We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Suites Maingate

Save Saved
You added Clarion Suites Maingate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Suites Maingate
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7888 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Clarion during the thanksgiving week, after a 16 hr drive from Tx we wanted try to check in early. They were so accommodating, initially they gave us a double room, but I had booked and prepaid for a king. One quick call and we were immediately given a king room with no hassle or wait. Our room was kept tidy each day. We loved having a refrigerator and microwave since we were on a budget, it housed our drinks and sandwich materials. This was an excellent location, less than 10 minutes from the parks and Downtown Disney and the price was just right. We are already planning next years trip and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    226
    68
    39
    22
See reviews for
286
118
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Good price-quality rate. Cheap, okay to stay, but no place for clothes, beds suck bigtime. Can sleep 7 in a room.. Aircos need maintenance as they smell of mold.
Continental breakfast is complimentary until 09:30, they'll (over) charge if you're too late.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Firstly let me say ive stayed in many motels/hotels in kissimmee so know what im getting this hotel could be lovley if it sorted a few niggles.

1. location is great although in maingate west its 10 minutes from Disney so no problem we had a car so didnt need to use the public shuttles which seems to be the main gripe with people complaining.

2. hotel service: this is probably the only thing that was not great. on first impressions its lovey open public areas very inviting however when i checked in i wasnt told the pool wasnt functioning properly and had no heating it literally took your breath too get in we were told after 10 days and a couple of calls to reception they were aware it was a problem but were waiting for it to be fixed when your travelling with a 10 year old a pool is a must after a long day at the parks and had they told me it wasnt working i could have made alternate plans . the cleaner just walked into the room twice without knocking and nearly caught me in the shower( which would not have been a pretty sight) and then to cap it off even though i had a pre paid voucher my card was charged over $700 in error and was only discovered when i checked my online banking . although after fretting for a couple of hours i managed to sort it with expensive calls back to the uk it left me with a nasty taste in my mouth that could have been avoided these issues were easily avoidable. All in All we had a fab time but i wouldnt take the risk of staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room $10 dollars a note to upgrade but make sure the pools working first!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Firstly, don't think this 5* review means it's 5* accommodation - it isn't! It is accommodation on a budget, but for the price, it is everything I'd expect.

Firstly the downsides (well, that's the only reason people read these reviews isn't it?). They're all minor.

* WiFi is not wonderful - it's slow at best, but it does work. The only real pain is that you have to click an 'I accept these terms' before you can use it which means that you can't use wireless devices without a web browser (ebook reader, for example) and that you have to fire up a web browser before you can use any other app (Tweetdeck, Facebook etc.).
* Bed was very soft and springy. Not a problem if you like that sort of thing, but I like my bed as firm as a very firm thing.
* Breakfast can get monotonous. There's a fair range (cereal, bread, bagels, English muffins, a toaster, eggs and on some days sausages), but it is basic (and note that it is exactly what I'd expect at this price point). If you're staying for more than a few days you'll probably want to pop out to eat elsewhere once or twice during your stay.
* Fridge was really really noisy. Since we weren't using it, we just unplugged it. I suspect that maintenance would fix/swap it if it was a real problem.
* Aircon was tricky to set to a good temperature - took a few days to work out what was just right and the slightest knock on the dial changed it!!

And now the good things.

* Close to Disney (10 minute drive from car park to car park for all four main parks if you take the back road)
* Easy to find/get to (it's just off a main road)
* Staff very friendly and helpful
* Swimming pool kept clean
* Room very clean (actually, everything was very clean)
* Good price
* Walking distance to good restaurants and a supermarket
* Plenty of parking
* Free breakfast

We didn't use the courtesy shuttle - the times were inconvenient, but then if you're staying here the chances are that you have a car. **HINT** if you're just going to Disney for the day, drive to Blizzard Beach, park there for free and then get a Disney shuttle bus to the park you really want to go to - saves having to pay the $14 car parking charge for the main parks. Make sure you're back at Blizzard Beach before they close though!

All in all, a very good budget hotel - worth every penny!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

No, not at all. We don't have high standards, and even if it's a budget hotel, here's no reason to let property decay like they've done at Clarion Suites Maingate.

Clean rooms? No. Spiderwebs basically everywhere. And dead flies.
The toilet wasn't cleaned at our check-in - unacceptable.

I would have accepted low standards like these if I'd payed 2/3 less.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We got a deal on eversave.com last April for $65 a night for 2 nights which included 2 drink coupons per night and a late check out at 4 pm. The double queen with fridge and microwave and sofabed was spacious, bathroom larger than expected. Breakfast was included had cereal,fruit, eggs, toast, bagels, English muffins, granola bars, orange juice, good coffee on an outside patio overlooking the large pool and hot tub. The pool has a wading pool with a cascading shower coming off a mushroom like dome for the babies. We found the hotel clean and very comfortable, close enough on rt. 192 about a two mile drive to World Dr., the southern entrance to WDW? The hotel is within walking distance to a Cracker Barrel where we ate on the second night. We liked this place very much. Many Europeans liked this hotel too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A really good hotel!. It was great value for money and the rooms were clean, the free breakfast was also very helpful in the mornings as it saved time having to drive and find somewhere to eat. The staff where polite and friendly especially Michelle who worked on the bar. Also the hotel was in very close distance to the Disney parks. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Suites Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Maingate

Address: 7888 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Maingate 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located two miles west of the Walt Disney World entrance. This Award winning hotel offers Complimentary breakfast, Free Shuttle to major theme parks and Free wireless Internet. Studio Suites sleep six people with two queen beds and sleeper sofa, refrigerater, microwave, coffee maker. All rooms refurbished in 2007, tastefully decorated with new furniture, carpet, bedding, linens. Oversized heated pool, Jacuzzi and poolside Cabana Bar. Eleven restuarants within walking distance as well as shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Suites Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Maingate Resort
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Suites Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.