We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Once again stay was as expected. I stay at Hampton Inns because I do not like surprises and this is the only hotel that meets that expectation for me and my family. Clean, safe and comfortable what more can you ask for when traveling. Hampton Inn always delivered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Thomas W
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    162
    59
    25
    9
See reviews for
247
131
25
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this very clean and conveniently located Hotel. We were in Orlando visiting Disney World and it is quick and easy from here. Also there is a Walmart next dor making it easy to pick up snacks and drinks to take to the parks. Monique at the Front Desk is AWESOME. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Stephanie R
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. In addition, thank you for recognizing the service provided to you by Monique. She works hard to be the best at what she does and it’s a privilege to have her on our team. I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate you so that you could stay with your group. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. First time I didn't stay at a Disney resort. It was very clean. Quiet and friendly staff. We had a king suite on the first floor. Huge room w a wet bar area. My daughter slept on the couch which was perfect and overall great experience. Free breakfast. It was a bit crowded on the Wednesday morning and not everything was available to eat because of the large crowds. Overall I recommend!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Happy travelerF L
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Morris
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights over spring break. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are fond of the Hampton Inn Brand as they suit our needs as a family. Clean rooms, a nice complimentary breakfast, comfortable beds and complimentary wi-fi.
This location is a newer location and was incredibly clean. The housekeeping staff was freindly and efficient. The breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn breakfast, as the kids love the waffle makers each morning.
The location was very convienent to the theme parks and all of the other tourist attractions with several restaurants close by.
We would stay again at this location.

Room Tip: We had a king suite which was bigger than the normal room, also enjoyed the parking lot side as it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear badxl1200
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We work hard to deliver exceptional service to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our second stay here. They were paving the parking lot, which made parking extremely inconvenient. Upon check-in, I was disappointed that they had already run out of chocolate chip cookies. My kids were even more disappointed. I don't know why they can't bake enough when their computer can give them an accurate count of the number of guests staying with them each night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you so much Jonathan B Davis for taking the time to submit a review about your stay with us. On behalf of Hampton Inn & Suites, please accept my apology for issues you had during your recent stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had with parking, and for the disappointment of not having cookies available upon check in for you and your family. We work hard to deliver exceptional service to every single guest that stays with us. We take every complaint very serious, feedback like yours allows us to learn from each mistake and improve. We hope that the next time you are in the South Lake Buena Vista area you will give us the opportunity to make up for this unfortunate issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from April 4-7 and had a great time. We were on the forth floor facing the pool. I had read some reviews about noise of kids running around but I have to say, while there was a little bit of that I didn't find it to be in the least bit of an annoyance. I think some people forget you are three miles from the number one family attraction in the world. There's going to be some kids around.

Now the room, it's pretty straight forward and standard hotel room. The beds are super comfy especially after spending LONG days at the parks. The pool is kinda small but efficient...again, most people are only staying here to rest between park trips to the parks.
The staff is SUPER friendly, Monique remembered my name everytime I saw here.
The location,as stated,is 3.5 miles from Disney,and an easy drive...no interstate 4 required.

All in all this is a good deal and a definite recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Doug S
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're happy to read how the team exceeded your expectations; we’d like to think that our hotel has some very nice amenities and features. We work hard to deliver exceptional service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our group of 150 was staying here for a school trip. My husband and I were not able to get a reservation as the hotel was full. When arriving at this hotel to meet with our group, MONIQUE at the front desk she said they just had a cancellation and went above and beyond to help me cancel my current reservations at another hotel so that I could stay here with our group. She was amazing! She even called me my name the next morning as well as another guest by name who was also staying there. How many front desk people actually take the time to remember the names of their guests? Monique was fabulous. She made my vacation so much better. Everyone at this hotel was very helpful and the suites were very large with extremely comfortable beds. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear BettyL433
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. In addition, thank you for recognizing the service provided to you by Monique. She works hard to be the best at what she does and it’s a privilege to have her on our team. I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate you so that you could stay with your group. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#6 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.