We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parrothead” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cypress Cove Nudist Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cypress Cove Nudist Resort to your Saves list
Cypress Cove Nudist Resort
4425 Pleasant Hill Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Parrothead”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were able to get reservations for Parrothead weekend in July 2012. jimmy Buffet music and jello shots and lots of beads -Great fun --- even for non-drinkers - Will be heading back for more relaxing weekend soon -- plus locked in our room for 2013.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    76
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
19
186
29
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband should be writing this since he is a much better writer than I. We got married August 24, 2012 and I have never been to the Cove, nonetheless any nudist resort. I wanted to go there for our honeymoon and that is exactly what we did. The staff was VERY sweet to us, as were the people visiting or living there full time. The Cove had a Honeymoon basket sent to our room :) We were there for 7 nights and returned back 2.5 weeks later in September, and stayed another weekend, and went for a day trip in October(we live in Central Florida). We will be returning back October 19th. The rooms are big and it was perfect for what we needed it for. The food is great in both resturants. The food and drinks are priced well. We have even made new friends. I cannot compare it to any other nudist resort, however we love it there and we cannot wait to return for our October 2012 weekend trip!! If you are looking for a fun, relaxing time. The Cove is the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here the first weekend of October 2012 for three nights. This was our first visit and absolutly loved it. We are novice nudist and being there with all the friendly staff and members really made it easy for us to acclimate. Everyone you passed by either walking, riding bicycles or golf carts always said "hi" or waved. That is very important for a person trying something new out of their norm. We are from Norh Carolina, so its a bit of a drive for us, but we will deffinately return and stay longer. We are also considering becoming members after just one short visit.
The only negative is the mattress in our room really needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, CT
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for Island Fest weekend in July. It is right on Pleasant Hill Road surrounded by a large brick wall. There are discounted rates available for the hotel rooms and campsites. We were eligible for the stay two nights get one night free special as first time AANR visitors. We'd read the reviews that the rooms were outdated, but our villa room was bright, simple and spacious. There is so much to do or nothing at all, you never have to leave the resort. From the villas, it's only a five minute walk to the amenities. There are two pools: a swimming pool and a conversation pool. We preferred the conversation pool since most amenities are in this area. You will find the boutique, salon, and plenty of lounge chairs on the tile around the pool. In another area near the office, you can play tennis, basketball, or horseshoes. Friday night started with a poolside DJ dance party. There were plenty of couples and singles, dancing and socializing. The food and drinks at the poolside restaurant, Cheeks Bar & Grill, was pretty good and convenient. A second and third DJ party on Saturday and Sunday afternoon just kept the good times going. Dinner on Saturday night at the formal (clothing is optional) Lakeside Restaurant was enjoyable with The Island Boys band playing live Caribbean music. It was great to chat with people from various places sharing naturist experiences. Everywhere we turned people were smiling and waving hello. The size of Cypress Cove amazed me, since it is a year round resort and has full time residents. When it was time to leave, it was difficult to check out and dress. We are looking forward to our next vacation here.

Room Tip: The Villa Parlor rooms are clean and very convenient to the pool and restaurarant. Choose the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Cypress Cove is a one stop resort. Just park the car and relax for awhile. With a full service restaurant and awesome snack bar, you don't need to go anywhere. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is good. It is very nice to not have to worry about putting on any clothes for days at a time. The two pools always seem to have a couple of empty loungers. With two hot tubs, you never have to worry about a crowd. There is a nice shop with plenty of sarongs, jewelry and souvenirs. I can not recommend Cypress Cove enough. You must visit to experience this place for yourself.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We've had several more visits since our first post. The time always passes too quickly. Next time we go for a longer stay. The resort is very well maintained throughout. The rooms could use a little bit of an update but they are reasonably modern, clean and spacious and close to all activities.

They are always coming up with new activities and the Nude-a-Palooza was lots of fun.
Once you are within the boundaries of the resort, you can freely go anywhere and you can leave your clothes behind. The lake is large and quite beautiful and there are two beautiful, large pools along with an outdoor and indoor spa.

Dining is primarily in the restaurant by the lake. This also houses a nice friendly bar and dance floor. The food, is good and very reasonably priced. The wine selections could use a little upgrading. We took our lunch by the pool at Cheeks Bar & Grill. During the day, that was quite an active place.

The people, including the staff, were very friendly and there was plenty of good conversation with what seemed to be a wholesome couples and family crowd.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Been going here regularly since 1984. Times have really changed the surrounding area and Cypress Cove keeps up. We use to stay in one of their old rental trailers which were towed away years ago and replaced with motel like apartments and rental rooms. Two pools and two hot tubs are always welcoming and the food at Cheeks and the Lakeside restaurant is always of very good quality and great taste. Can't wait til we can return soon.

Room Tip: For a few dollars more chose an apartment over a regular guest room. Gives a lot of room to spread...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cypress Cove Nudist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Cove Nudist Resort

Address: 4425 Pleasant Hill Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cypress Cove, Florida’s most beautiful clothes free resort. Since 1964, Cypress Cove has been the preferred location for nudist vacationers from around the world. Our nearly 300-acre facility includes a 50-acre lake, 130 acres of protected wetlands, 20 acres of recreation and even a residential community. Accommodations include 84 villa hotel rooms and apartments, and a modern campground/RV park.Cypress Cove features a large pool area with 2 heated swimming pools, 2 Jacuzzi hot tubs, a children's playground, clubhouse, game room, Silver Lining Massage, Figleaf Boutique, Nature Hair & Nail Salon and Body Works Gym. Dining and beverage options include the Lakeside Restaurant, Scuttlebutts Bar, and Cheeks Poolside Bar & Grill.We offer pedal boats, a canoe, and a kayak, all free to use on our beautiful private lake. Sports options include our sand volleyball court, 6 tennis courts, pickleball, shuffleboard, and a 9 hole chip-n-putt golf course. There really is something for everyone. Our clientele is primarily made up of couples and families. Single males must qualify to visit (call ahead). All members of AANR or other nudist clubs or organizations are welcome.First time visitors to Cypress Cove discover that people come in all shapes and sizes and that, as far as our bodies are concerned, all of us have nothing to hide. Once you've socialized in the nude, you realize what an enormous impact what we wear has on who we are. Clothing can lock us into expected roles and behaviors, contributing to the tensions of daily life.You may use the lakefront to adjust at your own pace, letting the weather and comfort be your guide. Once you feel ready, take a dip in one of our heated swimming pools which are for our nude guests only.Our culture and values at Cypress Cove are based on very simple principles; we promote family oriented nudism, which should be wholesome and non-sexual. If you choose to visit Cypress Cove, you are accepting these core principles and agreeing to abide by them.We have great fun at our dances, but suggestive attire and/or dancing are not welcome. We appreciate a tender moment between two adults in love, but public displays of affection should be discreet and innocent. Adventures in the bedroom should always be kept private. Discussions of swinging and recruiting are definitely not welcome here.Our goal is to maintain a safe, non-threatening, non-sexual environment where our guests can truly relax and feel comfortable. If you agree, we hope to see you by the pool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cypress Cove Nudist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Cove Nudist Hotel Kissimmee
Cypress Cove Nudist Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cypress Cove Nudist Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.