We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice family vacation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Waterpark Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Flamingo Waterpark Resort to your Saves list
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2261 E Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34744 (Formerly Clarion Resort & Waterpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Cape May Court House, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A nice family vacation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and 2 boys, 4 and 6, had a great spring break at this resort. The staff was friendly and housekeeping was awesome! They found my sons stuffed animal and kept it until we could pick it up. The kids loved the pools and the price could not be beat. We would definitely go again!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    16
    5
    14
See reviews for
47
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A very fun place if staying with little children. Location and service were very good, the value was excellent and the room was very clean. The waterpark was a lot of fun for the kids! I very much recommend the resort for families.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

After reading several reviews rated a 1 from the previous 3 weeks....I almost did not stay here. Ignore them. The staff is pleasant, the water park view room was spacious, clean and a very good bed. It contained a King bed, sofa bed, desk,and a microwave, refer and small freezee and coffee maker with coffee cream and sugar. A small OK restaurant is onsite.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexeisE37, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Greetings from the Flamingo,

Wow thank you so much for your wonderful praises. We truly appreciate your awesome feedback and you have our permission to shout it from the rooftops! Thank you so much for staying with us and we are very glad that you had such a great experience. We truly hope to see you back really soon.

Kindest Regards,

Alexeis Espinosa
Reputation Manager
The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Although our stay was only 3 days, we really enjoyed the resort. The water park was fun, the tiki bar was nice too!! Our room had a view of the water park it was very nice, with a jetted tub. I would stay there again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexeisE37, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Hello from The Flamingo,

Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your comments with us. We truly appreciate the opportunity have to served you and we hope to see you back really soon! Thanks again!

Kindest Regards,

Alexeis Espinosa
Reputation Manager
The Flamingo Waterpark and Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeso, New Mexico
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed five nights because we had pre-paid and we were stuck! When we first walked into the lobby the lobby bathrooms had out- of- order signs on them. I told my husband this doesn't look good! As I stood in line to register, I'm not kidding 45 min, he walked around checking the place out, came back laughing because he saw a boy peeing in the baby pool!
As for the room, hot water was optional. We started out with towels, wash rags and hand towels, the next day we had dirty rags, hand towels and large towels, by the last day we had two large towels sitting on the bed. I did call the lobby and ask for clean washrags but they never showed.
Our door had issues. We had to kick it to get out. The Bed frame stuck out about 4", I cut my leg. I got stalled out in the dark water slide but the kid behind me hit me in the neck and I went on. The same trash stayed in the tanning area all week. We wont be back my family had four rooms one was good.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexeisE37, Guest Relations Manager at Flamingo Waterpark Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving us with your feedback. We really appreciate all of our guest comments as they are a great asset to use when improving our services. We can assure you that we are aware and working hard so that the next time you may visit there will be a brand new experience.

Rest assured that I have shown your review to our management staff during our daily meetings and it was discussed quite heavily.

Sincerely,

The The Flamingo Water Park and Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was nice, tile floors. Slippery went wet. Small bathrooms. Waterpark was small but nice for kids ,outdoor movies by the pool great after a long day at parks the hotel is a little dated but if you get the package deal offers by the hotel which includes the waterpark you save a bundle , all food places just across the street from hotel mc Donald's KFC ETC DO GO TO FAMILY DOLLAR FOR SNACKS JUST ACROSS THE STREET

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this place for one night at the beginning of our trip, because this was a last minute vacation and it was about all we could find. The water park looked fun so we went for it. We got there and it was definitely what I would call a motel...I am not saying that it was really bad, but everything in the room was very old. It was clean though it suited our need for the night. The waterslides were okay, they scratched up the kids though as they went down them. I must say though they were working on them the morning. It was just too crowded and you could not float in the lazy circle thing because there was just so many people in there. I guess if you are into lower class people that do not watch their kids...this is the place for you! However, I will never go back! The picture that I am posting is the entire water park. It is very small.

Room Tip: I don't think it really matters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Waterpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Waterpark Resort

Address: 2261 E Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34744 (Formerly Clarion Resort & Waterpark)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Waterpark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just five minutes from downtown Kissimmee and 20 minutes from Orlando and all the major theme parks, the Flamingo Waterpark Resort is your best hotel destination in Kissimmee. Complimentary shuttle service is available to Disney' Magic Kingdom with daily trips leaving at 9am. The family friendly Flamingo Waterpark Resort has over 120,000 gallons of water park fun which includes a 30-foot tower water slide, a lazy river, 3 water slides, zero-depth children's pool, and a lounge pool on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Flamingo Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Resort And Waterpark
Clarion Resort & Waterpark Hotel Kissimmee
Clarion Hotel Waterpark
Clarion Kissimmee
Clarion Resort Water Park
Kissimmee Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Waterpark Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.