We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay, Good Bargain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“Pleasant Stay, Good Bargain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

All of the amenities I was looking for (wifi, hot breakfast, pool, hot tub, fitness center) were included in the nightly rate. The bed was very comfortable and all of the staff I spoke with in the lobby were very helpful. I had a rental car and it was fast to get to my conference hotel, Disney, and a wide variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Sarah B,
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We work hard to ensure that each of our guest have a memorable experience. Our goal is to deliver service with a passion every single day. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    124
    43
    19
    7
See reviews for
190
91
18
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We got no sleep our single night in this facility because the air conditioner sounded like a jet engine about to crash. We advised the hotel when we checked out the next morning. To their credit they were extremely apologetic and refunded our money for the night stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear stmoody
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with the quiet and relaxing experience you deserved during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate you allowing us to rectify the satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate you allowing us to rectify the situation before you left us. Your feedback on the noise generated by our air conditioning unit will help us to improve our guest experience moving forward and we hope you will consider staying with us again should you return to Kissimmee in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bohemia, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We often stay at Hampton Inn Hotels, and this room was much larger than usual.
We stay at Hampton Inn Hotels, because of the value, style and amenities.
We have never been disappointed in our stay. the rooms are always well stocked, and the beds so comfortable. The linens and duvet cover let me know I am always sleeping in a clean bed.
The lap desk they provide, is great, I use it with my lap top computer.

Room Tip: if you don't need a bathtub, order a room with just the walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Angela D
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're happy to read how the team exceeded your expectations; we’d like to think that our hotel has some very nice amenities and features. We work hard to deliver exceptional service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here for a few days to go to Disney. Most important to us was that the room was clean with absolutely no smell. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Compared to other Hamptons that we've stayed at, this hotel does appear to be a bit worn (carpeting/furniture). I guess it's due to having alot of guests with families being close to Disney. Or maybe it may be time for remodeling. Overall, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Bev B,
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We work hard to ensure that each of our guest have a memorable experience. Our goal is to deliver service with a passion every single day. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our visit was like previous stays at Hampton Inn. Always can rely on clean and well maintained rooms. A very cheerful and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast is decent and more importantly saves valuable time when travelling. Will definitely seek to use this chain again.

Room Tip: Suites are quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Abe C
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. Our goal is to deliver service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

if you want a great nights sleep, a staff who is understanding of the how to treat guest from check in until check out....this is the place....... you will enjoy your stay..... I stay out 200 plus nights a year +++ and would recommend to anyone.....

Room Tip: will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!! great rooms and staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear dannybids
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We work hard to ensure that each of our guest have a memorable experience. Our goal is to deliver service with a passion every single day. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

1 night while in town for work, I choose it for it's location but this is most definitely a property that caters to the amusement parks. Loads of kids and kind of well worn all around but ample for a night.

King room, typical Hampton, breakfast typical, gym ample, pool but too many kids for me to use......so-so clean, staff very nice, location by parks.

Stay again, not for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear 2worldtravelersnj,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your Trip Advisor review. Any and all feedback is valuable, it's how we grow and improve. So believe us when we say we appreciate your comments.

We are sorry that you felt the property was not a good fit for you. We work hard to insure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you the next time you visit the South Lake Buena Vista Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.