We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the Best after all these years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Cove Nudist Resort

Save Saved
You added Cypress Cove Nudist Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
4425 Pleasant Hill Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Tampa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Still the Best after all these years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Over 30 Years ago my wife and I were members at Cypress Cove. We moved and dropped our membership. I have often told friends about the immaculate grounds, courteous staff and excellent facilities. Last week my wife and I visited Cypress Cove again and found that all of the things I mentioned above still exist. In addition the pools, hot tubs, restaurant, snack bar, tennis courts, and exercise room are state of the art. Beautiful tree lined streets and manicured grounds compliment the tranquility of the 50 acre. If you are looking for a Family Oriented Clothing Optional Resort you cannot do better than Cypress Cove.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    72
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
165
24
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

After our first visit earlier this year my wife and I were looking forward to returning to Cypress Cove. We visited over the Halloween weekend and had another wonderful time. Our Villa Hotel room, as on our previous visit, was clean, neat, and well-maintained by the attentive maid service.
Lisa, a waitress in the Lakeside Restaurant, made our dining experience there especially memorable with her attentive service, ready smile, and friendly manner. During the fun Halloween party on Saturday evening Lisa was assisted by her son Dominic, who is just as able, fun, and friendly. We also ate at Cheeks and found the food at both locations consistently plentiful and good.
The facilities including the pools and hot tubs, restrooms, game and club rooms and play areas were clean and well-maintained. When we stopped at the new pickleball courts to view ongoing games, experienced players invited us to try our hand at it. Thanks to their kind and patient instruction, we've found a new recreational activity to enjoy.
Any initial hesitance at being nude is quickly overcome by the warm welcome extended by staff and other visitors. Encouraged by the policy that nudity is always welcome, we soon found ourselves preferring to be nude most of the time and not ever giving it a second thought.
We're already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th Nude a Palooza at Cypress Cove , the Staff are the best !!! . Meet new people every year ,always friendly, everyone makes you feel at home. Super clean and more activities than you can do. Every resort should be run like this, can't wait for our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I took my wife to Cypress Cove October 3,4 & 5 checking out on the 6th. It was her first time at a resort and my 3rd time at the Cove. We both loved it and already have reservations for Thanksgiving weekend. It is VERY relaxing and enjoyable. Room was clean, grounds are well kept up, food is GREAT and reasonable. All of the residence are as friendly as can be. We got naked as soon as we checked in and didn't put a single thing on until we left at 2 PM Sunday... This place is awesome we talked about and are looking into getting a travel trailer so we can go more often and stay longer.
We can't wait to go back

Room Tip: If you want stop by Publix live we did and eat lunch in the room saves a few pennies but, cheeks bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our first overnight visit. It was a busy weekend with a all day concert. The staff was very organized and the grounds look great. The hotel room was clean, but in need of updating of the bed. We enjoyed the large clean pool area and the restaurants. The service was quick and very affordable. We will be going back!

Room Tip: request 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Friendly and secure nudist resort. Great pools and a nice restaurant. Clean and comfortable lodgings. many activities and nearby attractions. Disney and others are fairly close and area restaurants are good too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I have been full time members for a year now and recently received our sticker to drive in the resort without stopping at the front gate. VERY NICE!!! We stayed for 1 night on Sept. 28th. The reason was to run the annual Streak the cove for the 2nd time. (I did earn a bottle of wine for my efforts) My wife would like you to know that every time we stay the rooms our very clean. The only thing I would say is that the pillows are quite thick but I can fix that by bringing my own which I meant to this time but forgot. There were extra people there this weekend which was nice due to the race and there was a young nudist convention going on. I felt a little sorry for them as the weekend was beautiful and they had to sit inside and listen to speakers all afternoon which would have drove me nuts. But more pool space for us so it was a win. My wife and I are in our late 30's and early 40' so it's nice to see some younger peeps there. Can't wait until you add a water slide and lazy river because I think that would be awesome. I tell my wife that if I ever win the Powerball with a large sum of money I will be aggressively assisting with that project financially. Overall we are very happy to be associated with the "Naked Place" as we call it. Can't wait for our 3 night stay in November>

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cypress Cove Nudist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Cove Nudist Resort

Also Known As:
Cypress Cove Nudist Hotel Kissimmee
Cypress Cove Nudist Hotel
Cypress Cove Nudist
Cypress Cove Nudist Kissimmee
Address: 4425 Pleasant Hill Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Specialty lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cypress Cove, Florida’s most beautiful clothes free resort. Since 1964, Cypress Cove has been the preferred location for nudist vacationers from around the world. Our nearly 300-acre facility includes a 50-acre lake, 130 acres of protected wetlands, 20 acres of recreation and even a residential community. Accommodations include 84 villa hotel rooms and apartments, and a modern campground/RV park.Cypress Cove features a large pool area with 2 heated swimming pools, 2 Jacuzzi hot tubs, a children's playground, clubhouse, game room, Silver Lining Massage, Figleaf Boutique, Nature Hair & Nail Salon and Body Works Gym. Dining and beverage options include the Lakeside Restaurant, Scuttlebutts Bar, and Cheeks Poolside Bar & Grill.We offer pedal boats, a canoe, and a kayak, all free to use on our beautiful private lake. Sports options include our sand volleyball court, 6 tennis courts, pickleball, shuffleboard, and a 9 hole chip-n-putt golf course. There really is something for everyone. Our clientele is primarily made up of couples and families. Single males must qualify to visit (call ahead). All members of AANR or other nudist clubs or organizations are welcome.First time visitors to Cypress Cove discover that people come in all shapes and sizes and that, as far as our bodies are concerned, all of us have nothing to hide. Once you've socialized in the nude, you realize what an enormous impact what we wear has on who we are. Clothing can lock us into expected roles and behaviors, contributing to the tensions of daily life.You may use the lakefront to adjust at your own pace, letting the weather and comfort be your guide. Once you feel ready, take a dip in one of our heated swimming pools which are for our nude guests only.Our culture and values at Cypress Cove are based on very simple principles; we promote family oriented nudism, which should be wholesome and non-sexual. If you choose to visit Cypress Cove, you are accepting these core principles and agreeing to abide by them.We have great fun at our dances, but suggestive attire and/or dancing are not welcome. We appreciate a tender moment between two adults in love, but public displays of affection should be discreet and innocent. Adventures in the bedroom should always be kept private. Discussions of swinging and recruiting are definitely not welcome here.Our goal is to maintain a safe, non-threatening, non-sexual environment where our guests can truly relax and feel comfortable. If you agree, we hope to see you by the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cypress Cove Nudist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Cove Nudist Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.