We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December 27-Jan 2” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Cove Nudist Resort

Save Saved
You added Cypress Cove Nudist Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
4425 Pleasant Hill Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Washington, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“December 27-Jan 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

This was our first trip to a resort and everyone was pleasantly surprised. Wife was apprehensive of taking the 9 year old but he had a great time as well. After a short time wife was saying she would definitely return. We were greeted with very friendly staff as well as other quests. Can't wait to return because summer can not get here soon enough here in North Carolina.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    74
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
176
26
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pinellas Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Yes, this facility is probably not for everyone, but could be. Cypress Cove Nudist Resort, outside of Orlando, is a wonderful place to really unwind and relax. Great place to meet people and truly relax. The facilities are very clean, well maintained and well run. The staff is very friendly and professional. Camping, via RV, is perfect. We have not stayed in their Villas yet, but hear they are nice too. Rates are reasonable and published online.

Room Tip: Pull through RV sites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We totally enjoyed our time at Cyprus Cove. We are definitely planning to return when we have the time and hope to have a longer stay of a few weeks. The staff was courteous and helpful. The other guests and long term residents were friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband and I used to be members of Cypress and went there all of the time. Now we are lucky to get there once or twice a year even though it is so close to our home. It is always a fabulous place to visit, and their theme weekends are so much fun! This past weekend was the Beatles, and the cover band was really good. The restaurant was packed full, and the menu that night was great! Escargot in a puff pastry; lobster (which was served lazy man style); prime rib. Many diners stayed to dance to the music which was quite enjoyable.

The grounds are kept up so nicely, and one never feels out of place there. Staff courteous; maintenance always check pool/spa ph. Can't wait to return.

The breakfast could use some sprucing up, but still ok.

Room Tip: We prefer the lower floor of the units so as to not have to climb. Bring eye shades if you are on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, FL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

the location is a great comfortable place to be nude no matter what you look like. The restaurant food is just ok although they do have good things on the bar menu like wings which are great It is a shame they have a good atmosphere but the food is average

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

As I mature male recently widowed I visited cypress cove in February, and had wondered whether I would be welcome as a single male. However I was made most welcome and enjoyed my 5 day stay so much that I returned for 3 weeks this Autumn.
It can be very lonely travelling alone but at cypress cove everyone, staff and visitors were welcoming and friendly.
I stayed in a parlour room which was quite adequate and it is so wonderful to be clothes free 24/7 in such a lovely resort. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Over 30 Years ago my wife and I were members at Cypress Cove. We moved and dropped our membership. I have often told friends about the immaculate grounds, courteous staff and excellent facilities. Last week my wife and I visited Cypress Cove again and found that all of the things I mentioned above still exist. In addition the pools, hot tubs, restaurant, snack bar, tennis courts, and exercise room are state of the art. Beautiful tree lined streets and manicured grounds compliment the tranquility of the 50 acre. If you are looking for a Family Oriented Clothing Optional Resort you cannot do better than Cypress Cove.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cypress Cove Nudist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Cove Nudist Resort

Address: 4425 Pleasant Hill Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cypress Cove, Florida’s most beautiful clothes free resort. Since 1964, Cypress Cove has been the preferred location for nudist vacationers from around the world. Our nearly 300-acre facility includes a 50-acre lake, 130 acres of protected wetlands, 20 acres of recreation and even a residential community. Accommodations include 84 villa hotel rooms and apartments, and a modern campground/RV park.Cypress Cove features a large pool area with 2 heated swimming pools, 2 Jacuzzi hot tubs, a children's playground, clubhouse, game room, Silver Lining Massage, Figleaf Boutique, Nature Hair & Nail Salon and Body Works Gym. Dining and beverage options include the Lakeside Restaurant, Scuttlebutts Bar, and Cheeks Poolside Bar & Grill.We offer pedal boats, a canoe, and a kayak, all free to use on our beautiful private lake. Sports options include our sand volleyball court, 6 tennis courts, pickleball, shuffleboard, and a 9 hole chip-n-putt golf course. There really is something for everyone. Our clientele is primarily made up of couples and families. Single males must qualify to visit (call ahead). All members of AANR or other nudist clubs or organizations are welcome.First time visitors to Cypress Cove discover that people come in all shapes and sizes and that, as far as our bodies are concerned, all of us have nothing to hide. Once you've socialized in the nude, you realize what an enormous impact what we wear has on who we are. Clothing can lock us into expected roles and behaviors, contributing to the tensions of daily life.You may use the lakefront to adjust at your own pace, letting the weather and comfort be your guide. Once you feel ready, take a dip in one of our heated swimming pools which are for our nude guests only.Our culture and values at Cypress Cove are based on very simple principles; we promote family oriented nudism, which should be wholesome and non-sexual. If you choose to visit Cypress Cove, you are accepting these core principles and agreeing to abide by them.We have great fun at our dances, but suggestive attire and/or dancing are not welcome. We appreciate a tender moment between two adults in love, but public displays of affection should be discreet and innocent. Adventures in the bedroom should always be kept private. Discussions of swinging and recruiting are definitely not welcome here.Our goal is to maintain a safe, non-threatening, non-sexual environment where our guests can truly relax and feel comfortable. If you agree, we hope to see you by the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Cypress Cove Nudist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Cove Nudist Hotel Kissimmee
Cypress Cove Nudist Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Cove Nudist Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.