We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Fave!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castaweh Grill

Castaweh Grill
8687 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, 8687 West Irlo Bronson, Kissimmee, FL 34747
+1 407-778-4339
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 652 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Fave!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

As a tourist like many that come to the Kissimmee area my fam and I were trying to find something that would satisfy everyone. We thought this would be a nice place to eat not knowing anything about it. BEST DECISION EVER. I live in San Antonio. and I wish this place had another location near me. Luckily we stopped on a Thursday and found out they had karaoke music which is so far only on Thursdays. It's a small family friendly restaurant nestled right next to Domino's So while we were listing to a karaoke singer with experience from working with greats such as the Styx I shared the "Lickle of Everything" which was HUGE for only $13.95. I had a new drink creation they made that night which had Peach Schnapps, Sprite, and Rum which as a bar tender I thought was a simple but great creation. I went up after some "Liquid Courage" and sang some of my favorite songs back from my home state of Texas "they were not that great, but that is to be expected." I found out from the owner that they have only been open for 2 weeks! So if you want to have a great time and support a new local business, warm up your vocal cords, bring the fam, and don't be embarrassed to make a complete A@# of yourself. If I am ever back in Kissimmee you can bet that I will come here instead of paying for parking downtown and then pay for an overly priced drink and a meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbeangonecountry, General Manager at Castaweh Grill, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
We are so very honored that you would consider our restaurant as one of your favorites!! Thank you so much! We strive to provide the best food quality, best value and best service. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you and will never take that for granted.
Please join us on our Facebook page (Cast Iron Grille) for upcoming events in the future.
Cast Iron Grille is our catering company and Castaweh Grill is our restaurant in Kissimmee.
It was a pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future....save travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    9
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Avon Park, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is the best Jamaican style food outside of Jamaica I have had in a very long time. The jerk sauce is spectacular!!!
Will be making this my weekend spot from now on!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbeangonecountry, General Manager at Castaweh Grill, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
YOU were the main reason our atmosphere was great :)
We are so honored you joined us to dine. We hope to see you again
Soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“In a word AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

I visited Casthweh and the variety of foods were just like I was back home in Jamaica but with a little country twist. The food was prepared in a way that it was nostalgic. It reminded me of my late grandmother's cooking. I HIGHLY recommend anything there. I do have my favorites: stew peas, jerk chicken, rice and peas, curried shrimp. With the amazing food there's also the bar. Cocktails, happy hour. The staff were outstanding and will always be there to assist you with the orders. I have and will always recommend this place to everyone I encounter. It's truly a piece of heaven from the Caribbean with that country twist.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbeangonecountry, General Manager at Castaweh Grill, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you so very much!! We are so honored
You dined with us. You deserve the best and we
Will continue to ensure you receive that. You are now apart
Of our Castaweh family so we look forward to
Seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best curry shrimp evah!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

It was spicy but not too spicy and the mood and music were sublime!! I felt like part of the family and even got to play some dominoes and cards.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbeangonecountry, General Manager at Castaweh Grill, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Our curry dishes have become very popular. We are
So pleased that you enjoyed it! We create our own
Special blend of spices and are so honored your
Taste buds approved :) Please join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Omg I love Jamaican food more than ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Best jerk chicken in central Florida! Great atmosphere and the owner is the bomb digity! I will most definitely be coming back over and over again! Thank you for bringing a piece of Jamaica to my backyard!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbeangonecountry, General Manager at Castaweh Grill, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
YOU are awesome! We thank you so much for choosing
To give Castaweh Grill a chance. We are honored
To serve you and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castaweh Grill also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Castaweh Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castaweh Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.