We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are really noisy (so were our neighbors)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando to your Saves list
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3011 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Worldgate Resort)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 25%
Ranked #50 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Neepawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Rooms are really noisy (so were our neighbors)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

After reading reviews we were skeptical but the rate was good and it was close to the parks so went for it. We were happy that the condition of the room was very good as opposed to other traveler's reviews. What we did find true was the thin walls and to compound it we had neighbors who decided to watch a movie at 2 AM and laughed and made noise until it was over. The second night we had ear plugs and were very tired from the night befor so slept better. Highly recommend ear plugs for visitors.
Other problem was very poor quality internet. Too slow for any use.
My personal peeve is the time share locations at what they call a "resort?" this place would be my last place as a destination. Note to manager clean the pool and it makes a huge difference to overall appearance.
Not scary like we have read but far from resort quality that we were charged for.

Room Tip: Not certain if whole hotel has had refurbishing but our room appearance was not a problem. So ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GstSvcsMgmt, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson, Orlando-Celebration. We appreciate you staying with us.

We have noted your comments regarding the pool area and internet to the appropriate management staff. We did experience a few days last week where our internet service had gone down, however, this was resolved with a system upgrade that took place last Friday. Our pool areas have also recently had a "face lift" and we will ensure the areas are kept clean.

Please note, we take all of our guests' comments seriously and take action upon those we can control.

Thank you for your time in providing us with valuable feedback. We hope that you allow us another opportunity to better serve you should you return to the Orlando area.

Striving to make magical memories for all,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    164
    113
    87
    81
See reviews for
219
128
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

my grandaughter and i stayed for two weeks, the hotel is lovely and clean, the reception and hotel staff were very friendly, helpful, and looked after us well, the room provided us with all we needed including a microwave which we asked for and was delivered promtly, the beds are very comfy and clean, the housekeepers supplied us with plenty of towels, coffee etc and cleaned rooms daily during our stay, the only problem we encountered was the shuttles as we had to book due to having to have one with electric wheelchair access, and not always arriving as requested, but apart from this we had an excellent holiday and will definately be returning again next year, thank you to the staff for making it a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: my grandaughter and i stayed here for two weeks, the hotel staff were excellent, very helpful and fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GstSvcsMgmt, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson, Orlando-Celebration. We appreciate you staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us.

Please feel free to follow us on Facebook to keep up with all of the new services we will be providing to our guests. There are many exciting changes ahead for this year due to our most recent conversion to a Park Inn by Radisson.

For our accessible guests, it is best to make arrangements prior to arrival to ensure the proper shuttle is available during your stay. Please feel free to call the hotel for assistance.

Thank you for your time in providing us with valuable feedback.

Striving to make magical memories for all,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

From the outside you can tell it is a older building that has been remodeled. The lobby area was clean and nice. The staff were your typical normal hotel staff, nothing special. The room was very clean clean and updated. All the furniture looked brand new and everything was very clean. My only complaint is that the Jacuzzi looked disgusting, however, the pool was very warm and beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GstSvcsMgmt, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson, Orlando-Celebration. We appreciate you staying with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. The hot tub had to be taken out of order during your visit as we did have issues with it, however, it is up and running at the moment.

Please feel free to follow us on Facebook to keep up with all of the new services we will be providing to our guests. The exterior of the property is one of the items that will be refurbished within the next 90 days.

Thank you for your time in providing us with valuable feedback.

Striving to make magical memories for all,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placida, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Checked out a day early of a three day reservation (never done that) The good: new beds and bedding and flat screen t.v.'s. The bad: everything else. It was NOISY tiled hallways make it so you can hear everything going on down hallways and everyone who entered, NO HOT WATER , trash all overflowing everywhere, dead grass and plants. Bathroom door was actually carved away so it did not hit toilet upon opening and closing (hilarious) . The bathroom had huge globs of plaster everywhere, not finished well. I just wanted a place to crash while at parks, but with no hot water, no maid service by 3:30 that day, so just requested new towels and the noise of doors slamming and people talking up and down hallway at all hours of night and morning I didn't find that. Would not recommend to anyone at even the best rate. Oh and a resort fee of $15, absolutely ridiculous....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GstSvcsMgmt, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson, Orlando-Celebration. We appreciate you staying with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not to your expectations. We have noted your comments and will address them with our management staff.

Please note, we take all of our guests' comments seriously. As you may or may not be aware, we have most recently converted to a Park Inn by Radisson and are still in the process of making further changes to the resort itself. This does include the landscaping an exterior areas.

Thank you for your time in providing us with valuable feedback. We hope that you allow us another opportunity to better serve you should you return to the Orlando area.

Striving to make magical memories for all,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

First off it was really slow to get the room. The receptionists were very unfriendly. Second the bathtub wouldn't drain so I had to clean out the drain. There was a lot of hair in it. Then there is no microwave which is bad as we like to reheat food. Then the garbage in the outside cans were not emptied for days. We will not be staying there again

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn standards. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Presentation is beautiful, modern and colorful. Inside of the hotel smells damp and like body odor. Only 1 person is running the check-in desk so we waited in line about five minutes. We left to get our bags assuming there would be a cart somewhere to haul them in since there were 8 of us using two rooms. Nope, we had to go wait in line almost ten minutes for the gal to unlock the 1 single luggage cart this large hotel has. There are 3 elevators but only 2 work, and according to another couple we met there was only 1 elevator the day prior. Also there is a definite lack of outlets in the rooms. I had to hide my phone behind a chair to charge it. The pillows reeked of aftershave, ants ran over the bathroom floor, huge gaps between outlets and where they were supposed to fit into the wall! The glass cabinet doors are cracked all up behind the mirror so I was afraid to let my toddler near them. The phone in one of our rooms didn't work either, even when the ringer was on. Plus there is only one tiny garbage can in the bathroom which filled up in five minutes. The next morning we wake up and I am the lucky one to get the first shower: which at full hotness reached maybe 75 degrees. I shivered through it as fast as I could and declared enough was enough. We checked out. To add insult to injury, I left a couple bucks on the table by our possessions between trips to the van and it miraculously disappeared, and our door was left ajar by housekeeping. If your broke and need a place, stay here. But if you can't live without coffee or warm water I'd pick anywhere else!!!!!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We checked in late on a friday night and the process was very slow, only one person at front desk.
Then, when it was my turn, the woman decided to talk to a coworker about her personal problems. When I asked her to finish the process and give me the key she got offended!
Then our room was very cold, we asked for extra blankets, and the lock on the door was broken, front desk said they will send somebody. ,45 minutes later we called again, since so far nobody came to our room and nobody answered. We let it ring for 10 minutes, no answer.
Next day things were better, other front desk listened to our complaints, sent blankets and fixed lock.
The location is really close to Disney and the rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GstSvcsMgmt, Manager at Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Park Inn by Radisson, Orlando-Celebration. We appreciate you staying with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience upon arrival was not to your expectations. We have noted your comments and will address them with our evening front office staff.
We are pleased to hear that we were able to regain your confidence in us the following day.

Thank you for your time in providing us with valuable feedback. We hope that you allow us another opportunity to better serve you should you return to the Orlando area.

Striving to make magical memories for all,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando

Address: 3011 Maingate Lane, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Worldgate Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando 3*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Park Inn by Radisson Orlando - Celebration. We are conveniently located just 1 mile from Walt Disney World Resort and offer Complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World's Animal Kingdom, Epcot Center, Universal Studios,and Sea World, on a daily basis. Our two pool areas feature over 3,500 square feet of pool deck, 2 outdoor heated Swimming Pools, 10 person Jacuzzi, and a Poolside Bar(seasonal). Our full service restaurant serves Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. For the Children, we have a video game arcade and Three Interactive Gaming stations. We also have a ground floor Children's Disney Themed movie theater. Need a rental car while in the area? Our on site Avis Car rental desk is located in our lobby. A fully staffed professional "Tour desk" that will be happy to assist you with area attraction information and theme Park Tickets. For our meeting planners, we have over 30,000 sq. Ft of flexible event space, including 12,200 sq. Ft Ballroom that seats 1,000 people in a Corporate classroom setting. Space enough to accommodate up to 1,300 attendees in a Banquet Event. We look forward to having you here, and hope that you are comfortable and happy at the Park Inn by Radisson Orlando-Celebration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldgate Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Hotel Worldgate
Radisson Worldgate Resort
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Worldgate Hotel Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.