.
My only issue and the only reason I didn't give it an "excellent" review is that the "Free WI-FI" was poor. I called down to the office only to be given a number to call for the company providing the service to discuss my issue with them. Other than that, it was a great trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    226
    95
    36
    50
See reviews for
454
43
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

You have to do is pay a $50.00 Resort fee -- Then ever time you need towels for the pool that will be $9.00 -- then when we open our door and went in they was some kind of lizard ran across floor --- also the villas we were in they was restaurant behind them and the grabage dumpster
smell rotton and thats what you smell when you walked out of the room -- the pools and hot tub are great and also the lazy river

Room Tip: get your room close to the main pool and lazy river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We traded into this resort (RCI member) due to the date we had available for travel. We were dissapointed when we walked into the room (1112). Very out dated and the musty smell hit us when we walked in. I opened the sliding door to the screened patio and I had to catch it as it fell-off the track. The screens in the patio surround had rips and tears in them as well. When I walked back in the room and noticed large black ants on the walls. I decided to call and ask to be moved to a different room. I explained to Jason at the front desk what issues we had with the room and he said he would try to find us a different room but since we traded in through RCI he wasn't able to do much. He finally said that he could put us into a different room and said to bring back the card keys and he would find us something. We packed the car back-up went to the office and he gave us a different room. We drove to the next room and was a little concerned that lights were on inside the unit. I knocked on the door an low and behold another family was already inside the unit. Once again, back to the office. I explained to Jason and another person at the front desk that the room was occupied and I was told that wasn't possible. "No one is in that unit". After debating the issue they went back through the check-out list and found that oops, that room is occupied! So I got keys to the 3rd room (3137) and I am happy to say that room was much better (and empty). The room was clean and much better than the first. This room still had some issues, the clothes dryer didn't work very well and the master bed was uncomfortable but we made due.

On a positive note, I must say the new pool area was great! Had a lot of fun with the kids in the lazy river and waterslides. They also have fun activities all day long around the pool for kids and adults. We rented a private cabana right next to the lazy river which came with a T.V.(with DirecTV Sunday Ticket), a mini fridge and furniture inside and out. Wasn't a bad deal for $40, plus it included pop and or water. The pool bar was clean and offered happy hour specials.

All in all the resort left us with a bad first impression but we did enjoy the pool area and we had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I researched many places to stay before deciding on this one. What a great decision. The amenities are perfect! My kids (3 and 5 years old) had more fun at the pool than at WDW parks. The washer and dryer is perfect to have so you do not have to pack as many clothes for your trip. Walmart and supermarkets are very closeby and we made all of our dinners and breakfasts in our townhome, saving us a chunk of money. The place was very well appointed, very clean. The staff is very friendly and responsive. Probably the best time we have ever had on vacation. We can hardly wait to plan a return trip. We'll be coming back here for sure!

Room Tip: Rooms close to the main pool area can be noisy in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was ruined when over $600 in cash was stolen by the hotel staff, along with clothing, electronics, shoes and expensive perfume. The room was not broken into, but rather hotel staff were responsible... all the while claiming of course that they are NOT RESPONSIBLE. The management team refused to take a report of the crime report. The management team would not search the "Lost and Found" for any of the stolen items. There were NO SECURITY PERSONNEL on site until late in the evening... forcing us to wait almost 3 hours before taking any action.

I would not recommend this resort to anyone... especially foreign travelers.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fantasyfla, Manager at Fantasy World Club Villas, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
The items in the alleged loss were in a suit case that was left behind when the guest departed. The guest came back to the resort that same evening to pick up the case which was in lost and found and brought to the front desk immediately. Once the guest received the case they reported things missing to the front desk staff. Immediatley the staff asked the guest to fill out a resort incident form, however the the guest refused to complete the form. The staff also called the police so the guest could have a report from the Sheriff's Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed in a villa with my whole family. 2 adults, 4 children for our visit to the Disney Parks. We stayed 8 nights and were pleasantly surprised. Or initial concerns were "the price is too good to be true" and "we'll get hammered by timeshare sales people".
Although it is a timeshare, we were not obligated to attend a meeting and never once got hassled. The pools were clean and there was lots of space for all of us. The washer, dryer and dishwasher was a lifesaver. We packed fewer outfits and just washed what we had. Saves money on airline bag fees and hauling extra suitcases around. Grocery stores and 100 restaurants within 5 minutes of driving in any direction. We did our grocery shopping on the first day and stocked our fridge. 15 minute drive to Disney Parks and other great sorts of interest. Don't expect them to come and clean your rooms, change your sheets or take it your garage each day. The Room Service is extra. Just plan to have a place to live for your stay without interruptions.
Other than that, No down sides, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a villa across the street from the main office. It's a much less crowded area and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLCHESTER
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. Our villa was spacious and clean. We hada small pool located to the rear of the property and we thoroughly enjoyed the main communal pool. So much so that we found ourselves leaving later and later for the theme parks so we can hang out there. The staff were friendly and let us stay use the facilities whilst waiting to go to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fantasy World Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fantasy World Club Villas

Address: 5005 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fantasy World Club Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly townhouse resort offering activities for all ages. Amenities include a zero entry pool, lazy river, two water slides, kiddie splash zone, 18 hole mini golf, daily scheduled activities, tennis, basketball, shuffle board, bocce ball, batting cages (softball & baseball, covered playground and covered playground. Guests enjoy scheduled transportation to the theme parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Fantasy World Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fantasy World Club Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Fantasy World Hotel
Fantasy World Resort
Fantasy World Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fantasy World Club Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.