We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good selection” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando to your Saves list
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3011 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Worldgate Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 25%
Ranked #50 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Georgia
1 review
“Not a good selection”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the hotel for not even 48 hours. First night did not get any sleep. Huge loud spring break type party happening. hundreds of people took over the pool area. When the bar closed the party moved up to the hotel rooms, and kept going all night long. Had to call security and threaten to call the sheriff to get them to do anything. At 5 am they finally were told to keep it down... The bathroom was in need of repair, cleaning, and the pipes made a howling noise when a toilet would get flushed. The A/C did not work properly. It was either roasting or like a below zero freezer. The 1 bellman they had was very nice, poor man looked like he was ready to drop. We asked to be moved to another room due to the party people in the room next to ours (and the party going on throughout the weekend). They said they were extremely booked and it would be a while before they could get us a room. we moved all our stuff out of the 1st room, waiting on the 2nd as we had planned on enjoying our afternoon/evening EPCOT. I stopped back into the front desk and told them we had moved out of the north tower and could they at least give me a room number where we we be going even if it wasn't ready yet. After 20 minutes, they finally decided they had a room. So, moved all our stuff back in that we absolutely needed, only to find that the room not ready yet. Had to wait for housekeeping supervisor to come up to make sure things were done. The entire housekeeping staff were all in 1 room on the floor. Only made it to EPCOT for 3 hours, very disappointed to have missed my day there. The sales pitch by the very bold lady on check in would not take NO for an answer. Finally walked away from her. I was only there because of the closeness to Disney and they had the Disney Good Neighbor seal on all their products and brochures. I cant believe Disney thinks they are good neighbors. Certainly no standards even close to Disney. Very disappointed. Cannot believe this was associated with Radisson.

Room Tip: Find another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    165
    113
    87
    85
See reviews for
222
129
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at his property at least 5 other times in the past year; my experiences were all great, until this last one. I stayed from 4/30-5/3 and it was AWFUL! There was some convention going on and although I understand that they do have these events at this hotel I would think that the person at the front desk who assigned me my room could have offered me, a single mom with a 5 year old, a room much further away from all this ruckus. Also, I lost about $10 worth of ice cream because, unbeknownst to me, the freezer in the room wasn't working. But the worst thing about my stay was that on Saturday night, our last night there, this group of obnoxious teenagers staying in the room directly next to mine were causing so much commotion and such a disturbance that my poor child could not get to sleep. It was 1:30 in the morning and they were slamming doors and banging on walls and yelling all up and down the hallway. I called the front desk in hopes that someone would come and control the situation and instead was told that the best they could do was move me to a different room. WHAT? How about you address the cause of the problem instead of making us move? I ended up having to call the front desk THREE TIMES before anyone came, it was 3:00 AM before the teenagers simmered down and controlled themselves. And was I offered any sort of apology from management? NO. NOTHING. I am EXTREMELY disappointed in how the situation was handled and I am definitely hesitant to ever stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a corner room far away from the convention rooms as the walls are paper thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, today
Hello Gitana32 -

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us every time you come to the Orlando/Disney area and are thrilled to read every other time you have visited your experience has been great. We are very sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during this stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We try to take every precaution to make sure that our guests are affected as little as possible, especially when we have a large group/convention. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. To discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Marcel. Since all of your other stays have met or exceeded your expectations, we hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm just going to list everything that's wrong with this place and I've only been here for 12hrs.
The room: The shower is clogged, the toilet won't flush completely, the air vent looks like something out of a horror movie, the a/c unit in the room is filthy, falling apart, and is probably an electrical fire waiting to happen because of the taped cord, and there's something weird on the floor of the bathroom.
The staff is lackluster at best, no one says hi to you except the one front desk clerk and the people trying to sell you something.
The food: HEALTH CODE VIOLATIONS WAITING TO HAPPEN. The pancakes are dry, the sausage is slimy, and the bacon does not look like bacon. Oh, and every single item on the breakfast buffet is cold. They're going to make someone very sick some day because of that.
Do. Not. Stay. Here.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, today
Hi JulianaCochran -

Thank you for reaching out and writing a review. It sounds like you are still in the hotel and if so, I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly to apologize and address your concerns. Please feel free to contact the front desk and ask to speak with Marcel. If you have already departed, we are sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced during your stay. However, I would still like the opportunity to speak with you. Please contact the hotel directly and ask to speak with Marcel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The only upside to the hotel is the distance to WDW...it's just an exit away...here is the list of why I will not be staying here again...
Ants in my room. I'm pretty sure their staff just doesn't like to clean rooms becuase of 4 days were here we came back to the room not being cleaned and a do not disturb sign on our door. There are very thin blankets on the bed and the ac doesn't have a very good control so I froze... The hotel is old, the doors to the outside are falling apart, fixtures down the hallways are falling apart, our door card reader was falling apart, our tub fixtures falling apart....they have pool parties on the weekends so if you have a family with you be aware...we had drunk men shaking their butts in front of our 5 year old daughter....just not impressed and won't visit again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello Jacquelynn S -

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the overall condition of the hotel. We will discuss the conditions with our staff to ensure all guest rooms and public areas are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Marcel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

With so many other quality hotels in the area there is no reason to stay at this hotel, it offers nothing special. It is a tired hotel that is in need of updating and because there is a Pizza Hut express in the lobby it smells like deep fried grease. The hotel was booked through RCI, our check in was delayed until 6pm because it took them so long to "clean" the room. We had 3 bedroom suite that says it can accommodate 8 people, however that means 2 people sleeping in the living area on a terrible pull out couch. The kitchen is extremely small and poorly equipped with little utensils, small fridge, crap coffee maker and kettle. The AC in each room was so loud and clicked on constantly, the rooms and carpet had a damp feeling and smelled stale. The wi-fi was a joke and barely worked, the business centre computers were often down as well. Their comment was always that they would let the IT guy know.

Overal this hotel is just disappointing and RCI members should avoid and choose another location.

Room Tip: No rooms have balcony's
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, today
Hello TravelTimeCDA -

We are so sorry to hear about your recent experience. However, it sounds as though you did not stay at the Park Inn by Radisson hotel, as we do not have any 3 bedroom suites. Also, you stated you booked through RCI, which is exclusively for Time Share Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Food was not even close to being edible apparently we don't matter to management at Park Inn unless you belong to a convention you are not important. The people belonging to said convention were incredibly loud and rude and overtook the whole hotel.We couldn't use any of the amenities at this hotel at least we had a server who did care at the restaurant named Isabel and a sweet Romanian hostess.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi BodyL425 -

We appreciate your feedback regarding our restaurant. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our Food and Beverage Director so he may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation. Thank you for your positive comments about Isabel and the hostess. We will be sure to share your kind words with them and thank them for making a positive impact on your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked this with a deal through sweetjack. After reading reviews, we were hesitant about staying here. However, we really enjoyed it! Our room was a corner room and was very clean. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. A few downsides...there was a sign with a list of all kinds of activities including a gator show, however not a single one of those things ever took place so my kids were disappointed. Also, the poolside bar was supposed to be open and when we asked staff about why it wasn't, all we were told was "they're running late". But they never opened! Lol. Also they wi-fi was really slow. Pool area was great. All-in-all a good place to stay!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel E, Director of Front Office at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Nicole M -

Thank you for reaching out and writing a review. We appreciate you sharing your feedback about your recent stay and how it was better than you expected. We are thrilled to read you really enjoyed your stay, as well as found the hotel team very helpful and friendly. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando

Address: 3011 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Worldgate Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Inn by Radisson Orlando - Celebration. We are conveniently located just 1 mile from Walt Disney World Resort and offer Complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World's Animal Kingdom, Epcot Center, Universal Studios,and Sea World, on a daily basis. Our two pool areas feature over 3,500 square feet of pool deck, 2 outdoor heated Swimming Pools, 10 person Jacuzzi, and a Poolside Bar(seasonal). Our full service restaurant serves Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. For the Children, we have a video game arcade and Three Interactive Gaming stations. We also have a ground floor Children's Disney Themed movie theater. Need a rental car while in the area? Our on site Avis Car rental desk is located in our lobby. A fully staffed professional "Tour desk" that will be happy to assist you with area attraction information and theme Park Tickets. For our meeting planners, we have over 30,000 sq. Ft of flexible event space, including 12,200 sq. Ft Ballroom that seats 1,000 people in a Corporate classroom setting. Space enough to accommodate up to 1,300 attendees in a Banquet Event. We look forward to having you here, and hope that you are comfortable and happy at the Park Inn by Radisson Orlando-Celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldgate Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Hotel Worldgate
Radisson Worldgate Resort
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Worldgate Hotel Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.