We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasant experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our visit was like previous stays at Hampton Inn. Always can rely on clean and well maintained rooms. A very cheerful and helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast is decent and more importantly saves valuable time when travelling. Will definitely seek to use this chain again.

Room Tip: Suites are quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Abe C
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. Our goal is to deliver service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    119
    37
    16
    6
See reviews for
169
82
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

if you want a great nights sleep, a staff who is understanding of the how to treat guest from check in until check out....this is the place....... you will enjoy your stay..... I stay out 200 plus nights a year +++ and would recommend to anyone.....

Room Tip: will not be disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!! great rooms and staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear dannybids
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We work hard to ensure that each of our guest have a memorable experience. Our goal is to deliver service with a passion every single day. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

1 night while in town for work, I choose it for it's location but this is most definitely a property that caters to the amusement parks. Loads of kids and kind of well worn all around but ample for a night.

King room, typical Hampton, breakfast typical, gym ample, pool but too many kids for me to use......so-so clean, staff very nice, location by parks.

Stay again, not for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear 2worldtravelersnj,
Thank you for taking the time to complete your Trip Advisor review. Any and all feedback is valuable, it's how we grow and improve. So believe us when we say we appreciate your comments.

We are sorry that you felt the property was not a good fit for you. We work hard to insure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to serve you the next time you visit the South Lake Buena Vista Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights while we were in town for a private party. The staff was well versed and very cooperative. Location excellent. I enjoyed the open, airy room where breakfast was served. I chose oatmeal and there were small containers of slivered almonds, raisins and cranberries and sugar to top off the oatmeal. What a touch for an inexpensive stay. The rooms were basic Hampton Inn, but very clean with coffee in each room. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We are mature and requested a first floor withnot too much walking. Did not use the pool , but it l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear yellowpellican,

Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. We're happy to read how the team exceeded your expectations. We work hard to deliver exceptional service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Roberta at the front desk is seriously amazing. After being checked in yesterday, I come in from dinner a few hours later and she says, "Mr. Schmidt, how was your dinner?" Now I know it had only been a couple of hours, but she's good.

The next day my coworker and I ended up needing to stay another night, and as we walked into the lobby, she immediately recognized us again, a day later. I understand a face, but she got both of our names right. Impressive. Please tell her to keep up the good work! She didn't remember me from my stay way back in May, but I guess that's forgivable, HA!

The towel elephants are a nice touch as well. I try and stay in Hamptons whenever I can, and I think it's the first one I've seen.

My only complaint was that bagel toppers weren't on the breakfast menu, but I guess that's just the luck of the draw, huh?

Excellent hotel, and an excellent representation of what every Hampton in should strive to be!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear ToddSchmidt1988,
Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. In addition, thank you for recognizing the service provided to you by Roberta. She works hard to be the best at what she does and it’s a privilege to have her on our team. We're happy to hear she exceeded your expectations. Our goal is to deliver service with a passion to every single guest that stays with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed only one night, but we were really impressed by their service. We arrived early (9:30 am) before heading to Magic Kingdom, and they allowed us to check-in without an extra fee. The room was clean and comfortable. Also, the rate was remarkably low ($89) for being so close to Disney World.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Ryan212121

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. . We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for three days during the third week of December. The location is good. Just a few miles away from the Walt Disney world. The house keeping was very good. Rooms were clean and specious. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Over all we enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would surely return if we are in this area again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole B, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Katy D

Thank you for your informative and positive review of our hotel. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Lake Buena Vista. We look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you to the area. We truly value your feedback and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista Hotel Kissimmee
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Hampton Inn
Homewood Suites Kissimmee
Address: 4971 Calypso Cay Way, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.