We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff , friendly people.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Cove Nudist Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cypress Cove Nudist Resort to your Saves list
Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
4425 Pleasant Hill Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff , friendly people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th Nude a Palooza at Cypress Cove , the Staff are the best !!! . Meet new people every year ,always friendly, everyone makes you feel at home. Super clean and more activities than you can do. Every resort should be run like this, can't wait for our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    76
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
187
29
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I took my wife to Cypress Cove October 3,4 & 5 checking out on the 6th. It was her first time at a resort and my 3rd time at the Cove. We both loved it and already have reservations for Thanksgiving weekend. It is VERY relaxing and enjoyable. Room was clean, grounds are well kept up, food is GREAT and reasonable. All of the residence are as friendly as can be. We got naked as soon as we checked in and didn't put a single thing on until we left at 2 PM Sunday... This place is awesome we talked about and are looking into getting a travel trailer so we can go more often and stay longer.
We can't wait to go back

Room Tip: If you want stop by Publix live we did and eat lunch in the room saves a few pennies but, cheeks bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our first overnight visit. It was a busy weekend with a all day concert. The staff was very organized and the grounds look great. The hotel room was clean, but in need of updating of the bed. We enjoyed the large clean pool area and the restaurants. The service was quick and very affordable. We will be going back!

Room Tip: request 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Friendly and secure nudist resort. Great pools and a nice restaurant. Clean and comfortable lodgings. many activities and nearby attractions. Disney and others are fairly close and area restaurants are good too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I have been full time members for a year now and recently received our sticker to drive in the resort without stopping at the front gate. VERY NICE!!! We stayed for 1 night on Sept. 28th. The reason was to run the annual Streak the cove for the 2nd time. (I did earn a bottle of wine for my efforts) My wife would like you to know that every time we stay the rooms our very clean. The only thing I would say is that the pillows are quite thick but I can fix that by bringing my own which I meant to this time but forgot. There were extra people there this weekend which was nice due to the race and there was a young nudist convention going on. I felt a little sorry for them as the weekend was beautiful and they had to sit inside and listen to speakers all afternoon which would have drove me nuts. But more pool space for us so it was a win. My wife and I are in our late 30's and early 40' so it's nice to see some younger peeps there. Can't wait until you add a water slide and lazy river because I think that would be awesome. I tell my wife that if I ever win the Powerball with a large sum of money I will be aggressively assisting with that project financially. Overall we are very happy to be associated with the "Naked Place" as we call it. Can't wait for our 3 night stay in November>

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

As a first time visitor, the welcome was very warm. Over the years I've visited many different sites and now am pleased to say another has been added to the list. On my drive to the resort I had made a comment "I'd like to meet Susan Weaver" Lo and behold Monday morning this lady stopped by the camp site and just helped herself to being friendly, after probably 20-30 minutes of sharing thoughts and conversations names were asked. Bam! Susan Weaver... We do thank you for the atmosphere and the words shared, yes we will visit again.
Thank You,
Both Residents & Staff
Pat & Dolores

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We spent the long 4th of July weekend and Labor Day Weekend at Cypress Cove. We have been there many times as it is only a 2 hour drive for us. The resort style pool is beautiful and well maintained. The rooms are old, dated and overpriced.The DJ on the weekend had great music playing. The food in the main restaurant is very good and fairly priced. There are 2 changes we feel need to be looked into. One is the pool and hot tub closes at 11 PM. On weekends especially holiday weekends the closing time should be later. The 2nd item is Esther also known as the Pool Nazi. She is overbearing and a nuisance. This is the reason for my poor rating. We have since been to Lake Como in Lutz, about an hour from Cypress. The cabins are 1 bedroom with kitchen and living area and less expensive then Cypress. The pool and hot tub only closes for 30 minutes for cleaning and there is no Esther there. We met several couples at Lake Como that won't go back to Cypress anymore because of Esther and nothing to do after 11 PM. We went to Cypress for New Years Eve 2 years ago and were chased out of the hot tub just after midnight. For us no more Cypress Cove, Lake Como is a better choice and value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted H, Owner at Cypress Cove Nudist Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
I'm a little disappointed you would only give us a 2 star review when your list of positives was so much larger than your list of complaints. And the pools are in fact open until 1:30 am every Friday & Saturday night, and 11:30 pm during the week. I'm frankly afraid of the liability of leaving the pools open all night since we don't have anyone on staff.

Regarding Esther, she's just there to monitor the pool area and help guests. We have a few rules, such as no swimsuits in the pools, no glass on the pool deck, no frisky behavior, etc. I'm not sure why you would have had a problem with her or any of those rules. If you have any specific complaints, I'd be happy to discuss them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cypress Cove Nudist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Cove Nudist Resort

Address: 4425 Pleasant Hill Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cypress Cove, Florida’s most beautiful clothes free resort. Since 1964, Cypress Cove has been the preferred location for nudist vacationers from around the world. Our nearly 300-acre facility includes a 50-acre lake, 130 acres of protected wetlands, 20 acres of recreation and even a residential community. Accommodations include 84 villa hotel rooms and apartments, and a modern campground/RV park.Cypress Cove features a large pool area with 2 heated swimming pools, 2 Jacuzzi hot tubs, a children's playground, clubhouse, game room, Silver Lining Massage, Figleaf Boutique, Nature Hair & Nail Salon and Body Works Gym. Dining and beverage options include the Lakeside Restaurant, Scuttlebutts Bar, and Cheeks Poolside Bar & Grill.We offer pedal boats, a canoe, and a kayak, all free to use on our beautiful private lake. Sports options include our sand volleyball court, 6 tennis courts, pickleball, shuffleboard, and a 9 hole chip-n-putt golf course. There really is something for everyone. Our clientele is primarily made up of couples and families. Single males must qualify to visit (call ahead). All members of AANR or other nudist clubs or organizations are welcome.First time visitors to Cypress Cove discover that people come in all shapes and sizes and that, as far as our bodies are concerned, all of us have nothing to hide. Once you've socialized in the nude, you realize what an enormous impact what we wear has on who we are. Clothing can lock us into expected roles and behaviors, contributing to the tensions of daily life.You may use the lakefront to adjust at your own pace, letting the weather and comfort be your guide. Once you feel ready, take a dip in one of our heated swimming pools which are for our nude guests only.Our culture and values at Cypress Cove are based on very simple principles; we promote family oriented nudism, which should be wholesome and non-sexual. If you choose to visit Cypress Cove, you are accepting these core principles and agreeing to abide by them.We have great fun at our dances, but suggestive attire and/or dancing are not welcome. We appreciate a tender moment between two adults in love, but public displays of affection should be discreet and innocent. Adventures in the bedroom should always be kept private. Discussions of swinging and recruiting are definitely not welcome here.Our goal is to maintain a safe, non-threatening, non-sexual environment where our guests can truly relax and feel comfortable. If you agree, we hope to see you by the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cypress Cove Nudist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Cove Nudist Hotel Kissimmee
Cypress Cove Nudist Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Cove Nudist Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.