We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Suites Maingate

Save Saved
You added Clarion Suites Maingate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Suites Maingate
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7888 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Covington, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

For the price we paid, this hotel was all we had hoped for and more. The room was super clean, the pool area was very nice and the free breakfast was awesome. Our room was right across from the pool entrance which was great for us and the kids. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area and would definitely stay there again. Also, there was every restaurant imaginable within a couple miles either way of the hotel. We were very impressed with everything about this hotel. My only complaint would be that the bed wasn't the most comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    215
    218
    65
    39
    22
See reviews for
279
115
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I didn't realize this was a motel versus a hotel, which almost turned us off, but we will be back. The room was extremely clean! Nice TV, microwave, refridge and a clean big bathroom. The pool area was very big and nice, great family place even though this time it was only my husband and I. The breakfast is more that anyone needs, (eggs, sausage, pancakes, rice, beans, hash browns, cereal, breads, and more)... The front desk staff was top notch and friendly. The bar tender would come out to see us as we sat at night just to say hi and see if we needed anything, great service. Lots of places to eat close by and the express way is down the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melfort sask. canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 6 nights the week before easter. We travelled as a family of nine , and where placed in adjoining rooms. We enjoyed the pools kids had a blast , was not crowded which was a blessing after disney all day. we were walking distance to windixie which had everything we needed , the fridge was nice in room . there are safes in rooms and the air conditioner tho a little loud works good. we used laundry facilities once and they worked fine. The shuttle service runs at certain times and we made it work most days. tgif fridays is a great place to eat and is just across parking lot. Also cracker barrel was good the food was great. we enjoyed this hotel the only draw back is if you stay at a disney hotel you have better transportation . But for the price we paid and the memories we took home this place was perfect. And on a side note we hired tony Hinds the best cab driver we have ever had took us wherever we needed and truly added to our trip.he picked us up at airport.

Room Tip: we where on main floor which was ok. it was quiet and faced a empty lot.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We booked a non-smoking, 2 queen room on the third floor and found the small sitting area, the bedroom area, AND the bathroom to be spotless. The air conditioner brought some "stale air" smells into the room, though, and it seemed like the filter needed to be cleaned. This had been part of the Comfort Suites chain last summer. The breakfast they serve is outstanding! We found the location of this hotel to be perfect for us: within walking distance of Carrabbas, TGI Fridays, Cracker Barrel, and it was a short drive to the Disney Parks. The staff was very helpful in assisting us with the guest laundry, giving directions, and helping us obtain tickets. I would not hesitate to visit again.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because we got a great deal on flight and hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and it is located very close to the parks. The room was clean except the sink didn't drain (that was fixed the next day when the room was cleaned) and the shower wasn't the best. The beds were vey comfortable but you could hear babies cry in the night. The shuttle service to the parks was not convienient but the taxi service associated with the hotel was excellent. They charge a flat rate instead of by the minute or per mile which worked many times in the customer's favor. The hotel is located next to some great restaurants and a grocery store within a minute walk. The complementary breakfast was good and we ate from the hotel restaurant once and it was good (pizza). We would stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We booked through a third party, had no problems at check-in, and got the room we reserved. The rooms are nice and big. We had two beds plus a semi-divided area with a couch and coffee table. The furniture was all in good shape. Beds were on the firmer side, but still comfortable. The pillows are odd because they're square shaped, although they were fine. The bathroom ran the width of the room all the way in the back. It has tons of counter space. The room and the entire property were clean. They had crews cleaning the outside door frames and windows the day we left.

The pool area is above average. It's fairly large and has a curved shape rather than a typical rectangle. There's a hot tub (it's definitely kept hot, not warm) big enough for at least 15 people. Plus there's even a mushroom fountain in the kiddie pool. It's all open until 11pm. If you're going to the parks then you might not get back in time to use it. They had Mexican style music playing in that area.

Breakfast runs 5:30 - 9:30am and can get really packed towards the end. They had sausage, eggs (with or without bacon!), hash brown patties, pancakes (like the frozen ones you can get from the grocery store), rice & beans, oranges, bread, bagels, english muffins, generic single-serve cereals, coffee (with plain creamer only), and a variety of juices from a machine. Overall it's better than your average free hotel breakfast. Some flavored coffee creamer and more fruit or yogurt would be the only things I'd add. Everything was kept fully stocked even at the end of the breakfast time so you don't need to worry about getting there early to get something you want... you could have trouble finding a spot to sit though.

Close to many restaurants, grocery stores, and a couple mini golf courses.

I'm glad we chose to stay here and would consider staying here again on future trips.

Room Tip: The walls didn't seem to block much noise. We were on the top floor away from the busiest areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week....was told over phone there was a restaurant... NOT....dirty...unorganize....
Pool not working....unhappy overall experience
Lights didn't work in room...the so called shuttle was unpredictable.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Clarion Suites Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Maingate

Address: 7888 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Maingate 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located two miles west of the Walt Disney World entrance. This Award winning hotel offers Complimentary breakfast, Free Shuttle to major theme parks and Free wireless Internet. Studio Suites sleep six people with two queen beds and sleeper sofa, refrigerater, microwave, coffee maker. All rooms refurbished in 2007, tastefully decorated with new furniture, carpet, bedding, linens. Oversized heated pool, Jacuzzi and poolside Cabana Bar. Eleven restuarants within walking distance as well as shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Clarion Suites Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Maingate Resort
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Suites Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.