We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Guest.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Happy Guest.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed here for Christmas week 2013. After a long ride we arrived at the hotel, and they had complementary chocolate cookies my kids loved them. The receptionist was nice and thank me for being part of Hilton Honors, The room was clean and the bathroom was big. The breakfast was good everyday. I think you just have to be creative. They have the waffle maker, so I fix some with cranberries, raisins, bananas, walnuts and syrup. the 2nd day egg bagel with sausage etc. The breakfast menu is at the reception.
I also saw they have a shuttle to take you to Disney Epcot I think it is really convenient, so you don't pay for parking. I also used the washer and dryer located in the 4th floor until 11 p.m You need quarters , and I also took my own detergent from home, since I have little messy kids,so I didn't have to bring a lot of clothes. I will recommend this hotel It is located close to Disney and Universal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista and that you will be returning. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    130
    45
    21
    8
See reviews for
203
100
20
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby Township, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. VERY friendly and helpful staff! Facilities were clean and comfortable. Bedding was first rate, and beds were extremely comfortable! The food was very good, and the eating area was peaceful clean and pleasant. Pool and hot tub were clean. The pool was nice and warm on a winter day, NOT like the so called "heated pools" that really aren't warm enough to go into. Laundry room was clean also. All in all perfect! We will defineatly return to this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you. I hope that you enjoyed your time in the area and we hope the next time you come to town that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Hotel was clean and lots of parking.... the hotel front desk personnel was fabulous and helped me out a lot... but when i got there after working all day, driving 4 hours.... standing in line at Disneys Hollywood Studios 2 hours for each ride, the rain, the cold weather and 3 screaming kids in the back seat, at 3 in the morning all i was looking forward to was a bed.... i got to the hotel only to find out that the room i had reserved earlier was given away and the only room they had left was a King size bed with a sofa... now how was i suppose to fit 3 kids, 3 adults in a one bedroom?? They lowered the price yea but i had to have my husband sleep on the floor ontop of pillows and mattresses because i couldnt send my 70 year old grandmother to the floor. Then the breakfast was alright but not enough to feed all the hungry ppl in the hotel and it was only served until 10 in the morning... i was one of the last group to go down and get food and when i asked the person working the kitchen i got a nasty attitude and a response of you should of come down earlier. BIG disappointed i stay in Hampton in all the time but it is the last time i stay at this location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
We regret to hear that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as expected. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and value your feedback. I am truly sorry to hear about the exchange you had with one of our employees. Your comments have been shared with that employee in addition to the rest of our team. I am also sorry to hear that we could not honor your room request. We work hard to ensure that all of our guests have a memorable experience and it is clear you did not. I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your trust and your business the next time you travel to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Spacious and comfortable bedroom and bath with plenty of towels and sumptuous duvet and pillows. The breakfast buffet (included) is the best we have experienced and the breakfast room is bright & pleasant. We had a problem with the in-room refrigerator - even though we kept turning it down it was freezing some of our drinks. Maintenance came promptly to fix it but the next night we had a otlle that shattered when it froze. Again, someone came promptly with a replacement refrigerator and cleaned up the broken glass. There was some mold along the track and bottom frame of our very large shower door but the shower and bathroom were otherwise spotless. The only other complaint I have is that the bathroom vanity was so high I found it difficult to brush my teeth or was up over the sink (I am 5'2") -- --children would find this almost impossible!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you. I have shared your comments about the shower area and fridge and those items have been addressed. I hope the next time you come to the area that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Hotel and staff were excellent. Great customer service willing to go the extra mile to please. Had no bananas one but staff was willing to go to sister hotel to get me some! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you. I hope that you enjoyed your time in the area and we hope the next time you come to town that you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The front desk clerk Monique was one of the reasons we stayed at your hotel. Her professionalism, pleasantness and smile won us over, she did a fantastic job selling us on the value of the room, location and safety. Great Job Monique!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. In addition, thank you for recognizing the services provided to you by Monique. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very close to Disney World parks. I have to say that I really liked the hotel, hotel was completely full due to christmas and new year's eve vacations. The only thing is that, as breakfast is included, the place was jammed in the morning, I could not have waffles any of the days I stayed in since the waffle makers were always in use and did not want to wait for one to be available, the rest of the breakfast was OK and included eggs and sausages. People were very nice, I called for a special request to the room and it did not last even 20 minutes. There is a walmart at less than two minutes and a couple of places to eat in 535 very close too. Internet was included and very fast (even at full capacity). I would stay here again anytime.

Room Tip: Go to have breakfast early so you can have waffles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista and that you will be returning. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;