We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Save Saved
You added Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 Nights for only $79.99
Ranked #122 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
davenport fl
1 review
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I spent the night at Roomba what an awesome place. Located nicely to everything. The staff was more than pleasant . Amenities are good to. Could not ask for a better bargain for what you get in return

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerry w, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on the hotel .. I thank you. We are working hard at getting the hotel in line with the other hotels around us and make sure you always chose us when in Kissimmee/Orlando. We know that you can go any where else but you came here .. The staff will always work hard to improve and live up to your standards.

Sincerely

Jerry Walker
General Manager
jerry@roombainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    28
    17
    10
    60
See reviews for
75
31
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

i have been here for several times and always feel pleasure.... the suit is really nice for family, cozy room, nice bed, nice pool and the staffs are really friendly. Specially, the price is always cheaper than others.... Strongly recommend....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerry w, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on the hotel .. I thank you. We are working hard at getting the hotel in line with the other hotels around us and make sure you always chose us when in Kissimmee/Orlando. We know that you can go any where else but you came here .. The staff will always work hard to improve and live up to your standards.

Sincerely

Jerry Walker
General Manager
jerry@roombainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

i booked this hotel via expedia.com... It's pretty nice place – open and airy with very good facilities. Very helpful and receptive staff throughout the hotel. It closes to the Disney world and Universal, about 20mins. The hotel also provide the bus to go to there. It is really convenience... Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerry w, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on the hotel .. I thank you. We are working hard at getting the hotel in line with the other hotels around us and make sure you always chose us when in Kissimmee/Orlando. We know that you can go any where else but you came here .. The staff will always work hard to improve and live up to your standards.

Sincerely

Jerry Walker
General Manager
jerry@roombainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place is so clean, and comfortable. The price is also affordable. Staff was efficient and friendly. My friend and I were happy with the food at the onsite restaurant. I strongly recommend it :)) . Definitely will come back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerry w, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on the hotel .. I thank you. We are working hard at getting the hotel in line with the other hotels around us and make sure you always chose us when in Kissimmee/Orlando. We know that you can go any where else but you came here .. The staff will always work hard to improve and live up to your standards.

Sincerely

Jerry Walker
General Manager
jerry@roombainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels and I have never encountered such a horrific experience. It is very obvious that the MANAGEMENT team has no idea how to run a business. The same goes for the associates who try very hard to accommodate you, but can't because of their poor leadership. The rooms, though remodeled, still need allot of help. This hotel is not living to what they are selling. I wouldn't even recommend this place to my worst enemies. we were even moved to several rooms and it was getting worse. This was not the fault of the front desk associate. They clearly do not have the proper information, when it comes to the rooms, in their frond of the house system.

Room Tip: I do NOT recommend this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerry w, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on the hotel .. I thank you. We are working hard at getting the hotel in line with the other hotels around us and make sure you always chose us when in Kissimmee/Orlando. We know that you can go any where else but you came here .. The staff will always work hard to improve and live up to your standards.

Sincerely

Jerry Walker
General Manager
jerry@roombainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

first of all this hotel seems cheap for it's location, we tried the celebration next door and regreted it, during the whole time there. it's only 15 dollars more but small appartement instead of durty rooms.?
So the rooms were not very cleaned, the towels not changed unless asked several times and going to the receptions etc.
the breakfast included, includes nothing as the poor guy from the restaurant didnt have OJ, tea or nothing but just some dry cookies, like old donuts and only fruitloops, that's what they call a continental breakfaast.
We told the reception about how unhappy we were at one point and the gave us two days half price! not a good deal because if you write a feedback to the hotel you get one night for free!
internet is inexistant, don't bother to try, we tried several rooms and none had it!
Personnel not very helpful and not caring about your needs.
Also very weird, they have people working in the lobby for the parks that give you ino and the first thing they tell you is don't stay here I'll give you a better price somewhere else, this hotel has a bad reputation! I couldn't belive it but wish I did.
Glad we had the good weather but that was the only positive thing about our stay.
If you can cross over and go see next door, I will next year
So in general, uncleaned rooms, small, no change of beds or towels unless asked three time! No internet and no breakfast even if they say they have one, personnel not helpful.
Avoid going there

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerry w, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on the hotel .. I thank you. We are working hard at getting the hotel in line with the other hotels around us and make sure you always chose us when in Kissimmee/Orlando. We know that you can go any where else but you came here .. The staff will always work hard to improve and live up to your standards.

Sincerely

Jerry Walker
General Manager
jerry@roombainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for a couple nights in May it was under remodling but was very clean rooms smelled great.The employees were very friendly.The actually resturant was also nice and friendly we watched a Miami Heat game there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roomba K, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Roomba. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#122 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#122 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a magical, family-fun vacation at our Kissimmee Hotel! Our Newly Renovated Roomba Inn & Suites Main Gate Hotel in Kissimmee, Florida, located right off U.S.Highway 192 East (the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway), is an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor hotel. Our guests can enjoy the business and fitness centers while the children relish in our kid-friendly amenities including an outdoor pool, playground, and video game room. After a thrilling day at an amusement park, both parents and children will sleep soundly in one of our comfortable Guest Rooms. Rejuvenate each morning with our Roomba Express Continental Breakfast. Sip cocktails poolside from our Cabana Bar while the kids gobble down a cheesy pizza from Roomba Bar & Grill. Our Roomba Inn & Suites in Kissimmee offers guests easy access to nearby Orlando attractions. Reminisce with Mickey Mouse at the Walt Disney World resort in Orlando. See the characters come alive at Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot Center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney's Hollywood Studios. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, an outdoor strip mall housing major retail stores, casual restaurants and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination right outside our Kissimmee Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate East Days Inn
Kissimmee Days Inn
Days Inn Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.