We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Vacation Resorts to your Saves list
Legacy Vacation Resorts
3.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   2800 N Poinciana Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)   |  
Hotel amenities
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We are so happy to come here. The staff are great they make us fell like were are at home with are family. The rooms are user friendly and clean. The pools are great and also very clean all 4 of them. I would love to take the time to thank Cheryl the GM and Serena the AGM for doing a awesome job here. We will be back in October to see all of you for 6 weeks.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Hi Radspinner

Thanks so much for the kind words! We will be sure to pass on the praise to Cheryl and Serena. We look forward to seeing you again in October.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    156
    79
    55
    61
See reviews for
316
92
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villa Park, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is primarily a time share venture and as such has nice large suites with all the amenities associated with those week long sojourns. I believe they also have smaller hotel like arrangements but we were in the condo section. The services were quick and helful. A full calendar for kids or adults is planned each day.

We thought the accommodations were homey, clean, and well maintained. Like all other such vacation resorts the rooms had certain nicks and scratches but that is part of the environment with families and kids. There's a Jacuzzi-shower-tub, living and kitchen areas plus a separate bedroom(s). Outside there are 3 pools spread around the campus, a fitness center and several dedicated play areas (Tennis, Volleyball, etc). The grounds are well maintained. It is situated some 6-8 miles from the Disney parks, and near freeways and food and entertainment areas are within a few miles.

The negatives were a second story with no elevator services, but the steps are navigable (14 of them). The other is that a few facilities are across the street and traffic during peak hours has to be acknowledged when crossing. But a road island area allows for caution.
We would go there again on our next visit to Orlando.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear MDR_27,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your candor and honesty regarding your vacation experience. Thank you for the huge compliments with our resort team and the service you and your family members experienced while vacationing with us at Legacy Vacation Club.

Unfortunately, our resort does not have elevators and we apologize for not recognizing your needs and providing you with a first floor unit. I hope the stairs did not present too much of challenge for those traveling in your party. When you return, please let us know and we will make sure we accommodate you on a ground floor unit. The resort is located is located on both sides of the busy highway. We take extra precaution and advise our guests of the busy intersection so care and safety is exercised when crossing. Upon your return we will also do our best to accommodate you and your family members on the resort’s main location closest to all the amenities.

Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation in Orlando.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Just checked out this morning. I stayed here this Easter weekend for two nights with my son's AAU basketball team. They stayed in a three bedroom unit and it was updated but the floors were dirty. I stayed in a "hotel suite" across the street from the resort 306B. I didn't get any sleep because I could hear the next door unit (I guess I stayed in a lock off) washing clothes, talking like they were in the same room with me. The bathroom floor was filthy and the tub/shower combo's sliding door was old and rusted as well as the jetted tub that was broken. The room was TINY, TV selection was limited and no access to ice unless u drove up to the front of the complex. They need to stop being greedy, fix the room, make housekeeping do their jobs and stop passing off the lock off rooms as hotel rooms because they are not. For well over $100 a night I could of stayed at the new embassy suites just down the street. NEVER AGAIN.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Janeen T

Thank you and we appreciate your feedback concerning your vacation experience here at Legacy Vacation Club, Kissimmee. Please accept our sincere apology for the housekeeping and maintenance challenges with your unit. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued guests. We have do have an inspection process and your issues were an oversight by our operations team.

Rest assured that your feedback is very important to us, and we have rectified this matter as soon possible.

Thank you once again for taking the time to convey the details of your stay.

Regards,
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have been an owner for 11 years but had never stayed at the Kissimee location. It was very well kept and the staff including Syliva Ruiz at the front desk bent over backward to accommodate anything we needed. This location has many pools and recreation areas for the entire family.
My only hope is that as they continue to update and renovate this facility that they include outdoor patios and decks for all the units. When we go to Florida we like to spend time outside including a private area to sit and enjoy the outside.
Well worth the yearly fee we pay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main area appear to be updated the most recently
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hi mstutz4

Thanks so much for the kind words and we so happy you enjoyed your time at our Kissimmee location. We look forward to having you vacation with us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiggins, Mississippi
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed a week here in April 2014. The staff was fantastic! We stayed in a suite. The kitchen was like brand new. Very clean, they stocked the kitchen with every thing you needed, just had to go get food. Very family friendly. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Me and my husband went by ourselves for our anniversary, and it was great! A member of the staff named Jennifer went above and beyond to make our stay great. Sylvia at the front desk was also very friendly and nice. Thank You and we will be back. The only complaint I have is the mattresses were very firm. They looked brand new but very hard.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Hi Katcole2014

Thanks so much for the kind words and will definately pass the accolades on to Sylvia. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed at the legacy for the first time in april in a 3 bedroom unit. We have stayed at a lot of different timeshares so are able to compare this place to others & frankly it just does not stack up. It is OK at best but i would not stay here again by choice. Not gonna bash it but lets just say the units have a LOT of issues and it seems nothing gets fixed but instead just kind of patched up. All updates and fixes appear to be very shoddy work to just try to cover up the issue instead of fix it. I kind of felt like every day i had to go to the front desk to ask them to fix something and honestly that is not what i want to be doing on my vacation. I am in no way a complainer but would advise any interested in this place to search elsewhere. We did read several bad reviews on this place before we came but always like to give each place our own chance...unfortunately this place just doesn't cut the mustard. Not the worst i've seen/visited but absolutely most definitely not the best!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Julie D,

Legacy Vacation Club has been providing quality vacations throughout Florida, and we pride ourselves on exceptional service and hospitality. Please accept our sincere apology that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. Please note that this is not the experience we pride ourselves on providing our valued guests.

Our resort location is older but we are fully engaged in a renovation plan that does not depict a product that is dated and aged. We have full confidence in integrity of our resort and we take every measure possible to ensure that level of confidence is experienced by all vacationing guests.
We are sorry and disappointed that our resort did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your candor and honesty and respect your decision... Thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback regarding our services and resort experience.

Sincerely,
Legacy Vacation Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Legacy vacation club in Kissimmee is without any doubt our second home when vacationing in Florida. The place is clean, neat, family oriented place with awesome service. The staff are friendly and responsive to any potential issues without any delay. Jennifer Pelaez of customer service made us feels welcome and appreciated as well as the rest of customer service. The sales and marketing division not only helped us in making the right decision to become owners at Legacy vacation club but continued to provide their absolute genuine friendly service. I consider director John Suleiman, and Jose Roman our family friends, who were our sales ownership contact and became our dear friends in Kissimmee . Their service never stopped after we became owner but continued at an amazing pace. I also would like to extend our thanks Luis Rodriguez, and Rosana from corporate office who knows us by voice and name.
Kudos to all at Legacy Vacation club, we always look forward to our next visit their in our second home.

Room Tip: All the rooms we stayed at the Spa are beautiful, clean spacious, and upgraded. interestingly the un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hi Patrick N

Thanks so much for the kind words and so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Vacation Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.