We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Suites Maingate

Save Saved
You added Clarion Suites Maingate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Suites Maingate
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7888 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed at the Clarion Suites Maingate during a family trip to Disney World, and it was a really nice hotel. It was quiet, very clean, well maintained and had nice rooms. You're definitely getting a deal staying here as opposed to more pricier hotels in the area. Would definitely go back :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Wonderful! We can’t wait to see you again. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    225
    67
    39
    22
See reviews for
285
117
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed in Clarion Suites Maingate during my recent visit to kissimme, Florida for disney world. The stay was very comfortable, pleasant and enjoyable. The breakfast served here was very nice. Also has a bar, and gift shop onsite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We are glad we could make your stay enjoyable. And we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Our recent trip to Central Florida, in Kissimmee was very pleasant, comfortable, and enjoyable. This hotel restaurant served a full course breakfast, it also has a bar, snack, and gift shop on site. The hotel is modern, with Wi Fi internet connections, very clean and is located near other nice restaurants, and Disney World. The front desk staff was friendly, and professional, especially Jason, who checked us in upon our arrival. We would certainly recommend this hotel to our family and friends.
BDOTStudio

Room Tip: The rooms and the bathrooms were spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Happy belated birthday! We appreciate your feedback and recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This large hotel offers amazing value. It seems to be very well maintained. Our spacious room had two very comfortable queen beds. Bathroom was very clean with a huge counter to spread our stuff out on. Microwave and fridge worked well. The safe in the room was locked by swiping a credit card, which seems to me to be a good idea. The pool area is huge and clean. Breakfast (included in our package) was plentiful, although the eggs and the sausages were not very appetizing. The coffee is surprising good. Without exception, the staff were cordial and efficient. Regina, the woman who punches your breakfast card, was very pleasant and allowed me to practise my terrible Spanish on her. My daughter left her expensive snorkelling mask at the pool and the staff ensured it was returned to us. I have only two negatives to report:
- The toasters at breakfast were a joke. They barely worked—I left my English muffin in for over 5 minutes and it still was not toasted. I reported this to the front desk and was told that the manager was shopping for new toasters that very day, so hopefully this has been rectified.
- There is no recycling. I don’t know if this is usual for Orlando hotels, but during our 10-day stay we accumulated a lot of aluminum cans, plastic and cardboard, and it bothered us to have to throw it away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We would love to have you back. Thanks for your kind words. I am happy to report that the toasters have been replaced. They just don’t make toasters like they used to I guess. We have back of the house recycling programs in place as well as energy and water conservation programs. Thank you for your feedback. Please visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Clarion Inn Maingate last March for one week while visiting Disney and loved it so much that we returned with extended family for another week over Christmas week. We booked two rooms and our family members loved it every bit as much as we did. This hotel is beautifully landscaped, has impeccably clean and well maintained grounds, excellent, friendly staff and is 10 minutes from all Disney parks. The rooms are spacious and have the most comfortable beds and pillows I've ever encountered in any hotel. The rooms have a sofa (that pulls out into a bed if needed), coffee table, another table with chairs for eating, working or sitting, a microwave, spacious fridge, in-room safe and closet/cabinet. The bathroom is huge with ample counter space and good, hot water pressure in the showers. The large, curvy pool is fabulous and very clean. At night and in the evenings, the outdoor lighting is so pretty and the lush plantings of ferns, hibiscus and palm trees adds a tropical feel. The restaurant serves a free breakfast with basic options. The dinner menu offers good options including fine and casual fare. The pina coladas are the best I've had. There is ample outdoor seating for dining or relaxing. There is a Cracker Barrel next to the hotel for different breakfast/dining options and the Italian restaurant next door is fantastic. I can not say enough positive things about this place and would not consider staying anywhere else if visiting Disney again. The hotel is set back from the road so it is very quiet. You instantly feel "on vacation" the moment you check into your room. Although all the rooms are equally nice, I would recommend requesting a pool side room because the pool and surrounding area is so lush and tropical - its simply beautiful.It has a very nicely appointed laundry facility that is clean, well lit with plenty of machines. If you want every amenity provided by luxury accommodations - then stay somewhere else. But if you want a lovely, clean, relaxing place to stay close to Disney that provides all your creature comforts and then some - this is the place! We miss it already.

Room Tip: I would select a room with a pool view on the second or third floor (there is an elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
And we will miss you as well. Please don’t stay away too long. We can’t wait to have you again. Thank you for writing such an outstanding review. It is so rewarding for our staff to read it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We are one week into our 2 week stay at Clarion Maingate. For the price, this place is a great value. The staff.works very hard keeping the room and grounds impeccably clean. They have gone the extra mile to make sure we are happy and comfortable.

As for some of the complaints from some reviewers, there were valid points made in some. There is a musty smell to the room. But it's Florida and it's damp and humid. I read some complaints about the air conditoner. Ours was fine and not noisy. Some of the complaints about the cleaning staff were off base, in my opinion. They are
Very sweet and will give you what you need.

Overall, I thought this was a perfect choice for our 2 week stay! I love the location and they have made us feel at home! Keep up the great work, Clarion Suites Maingate!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Our staff is here to serve you every step of the way. Thank you for acknowledging that! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile Alabama
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Clarion Suites. It was very close to restaurants and grocery stores so it was easy for us to pack lunch before we headed to Disney. Just a short drive to Disney as well. Less than a 10 minute easy drive to the parks. We will be staying there again! Thanks!

Room Tip: Lower level was great near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuites7888, General Manager at Clarion Suites Maingate, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thanks you for taking the time to write a review. Yes, the convenience of the parks and Formosa Gardens Village Shopping Complex next to the hotel is wonderful. I’m glad you had the chance to enjoy that. I hope you visited Mighty Jungle Miniature Golf there too. It’s a lot of fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Suites Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Maingate

Address: 7888 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#18 Spa Hotel in Kissimmee
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Maingate 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located two miles west of the Walt Disney World entrance. This Award winning hotel offers Complimentary breakfast, Free Shuttle to major theme parks and Free wireless Internet. Studio Suites sleep six people with two queen beds and sleeper sofa, refrigerater, microwave, coffee maker. All rooms refurbished in 2007, tastefully decorated with new furniture, carpet, bedding, linens. Oversized heated pool, Jacuzzi and poolside Cabana Bar. Eleven restuarants within walking distance as well as shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Suites Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Maingate Resort
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Suites Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.