We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disney trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Magnuson Grand Hotel Maingate West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Magnuson Grand Hotel Maingate West to your Saves list
Magnuson Grand Hotel Maingate West
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7491 West Highway 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Ramada Kissimmee Maingate West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    173
    236
    207
    322
See reviews for
603
166
29
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel room had an awful odor and was not clean. Forced to spend as much time out of room as possible

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Magnuson Grand Hotel Maingate West, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The worst stay ever price was very good only thing nice. You get what you pay for..everything in this place needs updating..we had no garbage bags in cans we stayed 2 nights.. no ice on any floor, the pool people were rude the company the place brings in are rude..the rooms smelled like urine, the shower drained super slow, the shower curtain was to big, Pool tiles were broke that right there is a hazard. There are way to many things wrong with this place really surprised it is not shut down. Will never return

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Magnuson Grand Hotel Maingate West, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service. We rely on our guests to let us know when we have fallen short. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Along with our General Manager, we have reviewed your comments and we have taken the appropriate actions to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruni, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is the dirtiest motel I have ever stayed at. Mold on the ceiling tiles everywhere. Carpets are not vacuumed daily. The cabinet for the fridge was broken, the AC made a lot of noise, we had to buy room deorderizers to put everywhere. The shower would not drain properly. The faucet in the bathroom had very little water. In the morning the smell of chlorine was unbearable. Loose floor tile all over the first floor where the pool is. Only one "slow" elevator. Greeted with a $10 a day "resort fee" for 10 days. It should be a crime to never post that until you check in and hear "surprise!!!". This motel has not had a dollar invested in maintenance in it's life time.........unbelievable. Ramada should be ashame to keep it's name on this place and rate it any higher than 1/2 star.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Find another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Magnuson Grand Hotel Maingate West, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your comment concerning your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. I hope you accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and considerations we strive for with all of our guests, the type of service we pride ourselves in. Please do give us another chance when you are in the area and let us make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Halls smelled badly moldy. Electric outlets behind childs pillow on bottom bunk in all family suites, mine had a hole in the wall where you could get to the wiring.

Seeing me struggling to walk and stand they gave me a room about a half mile from the elevator. I was told the Manager would oversee my stay but that included just a phone call when I checked in.

i did mention how far the room was and he said I could move, not I will send someone up to move you. I had just pushed my baby and the hotel cart packed with his play yard and luggage a half mile and then unloaded it.

The restaurant does not serve a dinner buffet. I have had buffets at Ramada, Sheraton, Weston, Marriott etc. My toddler could make better food. They had all you could eat Tacos and there werent even any taco shells just tortilla chips.

Some people wrote that its great for the price. Up North and even in Georgia area, you pay same price and you get clean new bedding, clean new hotel carts, room service in most, AAA restaurant with top quality cuisine, reliable internet and pay per view.

They would do better to allow me a space in the kitchen for bug a boos play yard and hire me as chef. At least I could make Southern Fried chicken, Layered Lasagna, Eggplant Parmesan, Stuffed Shrimp, etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Magnuson Grand Hotel Maingate West, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We certainly appreciate all feedback posted about our hotel, and we are sorry we fell short in the Restaurant. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome the feedback as opportunity to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magnuson Grand Hotel Maingate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Grand Hotel Maingate West

Address: 7491 West Highway 192, Kissimmee, FL 34747 (Formerly Ramada Kissimmee Maingate West)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Grand Hotel Maingate West 3*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located outside sunny Orlando, Florida, our hotel in Kissimmee is close to all that central Florida has to offer, including the major theme parks, shopping, dining and entertainment. Situated just one mile from the main gate of Walt Disney World, Magnuson Grand Hotel Maingate West offers spacious, comfortable resort accommodations, exceptional amenities and exemplary service, all at a great value! Enjoy hours of family fun in our 8,000-square-foot, four-story atrium. Kids will love splashing in the heated indoor pool and playing arcade games, pool and air hockey in the game room. Parents will enjoy soaking in the hot tub or sipping a frosty beverage in the adjacent Brass Monkey Lounge.The atrium is also great for family reunions and group gatherings around the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Magnuson Grand Hotel Maingate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Maingate West Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Kissimmee
Ramada Hotel Maingate West
Ramada Maingate West Kissimmee
Kissimmee Ramada
Ramada Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnuson Grand Hotel Maingate West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.