We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

As always I enjoyed my stay here. The check inn was very fast and friendly. The wifi is easy to connect to and was pretty fast for the most part. It slowed down some in the evenings when the hotel was full. My room had a damp smell to it for the first couple of days but it went away. As always the beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and well stocked. The staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful. This would be a perfect hotel for Disney guest. It is right off the Oceala Parkway which leads directly into the resort. Over all a very enjoyable stay. I just wish they would trim their trees because they scratched up my bus pretty good.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We work hard to ensure that each of our guest have a memorable experience. We are sorry that you did encounter a couple of issues with your stay, but we do appreciate you mentioning them so we can address them. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    157
    58
    25
    9
See reviews for
244
129
24
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

enjoyed the stay for short trips of 2 days in a suite, which is spacious, though the bath room may be smaller. breakfast was good n variety of choice. some restaurants are nearby within 3 miles. it has plenty of parking lots

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us and we are thrilled! We like to think that we are located in a great spot, close to the attractions and as you mentioned tons of restaurants with a short driving distance. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amite, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We found the hotel to be very clean and well managed. The staff was friendly, very helpful, and went out of their way to assist. The pillows on the bed were a little too soft to enjoy a good nights rest. So bring your own. Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay and good experience. We will consider staying here on our return trips.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're always happy to read how well our staff takes care of our guests. We work hard to deliver exceptional service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while we were waiting for our furniture to be delivered to our new home in Florida. This was our 2nd stay in 2 months and during both visits we had clean comfy rooms and were treated great by the staff. We did not spend any time at Disney...but their location is close to the parks. We usually stay at Hampton Inn's when we travel and are always happy with the chain.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property, here, at the Hampton Inn and Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thought our staff was great! They strive to do do their best for all our guests on a daily basis and we think they are great too. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to all sorts of attractions and everything else, which is alot! We definitely look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great hotel for business stay. Close to Disney and other Orlando/Kissimmee attractions, but in quiet location with easy access to major roads. Pool small and not as resort like as other area hotels, but perfect for business trip. Nice and quiet in rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay, and taking the time to write a review of our property here at the Hampton Inn and Suites at South Lake Buena Vista. We like to think that we are positioned just perfectly for all of our travelers whether it be business or pleasure. We hope to see you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hotel and room was clean and staff was very helpful. All amenities and services worked well. Breakfast was adequate but not as good as other places, even other Hampton Inns, pre-prepared eggs in a pan and bacon strips. Also had a small assortment of pastries and bagels/bread with a toaster. Unless you choose a hotel for breakfast only, this was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
On behalf of the Hampton Inn and Suites at South Lake Buena Vista, I would like to thank you for writing a review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel was excellent. We brought 19 teens over for a workshop at Disney and then a day of planning for our Fall school events. The staff set a conference room for us and made us feel so welcomed. Our rooms were spotless and comfortable. The breakfast had something for everyone. The pool and pool area were clean and inviting. Our guys enjoyed the weight room and we could not have been more pleased. This was a super experience at a great hotel!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our property here, the Hampton Inn and Suites at South Lake Buena Vista. We are so happy that your group was satisfied with their stay. We like to think that our staff is a cut above the rest and we are glad that you agree! We appreciate your business and hope to book your group the next time you are in need!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#5 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.