We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for the week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4311 W Vine St/IrloBronson Hwy, US Hwy 192 & Bass Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #74 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Potsdam, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stayed for the week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed in the room with my wife while we did the whole Orlando experience. Over all it was very good. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful, And it is very close to all the parks i don't think we drove more then 12 miles to go anywhere. Its defiantly not the Hilton but for the price it was very good. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    104
    144
    63
    109
See reviews for
216
124
38
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The room itself was fine. Bed was comfortable and the rooms was clean although the bath towels have seen better days. You will pay a little extra for a room with a micro-fridge and you will pay an extra $4.83 per day for a shuttle to the parks, a room safe, and lobby computer use - whether you use these things or not. I'm on the fence as to staying here again - there is a lot of competition.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Aside for the price you pay add an extra $4.83 per day. The fee is for shuttle to the parks, wifi and a safe in the room. All that is free nowadays in any other hotel now. This hotel looks like it was build in the 1970's and it still LOOKS like the 1970's. Nothing has changed in this hotel since then. Old furniture, old bulky TV, stain carpet, light fixture do not work,....... I did not even dare to get breakfast, the place look like a health hazard and probably they charge for continental breakfast (that is also free in any other hotel). Bottom line, horrible experience at this hotel, will not ever go back there, and if the price seems cheap, that is what you get "cheap" hotel.

Room Tip: None in the hotel, watch out for the stray cats by the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Wonderful,will go back again in the future.Location was excellent and the rooms were super immaculant,service was great and a beautiful pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

First when we got there our card to get into our room did not work. So we got a brand new card and that also didn't work. So then the maintenance guy came and cleaned the door and we got into our room. We needed a fridge and microwave, which we did ask for when buying our nights. Yet we entered there was none. So therefor we had to pay extra money and move into another room. This new room had pink silly string on the wall which was very odd. The next night we were heading to Disney. So we had to get ready extra fast cause it was a little bit late around 9:30. So there were clothes everywhere. Cleaning maids aren't suppose to touch your personal belongings. Yet this maid did. She put our clothes in all random places but didn't even get all the trash or dirty towels. She told the desk we had excessive messiness and if it happened again then we would pay a fine. This was outrageous cause she is not even suppose to touch our stuff. Just get trash and everything. So this manager said sorry and he will talk to her. But since I drink coffee & tea. She left us around 11 coffee packets along with extra sugar & cream which was great. Our door didnt lock so we did not carry the key which was odd. One night after leaving my dance convention our hotel door was wide open and I was so mad. I have computers and so many things that I was very mad. The beds were extra comfy and soft. They gave us extra pillows and blankets which we asked for. The pool was very nice. It was warm and big. It also had a nice set up. There was also a little kiddie pool that went up to my knees. This one was cooler and smaller. They did not mind how loud you were so they were very kid friendly. I noticed lots of sports teams stay here. So there were many teenagers. There is an elevator. Also snack machines & soda machines inside of the lobby. The restaurant, "Steak & Shake" outside of it was delicious. The Inn hallway floors are very dirty so they really need to sweep. If you take one walk outside with no shoes on then your feet get instantly black. There was a nice little waterfall and pool outside with fish and other creatures to the side of it which was very appealing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

OK for one night. There is a charge to all guests for internet in the lobby, a safe, shuttle's etc. I don't remember seeing that on the website when I booked. But the price was good for a bed to sleep in. The fridge was big, and the microwave came in handy. The carpet smelled musty too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
692 reviews 692 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Comfortable room. Cheap and average breakfast. Clean pool, close to disney parks. $ 50.00 + $4.83 extra charges, average hotel is good for the price. Hotel offer shuttle to disney parks which is a plus for a person that does not have vehicle. Room has small fridge, microwave, tv, hair dryer, iron and iron board avaliable.

Room Tip: Top floor are the best away from the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee

Address: 4311 W Vine St/IrloBronson Hwy, US Hwy 192 & Bass Rd., Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee 2*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Howard Johnson Parkside
Howard Johnson Kissimmee
Kissimmee Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Tropical Palms Kissimmee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.