We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to consider” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando to your Saves list
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3 Nights for only $79.99
Ranked #110 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
New Jersey
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Place to consider”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

It is a good place with reasonable price and helpful staff. The hotel services are good and affordable. The staff are willing to answer any questions from customers. I definitely will come back and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and its amenities to your liking. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it lets us know the renovations that we are doing are working.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Pedro B.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    32
    19
    12
    69
See reviews for
82
37
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Reception was good, friendly. Room was clean and everything was 100%. Comfortable bed and quiet location. The price was reasonable. There are Old Town Kissimmee, Disneys Sports Complex, Water Mania nearby. I will come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and our staff to your liking.

We are committed to having the best Service Hotel in the Disney corridor and will continue to work towards that Goal everyday. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Pedro B.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg Fl
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Location and price cant be beat... Walking distance to Old Town was great.. Granted the property is an older hotel for the price what more do you want. The room was clean and the bed was comfy... The water pressure was great and the hot water was HOT... The building & the room showed its age but not in a bad way.. The hotel was rather full but you couldn't tell bec its so big.. The pool area was great... Only complaints I would have are the continental breakfast was a joke... They only had 2 types of cereal and that all it was... it was disappointing...
They have a huge bar area at the pool that could have been making money that wasn't open. Minor things but that's all I found wrong... Great value for the room...

Room Tip: weekends they tend to play loud music by the pool area so poolside rooms may experience this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and our staff to your liking. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area.

We are committed to having the best Service Hotel in the Disney corridor and will continue to work towards that Goal everyday. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Pedro B.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This is a very clean and nice Hotel. My friends introduced this hotel to me. The room I live is near swimming pool, very nice view and quiet. This area also offers very interesting night activities. Food there is awesome. I will come back again..

Room Tip: Room near the swimming pool is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and our staff to your liking. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area, we are currently finishing our renovation and all rooms will be renovated.

Would like to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Pedro B.,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Horrible smell, only 2 old towels in a room for 3, dirty carpets, noise A/C unit, the toilet don't work properly and all the advertising on the room was used and broken, the only good thing is nearby to the Disney's themes parks

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomba M, Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and posting on Trip Advisor. We are very disappointed to hear that you had problems with your room. We have not completed our total renovation yet , but the problems you had are not the standard we set for our guest Thank you again for your feedback.

I hope the next time you are in the area you will give us another chance.

Pedro B.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We were amazed by the location. It was so close to everything we wanted to do and we didn't have to drive. Pedro was awesome and let us check in early as we had just finished a two day bus ride. The rooms were typical for the price we paid, though I wouldn't pay more than that. The only disturbing thing was the smell of mildew that lingered in the room. I could tell that it was due to the moisture of constantly running air conditioner. We bought a plug in and we were cool. Overall, our experience in Florida was awesome and we would stay at the Roomba again. Pedro was awesome!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomba M, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and our staff to your liking. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area, we are currently finishing our renovation and all rooms will be renovated.

We are committed to having the best Service Hotel in the Disney corridor and will continue to work towards that Goal everyday. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Ken Floyd
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

i've stayed here before an di do have to say that it seems much cleaner now. The staff is really helpful and really nice. Overall i had a pretty decent experience. considering that i was on a budget and this place is priced fairly reasonable especially for being so close to Disney.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomba M, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and for your posting on Trip Advisor. We were especially pleased to read that you found the hotel and our staff to your liking. We do our best to keep costs affordable while staying competitive with other hotels in our area.

We are committed to having the best Service Hotel in the Disney corridor and will continue to work towards that Goal everyday. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Ken Floyd
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a magical, family-fun vacation at our Kissimmee Hotel! Our Newly Renovated Roomba Inn & Suites Main Gate Hotel in Kissimmee, Florida, located right off U.S.Highway 192 East (the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway), is an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor hotel. Our guests can enjoy the business and fitness centers while the children relish in our kid-friendly amenities including an outdoor pool, playground, and video game room. After a thrilling day at an amusement park, both parents and children will sleep soundly in one of our comfortable Guest Rooms. Rejuvenate each morning with our Roomba Express Continental Breakfast. Sip cocktails poolside from our Cabana Bar while the kids gobble down a cheesy pizza from Roomba Bar & Grill. Our Roomba Inn & Suites in Kissimmee offers guests easy access to nearby Orlando attractions. Reminisce with Mickey Mouse at the Walt Disney World resort in Orlando. See the characters come alive at Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot Center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney's Hollywood Studios. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, an outdoor strip mall housing major retail stores, casual restaurants and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination right outside our Kissimmee Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, T4B, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate East Days Inn
Kissimmee Days Inn
Days Inn Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.