We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando to your Saves list
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3 Nights for only $79.99
Ranked #110 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
blackshear
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Property is under going major renovations, so our first room, the tv was all fuzzy, however we were taken care of right away. The people, owner, front desk were exceptional in their hospitality. This was a great hotel, wit a great price, and wonderful people. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel and will be staying at it again on our travel back home.

Room Tip: Right next to oldtown as well so things to do within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerry w, General Manager at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on the hotel .. I thank you. We are working hard at getting the hotel in line with the other hotels around us and make sure you always chose us when in Kissimmee/Orlando. We know that you can go any where else but you came here .. The staff will always work hard to improve and live up to your standards.

Sincerely

Jerry Walker
General Manager
jerry@roombainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    31
    18
    10
    64
See reviews for
78
37
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

we checked into the room which was on the second floor in the newly renovated building but the A/C wasnt workig and noisy.Weapproached te front desk with the complaint and was immediatlly relocated to a new rooon the ground level at the pool. Great room, service was exceptional, very clean rooms, helpful staff, the only complaint was no internet, only in the pool and lobby areas, but im sure they will overcome this problem as they were in the middle of mass renovations, everything new folks, cant beat the prices either. Therir 2 restaurants were not open but under renovations and i was offered a free drink the next time i visit and im lookin forward to the best rates anywhere and my friend Vinod Bajaj was very helpful to us and always available for your needs, I look forward to renting fromhim in the future.

Room Tip: just mention Mr Bajaj's name wen registiring and you will get excellent service
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod B, Director Of Operations at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

We’re happy to hear you had a great stay and found the accommodations, amenities and staff to be bright and pleasant. The insights you share are right on, and we believe our future guests will benefit from reading them. Thanks for your time. Thank you, again, for choosing Roomba Inn and Suites . We look forward to having you again soon.


Hospitably Yours,


Vinod Bajaj, C. H. A.
Director of Operations, Kissimmee & Daytona Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Mostly due to laziness. The rooms are not of a standard that defend more than 100$ a night. We oicked our hotels from the GPS, looking for nearby hotels. If we had seen the room before we paid, we would have driven to another hotel.
In the first room they gave us, the bath tube looked as it was used for growing plants.
Room quickly replaced. Staff at reception did their job as expected. Buth no light switch or night lights by the beds. Internet not available at the rooms. Only hotel in our stay in Florida without internet at the rooms.
When we stayed for two nights, the room was not cleaned. We are not used to that, even in low standard hotels.
But the restaurant, part of the hotel was excellent. The resturant connected two the hotel gave good service and very good food.
Xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx Xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx Xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx Xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx Xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx Xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx xx

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod B, Director Of Operations at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to convey your concerns regarding your stay at Roomba Inn & Suites. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Please know that your comments have been taken seriously and we appreciate your feedback. We wish that we had been able to address these issues during your stay. We cannot undo the frustration you have endured, we can take the necessary steps to prevent future such occurrences,

At Roomba Inn & Suite we are committed to provide exceptional service and value to our guests. Please do not hesitate to contact me@frontdesk@roombainn.com. if you would like to continue conversation with us.


Please contact me directly should your travel brings you to our area.



Hospitably Yours,

Vinod Bajaj, C. H. A.
Director of Operations, Kissimmee & Daytona Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very Good price, excellent service and very convenient to many places such as Disney world, shopping, etc...Staff & Manager are very helpful. I will visit again with my family for the next few months. For sure I will have a good price from them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod B, Director Of Operations at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Value Guest

Thank you for staying at our Hotel and we were thrilled that we did exceed your expectation. We also thank you for taking the time to write a comment on the property and your thoughts on the hotel . We appreciate your business and look forward having you stay with us on your next trip to central Florida.


Hospitably Yours,


Vinod Bajaj, C. H. A.
Director of Operations, Kissimmiee & Daytona Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We booked online and when we arrived we waited approx. 1 hour! There were 4 people in front of us! When we finally got up to the counter they could not find my reservation and we waited another 15 minutes. At that point they found it and told me to go to a different lady and she would finish my check in. When I went to the other lady she was with a different customer. When she was done with that customer she proceeded to call up someone else. I asked why I wasn't next and she knew nothing about me! At that point I was taken care of and given a room. When I got up to my room the key did not work. About 20 minutes later I got a working key! Around midnight someone was trying to get into my room with a key because they front desk double booked our room! At 130AM the person next doors key wouldn’t work so we were kept up for an hour with all of the noise from that. The room was missing night stands, the tub wouldn’t drain, and the bathroom was dirty. The adjoining room, which no one was staying in, had a huge hole in the door where the lock was supposed to be! When checking out they couldn’t find that I had already paid with credit card. They discounted the room $40 and I had to pay cash. 2 days later the $90 which should have been $84 was taken out of my credit card. It took about 10 phone calls and 5 days for me to get that $90 refunded to my account. They woman I was working with said she would try to get me a gift certificate or free nights stay from the managers and call me back. Needless to say I never heard back! This place was a NIGHTMARE! STAY AWAY!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod B, Director of Operations at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking time to convey your concerns regarding your stay at Roomba Inn & Suites. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Please know that your comments have been taken seriously and we appreciate your feedback. I will be contacting you directly to discuses your issues to see to it that they are addressed. Although, we cannot undo the frustration you have endured, we can take the necessary steps to prevent future such occurrences,


Hospitably Yours,

Vinod Bajaj, C. H. A.
Director of Operations, Kissimmee & Daytona Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

After staying here for few days .... Great location and great service ... Very nice restaurant ! Highly recommend ... Will return next time ... Thanks for all the service !
Best wish and good luck to you Roomba !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod B, Director of Operations at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Value Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. It's always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stays with us. The great feedback gives potential guests a feel for what our hotel is like. I Thank you for the kind words about our new restaurant staff.


Hospitably Yours,

Vinod Bajaj, C. H. A.
Director of Operations, Kissimmee & Daytona Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great hotel , good rates , extremely close to parks, very convenient , front desk was great help, stay was very comfortable and had no problems , clean not messy or gross like other hotels, A continental breakfast is offered in the lobby, free wifi in the lobby and pool area , great stay , i would def recommend to stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod B, Director of Operations at Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback about our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward having you stay with us on your next trip to central Florida.

Hospitably Yours,


Vinod Bajaj, C. H. A.
Director of Operations, Kissimmiee & Daytona Beach

5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Hway
Kissimmee, FL 34746
Tel: 407- 396-7969 Fax: 407-396-8103
Website : RoombaHotel.com
Kissimmiee & Daytona Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando

Address: 5840 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Days Inn Maingate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando 2.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a magical, family-fun vacation at our Kissimmee Hotel! Our Newly Renovated Roomba Inn & Suites Main Gate Hotel in Kissimmee, Florida, located right off U.S.Highway 192 East (the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway), is an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor hotel. Our guests can enjoy the business and fitness centers while the children relish in our kid-friendly amenities including an outdoor pool, playground, and video game room. After a thrilling day at an amusement park, both parents and children will sleep soundly in one of our comfortable Guest Rooms. Rejuvenate each morning with our Roomba Express Continental Breakfast. Sip cocktails poolside from our Cabana Bar while the kids gobble down a cheesy pizza from Roomba Bar & Grill. Our Roomba Inn & Suites in Kissimmee offers guests easy access to nearby Orlando attractions. Reminisce with Mickey Mouse at the Walt Disney World resort in Orlando. See the characters come alive at Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot Center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney's Hollywood Studios. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, an outdoor strip mall housing major retail stores, casual restaurants and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination right outside our Kissimmee Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, T4B, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maingate East Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate East Days Inn
Kissimmee Days Inn
Days Inn Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.