We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time even better! ****” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Legacy Vacation Resorts to your Saves list
Legacy Vacation Resorts
3.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   2800 N Poinciana Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)   |  
Hotel amenities
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second time even better! ****”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

First off we must say we love the Kissimmee/Orlando area, it has so much to offer.

This is our second visit to the Legacy Vacation Club and we are so happy that we fell in love with this resort. Since our last visit in Feb they have made many improvements and upgrades, I will try to post some pictures later on. We saw some of the same smiling faces as before (Hi Kathy, Ron, and Serena). I have noticed some negative reviews posted but we have had zero issues and are extremely pleased with our condo, the staff, and the resort as a whole. Many thanks for another splendid vacation. Hopefully we will be able to come back again and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hi Barb,

Thank you for once again choosing Legacy Vacation Club during your recent visit to Kissimmee. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave these details about your stay.

We'll be sure to pass on this message to Kathy, Ron and Serena; we take pride in the excellent service that all of our staff members are able to provide.

We'd love to see you again, please keep us in mind for your next vacation!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    205
    112
    69
    72
See reviews for
411
116
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We shared a 2 bedroom condo with another couple. The unit had been freshly painted and I think updated,although the furniture did look older. There were a few cosmetic issues I had that would be simple fixes, as curtains off hooks.
We had the queen sized bed. The mattress was firm and gave good support but the bed was made with linen that did not fit. The bottom sheet was apparently a king sized fitted sheet, tucked in but did not stay in place during the night and the top sheet and blanket were also too big.
The unit was clean, had new appliances,with washer and dryer. We were close to everything.
The parking lot drive way had potholes and parking might be a problem in busier times.
Overall our short stay was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Joan,

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback concerning your vacation experience here at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee.

Thank you for bringing to our attention some of the details missed prior to you and your family checking in. We have do have an inspection process and your issues were an oversight by our operations team. Rest assured that your concerns were addressed with management and the matter has been rectified. The resort does have a renovation plan and each year a certain number of units are scheduled for renovation. During this process many of the items touched upon are addressed. Our goal is to have all the units renovated over a timed and scheduled plan. We recognize the need for renovation and our resort is fully engaged in this process

Overall, we are so pleased you had a great experience with us and we appreciate the positive feedback about our resort.

We look forward to having you as our guest in the future!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Let me first say that those people who had negative feedback on this place its because their expectations are way too high and i think they would find fault with staying at the white house. If you have a problem with your stay take a moment and talk with the staff;they will accommodate you in any way they can. I had 2 issues with this place. One being i had to leave and go home and the second was the traffic getting onto poinciana blvd. It was always crazy. But other than that i had a wonderful time. And if you stay here and do not have a good time then there is no one to blame but yourself for not addressing the problem. The staff were great and i will be going there again on my next vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you! We deeply appreciate this 5-star review. We couldn't be happier to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Legacy Vacation Club.

We're most happy to read that you found our staff accommodating; we pride ourselves on our customer service.

Please come visit us again, we'd love to see you again!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Having seen some negative reviews I was worried about what i was going to stay in, but I was pleasantly surprised. Check in was easy and no pressure to go to time share meeting. We were given two apartments with a connecting door, which were immaculate. We came back in one day to discover that we had no water and within ten minutes of reporting this to reception it was fixed. We did have an extra visitor at one point, a 5 or 6 inch lizard but it disappeared and we never saw it again, it must have left the same way it got in.
Would we go back again? Most definitely. every member of staff we spoke to were pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Hello and thank you for this 5-star review! We're thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave these details about your stay.

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience with your unit during your stay. We are however happy to hear that our maintenance department was able to respond to your report in a timely manner. We hope this didn't affect your stay too much.

Please come visit us during your next vacation to Kissimmee, we would love to see you and your family again!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is our second trip to the Kissimmee area and for this stay we choose the Legacy Vacation Club. It has a central location to all the attractions and lots of restaurants are close by. Our unit is both spacious and well appointed. The grounds are kept immaculate and believe it or not there are four pools on property and several BBQ grills available for our use as well. The staff is super friendly and we would like to take the time to single out a couple of them. Alex at the front desk was gracious and took the time to guide us through the check in process, Ron at the little Tiki Bar is quick to offer directions and gave us some really enjoyable restaurant suggestions.

Overall, we couldn't be happier with Legacy and we highly recommend this location to other travelers.

Room Tip: All the fun happens at the pool behind the main building, request to be close to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hi Lucy,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review! We're honored to have received a rating of 5 stars from you. We couldn't be happier to read that you have a pleasant stay with us in Kissimmee.

We pride ourselves in employing some excellent staff members; we will notify Alexa and Ron of this review so that they may see your message.

Please keep us in mind for future vacations, as we would love to see you again!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying with Legacy Resorts in the Oaks…What a great resort! Front desk staff was kind, courteous upon arrival and informative at check in. We both read the reviews before booking with Legacy and found negative comments, but that did not detour us from booking our stay and we are glad we did. Our room was top notch when we entered; very clean stocked with the necessary necessities it was perfect for us. The appliances were in excellent condition and worked just fine.
We did visit all the areas throughout the property and we were pleased with everything. The staff was on point and we were always greeted with a friendly hello or Welcome to Legacy. They had a nice pool table; quiet cozy area to relax and read a book. The pools were clean and relaxing as well. They offered reasonable pricing for the “onsite” activities for the kiddos and adults, Market Place, Tiki Bar, food & drinks. My husband was very happy to see they had a fitness center and volleyball court.
Our stay was fun, pleasant and we had a splendid time. We will be back to book our next stay and pass it on to our friends. Thank you Legacy for a great time and making our stay perfect! Kuddos.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We'd like to thank you for this lovely 5-star review! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. We truly appreciate your business.

We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our resort amenities, including the pools, marketplace and ever-popular Tiki Bar!

Please keep us in mind when planning your next trip to Orlando, we would love to see you again!

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Having been slightly disappointed with the original rooms we were in I wrote a slightly derogatory report on the spur of the moment..my mistake.. The staff at Legacy Kissimmee are some of the best we have come across and really do have their customers interests at heart. We were shown other apartments on the site and were given the opportunity to move if we so reqired .. As a have a slight leg problem we opted to move to a ground floor unit that was easier for me having not tackling stairs everyday. The apartment was larger and had been recently renovated and I was told this is an on going project. Serena, the guest service manager, and Kathy from security, were helpful above and beyond and I cannot praise them enough.
If the renovations on the rest of the site are as good as where we are now, it will be a top ten site. Thank you Serena and Kathy for you friendship and help.
Steve and Maz Ap 534 A/B

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Legacy Vacation Club in Kissimmee Florida. We're thrilled to hear you're having a great vacation with us and we had an opportunity to exceed your expectations.

As you mentioned our renovations are making an impact with our guests and our team is constantly working towards providing the best service and vacation experience ever.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you vacation with us again in the future.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#162 of 332 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 601 reviews
5.7 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#20 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Barefoot Suites
The Barefoot Suites
#9 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#12 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
4.0 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 159 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts

Address: 2800 N Poinciana Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts Orlando)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in the heart of Central Florida’s most famous vacation destination – Orlando! Legacy Vacation Club Orlando located in Kissimmee, Florida puts all the magic, sun and fun virtually on your doorstep. You’re just minutes from the Walt Disney World® and Universal® Orlando theme parks, as well as the many other exciting attractions Orlando has to offer. Whether you need 1, 2 or 2-bedroom deluxe accommodations (2-bedroom deluxe suites sleep up to 8 guests), we’ll help you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Hotel Kissimmee
Celebrity Hotel Orlando
Celebrity Resorts Orlando
Celebrity Resort Kissimmee
Celebrity Resort Orlando
Celebrity Hotel Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Vacation Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.