We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Florida fun time holiday!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Suites Maingate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Suites Maingate to your Saves list
Clarion Suites Maingate
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7888 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Florida fun time holiday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A really good hotel!. It was great value for money and the rooms were clean, the free breakfast was also very helpful in the mornings as it saved time having to drive and find somewhere to eat. The staff where polite and friendly especially Michelle who worked on the bar. Also the hotel was in very close distance to the Disney parks. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    276
    96
    45
    27
See reviews for
334
157
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We found this little gem of a Hotel for 2 nights before heading to Anna Maria Island on the Gulf Coast. Really fabulous Hotel and a great rate with superb location for everything. The rooms are spacious with attention to detail is of a high standard. I have to say though, it was Michelle that made our stay so great. The hotel offers a small pool bar which opens at 4pm...Just in time for the first Pina Colada!!!! Michelle brightened up our afternoons wit her superb cocktails. She also took the time to help select some great restaurants. Carabas,which is almost at the hotel entrance on our first night (great place) and Kobe's the second night...really special restaurant and a fun night. I hope the Hotel manager takes the time to thank Michelle for her special service, she truly is the greatest asset to your hotel and she made our stay at Clarion remember able. We will be back for sure. Love and best wishes to Michelle..from Karon,Per,Danielle,Chris,Tegan and Little Chris..xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec city, Quebec
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you're looking at this hotel, there's a good chance you already know that you're not after a luxury suite, but rather a family oriented hotel with a cheap price and good location.

If so, you won't be dissapointed as it's what describes the Clarion Suites Maingate best.

Rooms are large, clean but basic. The hotel is currently undergoing construction in it's main pavillon to soon host two new restaurants, I have to say that the continental breakfast they're currently serving in the lobby does the job really well.

The pool and jaccuzi area is large and usually quiet, I liked lounging there and there's wifi around the hotel and in the rooms although the signal strenght can sometimes be poor..

Didn't have much experience with the staff, everything went smoothly on our stay there, the location is excellent if you plan on going to the parks, but it's best to have a car as it's far from the airport and the free shuttles don't offer much flexibility.

There's quite a lot of restaurants in the neighborhood too overall I'd recommend this, especially for families going to the parks during their trip in Orlando.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent location near several grocery stores and restaurants. Fantastic complimentary breakfast and convienent shuttle service. Couldn't ask for a better value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hotel is nice, very welcoming when u walk in and the staff are friendly.
Rooms are clean, though not very spacious they still have all that a family would need.
Bathrooms clean and and nice little shampoos and soaps etc for guests to use.
Gym has all equipment and though I didn't use it I had a good look and it was all clean and it had everything that u would expect for a gym
I would most certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed in Clarion last week for our visit to the theme parks. I chose this place from a groupon deal - not by my own choice. Overall the stay was a very good experience. Here are some of the good and not so good things about my stay experience in this hotel.

Good: Nice overall environment, good clean rooms and decent crowd. Fit for travel with kids & family. There is an outdoor pool open from 9 am to 11 pm which is very good. Towels and showers are available at the pool. Noodles are also available which my son enjoyed using.
Free breakfast was pretty average...but no complaints as it was good value for the price I paid.
Most important for me: The Wifi was fast and pretty consistent. By fast I mean for a hotel wifi - cant compare with what we get at home. I couldnt watch any videos - but it was good for emails and some light browsing etc...
Front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Housekeeping did a good job for the 5 days we stayed.

As for location: I would have preferred something on Internation drive or at least close to it. This hotel is bit off of all the action for tourists but again some people may prefer a quiter location - so may be good for them.

Bad: I didnt like the bed and pillows. May be just a personal thing - but the whole bed shook when one person rolled over etc... I could have has much better sleep on a different bed.
Shuttle to the parks: The shuttle schedule is next to useless if you are counting on it - so check this one out before you decide to stay here.

Bottomline: Wouldnt hesitate to go back if I get a good price again - but would research more on hotels on Internation drive first.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinrobe, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel was an excellent choice for our two week stay. The rooms are a great size with two queens beds and area with couch.There were only two of us but I would image that a family should defintely feel comfortable with the space. The bathroom was a good size also with a powerful shower and the whole room was spotless.
Breakfast is an area that people have marked the hotel down on for space rather than selection. There was huge signs of activity around the under construction restaurant / coffee shop which is due to open this month (october). Hopefully they still keep a continental breakfast option included with the rates as this was a big factor in us choosing this hotel.
The area around the hotel has everything from Walgreens Pharmacy, WinnDixie Supermarket, excellent choice of food options in all price ranges and perfectly located for Outlet Shopping and the Parks.
Overall this is perfect base and I would reccomment this to families / couples.
TIPS- one thing we stumbled upon but I would urge people to go and visit is the clearwater marine aquarium located approx 1.5 hrs west. If you have see the movie Dolphons Tale it is magical to see Winter the star of the movie.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Clarion Suites Maingate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Maingate

Address: 7888 W. Irlo Bronson Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Comfort Suites Maingate)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Suites Maingate 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located two miles west of the Walt Disney World entrance. This Award winning hotel offers Complimentary breakfast, Free Shuttle to major theme parks and Free wireless Internet. Studio Suites sleep six people with two queen beds and sleeper sofa, refrigerater, microwave, coffee maker. All rooms refurbished in 2007, tastefully decorated with new furniture, carpet, bedding, linens. Oversized heated pool, Jacuzzi and poolside Cabana Bar. Eleven restuarants within walking distance as well as shopping center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Suites Maingate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Maingate Hotel Kissimmee
Maingate Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Kissimmee
Comfort Suites Maingate Resort
Kissimmee Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Suites Maingate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.