We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only food and light issues.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Only food and light issues.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My family stayed here on the 27-29th. Being a foster parent, size of family can change at a moments notice. I called 2 days before our arrival and was able to change from a King Bed to 2 Queens and a sofa bed. I thought for the low rate we got the place, the room might be cramped for a surprise family of 7.... just the opposite.... our 5 kids and us had plenty of room to move around and play even have more kids in the room if wanted. Staff was kind and helpful. Only 2 small complaints, 1) bathroom light was a pain to turn on, still dont know what the secret was and 2) the breakfast was dull tasting, no flavor... had plenty of options, but eggs and oatmeal was blah, too scared to try anything else.... wanted to give 5, but only a 4.... but loved the staff with everything they had to put up with due to our surprise 3 additions we brought.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Fostersuprise, thank you for writing a review for our hotel. While it sounds like your experience overall was very satisfying we are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast experience and that you had a problem with the bathroom light. As you can imagine, we serve quite a few people every day and we do our very best to make sure that our food and beverage offerings are as appetizing as possible. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience and hope that if you are back in the South Lake Buena Vista area in the future, you would consider staying with us again. Thank you for your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    127
    43
    19
    7
See reviews for
197
94
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was a great hotel for our Disneyworld trip in late October of last year! There was remodeling/reconstruction going on, but it never affected our stay with noise or smells!! The staff there is wonderful. Very helpful and very in tune to our needs and questions. The rooms are in good condition. You can tell there is some age with the hotel, but they do a great job at taking care of the rooms/hotel and keeping all the areas clean! The breakfast is great! Wish there was a little more room as it got very crowded in there trying to get food and a spot to eat. I would definitely return and stay at this location again. It's a short drive to the amusement parks there and Disneyworld, so definitely put this hotel on your itinerary if your staying in the area or going on a trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear April D

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The staff at this hotel is excellent. They are extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed in the queen suite and it was large enough for our family to be comfortable during our stay. There were two beds, a dresser, a sofa and chair, and a desk with a chair, yet there was still open floor space and room to move around. The kitchenette was nice as well. The hotel is a short drive from the attractions, but at about half the price of the hotels right next to the parks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you Amy W. for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. In addition, thank you for recognizing the services provided to you by our staff. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice, convenient location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Since I was traveling alone, I appreciated the feeling of security/safety and I felt 'at home' here. Clean room, working wireless internet, comfortable bed, frig and microwave, very nice complimentary breakfast, all for a reasonable rate! Thank you, Hampton Inn, for being there when I needed you!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Have stayed here a few times and the staff is fantastic, rooms are very clean, and location was perfect. Had a major issue that was no fault of the hotel but they were wonderful about helping me to resolve. Hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear hmif, thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're happy to read how the team exceeded your expectations; we’d like to think that our hotel has some very nice amenities and features. We work hard to deliver exceptional service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton,NJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was very clean, beds were very comfortable, you won't believe the super luxury down comforter, Room was quiet and you really get a good night's rest. Breakfast was outstanding. Front desk personnel were very helpful in spite of problems with computer system not working. The only negative I can give this hotel is that there were not enough lounge chairs at the pool. The day we stayed here there were only two lounge chairs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear SaleShopper, thank you for taking the time to complete your Trip Advisor review. Any and all feedback is valuable, it's how we grow and improve. In addition, thank you for recognizing the service provided to you by our front desk staff. I am sorry to hear about your concerns with the lack of pool loungers you had during your stay. We will use your concerns to make improvements going forward. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Excellent choices for breakfast buffet which was included in room price, even with Mickey Mouse waffles. Pool area was pretty. Very close to Disney.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you tuneintravel, for sharing your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.